?
? !
2 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X 2022.
3.3 from 46 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (3)
  • Braking
    4.0 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (3)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (3)
  • Handling
    4.7 (3)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (3)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (3)
  • Features
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Nafe

NafeLaunceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Test drive all competitors.

published

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

Vibration

published

I have 2016 Stx navara ,in whivh I bought from nissan .it came with 20" wheels &they supplied brand new monsta AT grippers .I have vibration throughout my steering & cabin at around 80km -110 km .They have balanced wheels on vehicle ,and said it's better but not 100% . Well I'm not impressed with the results .can anyone please help

Purchased in February 2020 at Nissan for $30,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Damian A.

Damian A.Sydney, NSW

Oil Leak Rear end

published

Car drives fine upgraded the suspension to pedders suspension. (Due to Front Bull bar nosediving) x2 warranty claims on read end seal covered. 2nd time around the oil leaked on rear end brake shoes which also had to get replaced at same time. (Due to safety precautions) I don't get how new cars with 40 000 ks have leaking issues... They seem to not make cars as they use too.. other than that can't fault it. Drives well on road and off road. Fuel no where near what they advertise though is not good advertising information when is not possible.

Purchased in September 2015 at Nepean Motor Group for $62,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NP300 STX fan!

NP300 STX fan!North West, QLD

  • 5 reviews

The best by far!

published

Done nearly 60k in just over 3 years. Extremely comfortable and tows like a demon. Would another tomorrow if the finances allowed. No real issues and mine is a May 15 build so one of the very first. Wife absolutely loves it.

Purchased in December 2015 at Parry Nissan Townsville .

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Billyp

BillypSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Ute - reliable

published

I bought this Ute about two and half years ago and has been awsome. Used a daily drive and also week end leasure off roading.

Ute is serviced every 15-20k Only issue I have had was the reverse camera darkening and flipping. Replaced under warranty thanks to Nissan Ipswich. Happy days.

Update.It has now at 63k in the Ute with no issues to reports still drives the same when I first bought it. Can’t fault it.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vince727

Vince727NEWCASTLE

Great ute at an affordable price

published

This is my second np300 stx there are a usless 4x4 standard. However a excellent daily drive. At 51k driveway there great value considering 3 years later got 38k for mine and only paid 45k
I think at the end of the day you lose 7k over 3 years is too bad and done 60000kms.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cam S

Cam SBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

30000 on the clock and no problems yet

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jack R.

Jack R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this car!

published

I simply love this car!
I was wanting the new Mercedes X class based on their prototype and I’m glad I made this choice.
My Navara looks awesome, it’s comfortable and drives like a dream.
It would have got 5 stars only for its truck-like turning circle and the 2.3 twin turbo is a little bit under sized for a vehicle of this size.
Have to say, Werribee Nissan we’re champions; would recommend them over and over!

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fabio0525

Fabio0525Brisbane

  • 4 reviews

FIRST 4x4 Dual Cab Ute

published

Bought New from Westpoint.
Performance is good. No issue so far. just done 1000kms. Kids love it as the high position at the back.
Fuel consumption will never get close to dealer suggested.
Paint seems a bit thin. Heard a lot about oil leak.
Will keep an close eye on it. Still Extremely Happy

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jez

JezMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

The right ute for me

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike

MikeMalanda

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

16 months on

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel

DanielBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car and great service

published

I tested all the competing utes and drive a new Hilux ute for work. This is a great car - and super convenient for carrying the kids stuff around.
During my first 6 months I had some minor gremlins - including the fuel filler nozzle and the lining on the drop down tailgate. Both times - easily and quickly repaired by Nissan

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.4L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vorna

VornaJeparit

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

With a bit more grunt-perfection

published

Love the Ute and more so the feel of the interior. Mine is an stx bought new tapped with how the Ute drives and travels however could use a bit more oomph from standing start. Nissan fuel consumption is complete and utter crap. I live in the country and all my ks are country me where I set cruise at 100 and leave it. I get 9.5 ltrs per hundred. Not the 6.5 claimed by Nissan. with 7 gears that could be better. Other than that when the vehicle is parked it makes a what sounds like a fuel pump noise that lasts for about 5 sec. But does this roughly every 15-20 minutes for the duration of it being parked. Both locked and unlocked. Otherwise very happy with the Ute. I actually love it so far. And I can be pretty picky...

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Couple of glitches but overall Good car.

published

Driving and power of the twin turbo engine are amazing.
Handling is very good
Nice and comfortable ute.
Very dissapointed that Nissan missed putting ambient temperature sensor in the car, yet did not hear any excuses for that glitch.
Stoping and braking there is a noise coming from the back of the ute, nissan tells me it is gear box kicking in neutral and it is very noisy.
Very good on fuel but fuel gauge is not very accurate.
Overall its good reliable car with couple of glitches

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hornet

HornetSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent But has backward steps . .

published

Excellent Drive, our upgrade from the ST to the ST-X spending almost $20,000 more only to find NISSAN have removed the exterior temp display, removed one of the glove boxes, shrunk the size of the sunglasses holder, removed most of the tie down strap points & channels in the tub, changed the split rear seat to a single fold up, removed the ability to type Lat and Longitude co ordinates directly into the GPS. No DVD player.

Paint finish appears better, a thicker layer, time will tell.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rocky 2228

Rocky 2228SYDNEY

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quality and features for a ute

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy

Andy

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Massive upgrade from D40

published

Hello all, My purchase (NP 300 2016) STX.
Well this is my third Navara...Brilliant car to drive, very smooth ride compared to D40, Alot more bells/whistles.
My opinion on it...But superficial...
1. Still need to get onto keeping the power on after engine is off, to close elec windows.
2.Over head sunglass pocket to small...can not fit sunglass's in as fit easy in D40.
3. After lifting rear seat.. the floor is not flat like D40... this was very handy for tools etc.
4. Bad large horn area pad...as when turning you honk the horn!!...Bad design.
Things I love that they did...
1. Massive difference in the weight of the tailgate...Yeah...Easy loading everytime.
2. Black rims..as does not show brake dust.
3. Loving the car!

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ben

benjilliby

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

oil weep

published

I love the car this np300 have a 22ft Jayco Heritage 2.5ton & it tows effortlessly, just had 10000 klm oil change don't iike 20000 klm to long I think, my guy at ultra tune tells me I have an oil weep from the rear main any one else come across this, other little issues seem to be common with fuel & so on but all in all I like this vehicle

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Drive4WD
1 comment
ben
ben

suggest you have a look yourselves as it is just a weep if we ask the dealer might just wipe it clean & say nothing to worry about.
cheers Ben

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hoggie

HoggieSydney

rear tub leaking

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Neil & Dee

Neil & DeeWA, 6208

Looking good so far

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021) but you can read 882 questions about Nissan Navara.

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtes
Starting Price $47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors 4
Seats 4 to 5
Fuel Consumption7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Tray TypePick Up
Cab Options Dual and Extra
Maximum Payload971 kg
Ground Clearance228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance228 mm
Release dateMay 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.