?
? !
2 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X 2022.
3.3 from 46 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (4)
  • Braking
    4.3 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (4)
  • Suspension
    3.8 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (4)
  • Handling
    4.3 (4)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (4)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (4)
  • Features
    4.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Nafe

NafeLaunceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Test drive all competitors.

published

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Old John

Old JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nissan fobbing off older NP300's

published

Vehicle returned from dealer, no fault found for worn rack mount bushes, but only 200 metres on odometer after drop off to pick up! Obviously no road test. Told they have had 3 NP300's in from my wheel aligner, same fault. Okay, truck 6 weeks out of warranty, but problem not picked up at final service, not at 60,000 k's either yet. Vehicle serviced at required intervals by dealers, I change the oil every 5,000 k's & filter every 10k.
If they give the series 2, 3, & 4 5 year warranty, are they making money from the early model in repairs?
Regards, Old John.

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Traded the BT50 for a NP300 Navara...

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NP300 STX fan!

NP300 STX fan!North West, QLD

  • 5 reviews

The best by far!

published

Done nearly 60k in just over 3 years. Extremely comfortable and tows like a demon. Would another tomorrow if the finances allowed. No real issues and mine is a May 15 build so one of the very first. Wife absolutely loves it.

Purchased in December 2015 at Parry Nissan Townsville .

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike

Mike

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

My third Navara; it's a curious experience..

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vince727

Vince727NEWCASTLE

Great ute at an affordable price

published

This is my second np300 stx there are a usless 4x4 standard. However a excellent daily drive. At 51k driveway there great value considering 3 years later got 38k for mine and only paid 45k
I think at the end of the day you lose 7k over 3 years is too bad and done 60000kms.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gannon

gannongannon.dass18@gmail.com

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Suspected turbo oil leak

published

I recently noticed oil spots on my driveway and occasionally smelled burning oil and smoke out of the engine bay. Booked my navara for check up with the dealer. Hope everything goes Okay. Would write the review later after the dealer inspection. The ute has only done 15000k. The car has been serviced by the same dealer just 3 weeks ago.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cam S

Cam SBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

30000 on the clock and no problems yet

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jez

JezMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

The right ute for me

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike

MikeMalanda

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

16 months on

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Same faults as it seems everyone with an NP300 has

published

The same as most I love the drive of the NP300, however I can't understand why the same faults keep appearing, If a fault occurs fix it and make changes to the next batch of cars. It seems Nissan do not give a toss and keep sending out with faults. I have had the oil leak on inter-cooler pipe, now I have the leak in the tub coming from underneath, the lack of inner guard and the lack of proper sealing. This is the fault that I find inexcusable as these vehicles are sold as a lifestyle vehicle which means most will fit canopies, myself an ARB Tango hard lid. What you don't expect is to get water in from underneath. This is my first Nissan and will be my one and only.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Drive4WD
1 comment
Rich
Rich
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vorna

VornaJeparit

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

With a bit more grunt-perfection

published

Love the Ute and more so the feel of the interior. Mine is an stx bought new tapped with how the Ute drives and travels however could use a bit more oomph from standing start. Nissan fuel consumption is complete and utter crap. I live in the country and all my ks are country me where I set cruise at 100 and leave it. I get 9.5 ltrs per hundred. Not the 6.5 claimed by Nissan. with 7 gears that could be better. Other than that when the vehicle is parked it makes a what sounds like a fuel pump noise that lasts for about 5 sec. But does this roughly every 15-20 minutes for the duration of it being parked. Both locked and unlocked. Otherwise very happy with the Ute. I actually love it so far. And I can be pretty picky...

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hornet

HornetSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent But has backward steps . .

published

Excellent Drive, our upgrade from the ST to the ST-X spending almost $20,000 more only to find NISSAN have removed the exterior temp display, removed one of the glove boxes, shrunk the size of the sunglasses holder, removed most of the tie down strap points & channels in the tub, changed the split rear seat to a single fold up, removed the ability to type Lat and Longitude co ordinates directly into the GPS. No DVD player.

Paint finish appears better, a thicker layer, time will tell.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rocky 2228

Rocky 2228SYDNEY

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quality and features for a ute

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy

Andy

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Massive upgrade from D40

published

Hello all, My purchase (NP 300 2016) STX.
Well this is my third Navara...Brilliant car to drive, very smooth ride compared to D40, Alot more bells/whistles.
My opinion on it...But superficial...
1. Still need to get onto keeping the power on after engine is off, to close elec windows.
2.Over head sunglass pocket to small...can not fit sunglass's in as fit easy in D40.
3. After lifting rear seat.. the floor is not flat like D40... this was very handy for tools etc.
4. Bad large horn area pad...as when turning you honk the horn!!...Bad design.
Things I love that they did...
1. Massive difference in the weight of the tailgate...Yeah...Easy loading everytime.
2. Black rims..as does not show brake dust.
3. Loving the car!

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best ute I have had

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martin B.

Martin B.Sydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Navara NP300 Dual Cab - 1000klm impression

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jonno

JonnoWellington

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome UTE - great balance of quality car and utability

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blond

BlondBrisbane

  • 15 reviews
  • 11 likes

Loving my new car, the new NP 300 is best in class

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MessFactor

MessFactorWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Almost perfect

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021) but you can read 879 questions about Nissan Navara.

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtes
Starting Price $47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors 4
Seats 4 to 5
Fuel Consumption7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Tray TypePick Up
Cab Options Dual and Extra
Maximum Payload971 kg
Ground Clearance228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance228 mm
Release dateMay 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.