?
? !
2 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X 2022.
3.3 from 46 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    4.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

Vibration

published

I have 2016 Stx navara ,in whivh I bought from nissan .it came with 20" wheels &they supplied brand new monsta AT grippers .I have vibration throughout my steering & cabin at around 80km -110 km .They have balanced wheels on vehicle ,and said it's better but not 100% . Well I'm not impressed with the results .can anyone please help

Purchased in February 2020 at Nissan for $30,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Damian A.

Damian A.Sydney, NSW

Oil Leak Rear end

published

Car drives fine upgraded the suspension to pedders suspension. (Due to Front Bull bar nosediving) x2 warranty claims on read end seal covered. 2nd time around the oil leaked on rear end brake shoes which also had to get replaced at same time. (Due to safety precautions) I don't get how new cars with 40 000 ks have leaking issues... They seem to not make cars as they use too.. other than that can't fault it. Drives well on road and off road. Fuel no where near what they advertise though is not good advertising information when is not possible.

Purchased in September 2015 at Nepean Motor Group for $62,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Billyp

BillypSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Ute - reliable

published

I bought this Ute about two and half years ago and has been awsome. Used a daily drive and also week end leasure off roading.

Ute is serviced every 15-20k Only issue I have had was the reverse camera darkening and flipping. Replaced under warranty thanks to Nissan Ipswich. Happy days.

Update.It has now at 63k in the Ute with no issues to reports still drives the same when I first bought it. Can’t fault it.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jack R.

Jack R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this car!

published

I simply love this car!
I was wanting the new Mercedes X class based on their prototype and I’m glad I made this choice.
My Navara looks awesome, it’s comfortable and drives like a dream.
It would have got 5 stars only for its truck-like turning circle and the 2.3 twin turbo is a little bit under sized for a vehicle of this size.
Have to say, Werribee Nissan we’re champions; would recommend them over and over!

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fabio0525

Fabio0525Brisbane

  • 4 reviews

FIRST 4x4 Dual Cab Ute

published

Bought New from Westpoint.
Performance is good. No issue so far. just done 1000kms. Kids love it as the high position at the back.
Fuel consumption will never get close to dealer suggested.
Paint seems a bit thin. Heard a lot about oil leak.
Will keep an close eye on it. Still Extremely Happy

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel

DanielBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car and great service

published

I tested all the competing utes and drive a new Hilux ute for work. This is a great car - and super convenient for carrying the kids stuff around.
During my first 6 months I had some minor gremlins - including the fuel filler nozzle and the lining on the drop down tailgate. Both times - easily and quickly repaired by Nissan

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.4L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Couple of glitches but overall Good car.

published

Driving and power of the twin turbo engine are amazing.
Handling is very good
Nice and comfortable ute.
Very dissapointed that Nissan missed putting ambient temperature sensor in the car, yet did not hear any excuses for that glitch.
Stoping and braking there is a noise coming from the back of the ute, nissan tells me it is gear box kicking in neutral and it is very noisy.
Very good on fuel but fuel gauge is not very accurate.
Overall its good reliable car with couple of glitches

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ben

benjilliby

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

oil weep

published

I love the car this np300 have a 22ft Jayco Heritage 2.5ton & it tows effortlessly, just had 10000 klm oil change don't iike 20000 klm to long I think, my guy at ultra tune tells me I have an oil weep from the rear main any one else come across this, other little issues seem to be common with fuel & so on but all in all I like this vehicle

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Drive4WD
1 comment
ben
ben

suggest you have a look yourselves as it is just a weep if we ask the dealer might just wipe it clean & say nothing to worry about.
cheers Ben

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hoggie

HoggieSydney

rear tub leaking

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neil & Dee

Neil & DeeWA, 6208

Looking good so far

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021) but you can read 874 questions about Nissan Navara.

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtes
Starting Price $47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors 4
Seats 4 to 5
Fuel Consumption7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Tray TypePick Up
Cab Options Dual and Extra
Maximum Payload971 kg
Ground Clearance228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance228 mm
Release dateMay 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.