??!
5 photos
Nissan Pathfinder R52 ST

Nissan Pathfinder R52 ST (2013-2020)

Also referred to as: Nissan Pathfinder R52 ST 2019 and Nissan Pathfinder R52 ST 2021. 2WD, 4WD, 2WD Hybrid
3.6 from 23 reviews

Reviews

3.6

23 reviews
5
(10)
4
(3)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (2)
  • Braking
    3.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (2)
  • Features
    3.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Alex

AlexGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

So far this is the best 7 seater family car

published

If you are a daddy or mom of a growing family, this is the best car so far under $50k.
Tilt and slide is the best part that I love in this car. It makes 3rd row access super easy while a child booster seat is still fitted on the 2nd row.
Performance wise its 3500cc engine is very powerful, it tows Jayco camper trailer like a breeze. Steering reaction is also very impressive part for me.
Very smooth riding while quiet and compy.
Some people complains about the CVT mission but I didn't experience any issue with this car including CVT since I own this car in 2016.

Purchased in April 2016 at Nissan Dealers for A$42,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
JenPerera

JenPereraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Nice comfy car

published

Ww recently bought a pathfinder, it's a big comfortable car. The boot with all the 7 seats up is quite small so not ideal for prams or a big grocery shop, car is also heavy on fuel consumption. Dash catches dust like nothing else, as does the carpet, it just never seems to stay clean for long. But other than that the car is pretty good.

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Couda 54

Couda 54Middlemount

Good decision

published

Bought the vehicle brand new late 2015 and have racked up over 70,000 un-troubled, extremely comfortable, K's in 18 months. Good on fuel and has power to burn when needed. Tows a 2300 kg caravan with ease and still gets good consumption figures.Would recommend for those who want 4WD when necessary but still have the look of a car not a cumbersome bigger sized vehicle.....

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Nissan Pathfinder R52 ST compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fast

published

Lowered my pathfinder and placed 22 rims and always placed in sport mode. Drives like a car! Downside is, need to change tyres with only 50k's unlike with my sportage it has 100k odo (driven everyday by wife) till now tyres still intact. Don't ever use continental factory supplied tyres. Better with kumho!

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Northtec

Northtec

  • 4 reviews

Great Car

published

Purchased August 2015. Very comfortable to drive, Plenty of space and leg room. Often have Grandkids or friends in rear seats. Performance really good. V6 quite grunty, Handles pretty good for SUV. Love the trim and comfort. Pretty good features for the price. Mainly driven by the wife, She Loves it. good on fuel, average 11 on trip. Also tows well although front wheel can get a bit light up front unless you have a WDS. Tow rated at 2700KG. All in all great family car. Good service by local dealer

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Steve

SteveNewcastle

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love it!

published
BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Cindy Hogarth

Cindy HogarthBoyne island

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Be careful

published

Comfort and space is great, economy is great (we have the hybrid version); however when it comes to the issue with the 'transmission' 'cvt' and maybe the internal clutch system - well I have no words - 1 1/2 years in and I think its been back at the dealer more than we have driven it - they are still trying to find the problem of the jerking and shuddering, and we are running out of patience. We know we are not the only ones - this seems to be a problem world wide. Problem doesn't show up until about 4k on a new car and on a new transmission (which they have done for us). Do your homework first, probably better off with a second hand one that you can test drive for a week to see if its one of the unlucky ones! Good luck!

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
1 comment
Cindy Hogarth
Cindy Hogarth
Amarjit

AmarjitMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this car

published

I had bought this car in Dec 2016. It's really comfortable, very spacious, smooth driving. Third row has also a lot of space adult can sit on 3rd row as well. My wife like this car a lot. Price of ST model is ok. That's a perfect family SUV, highly recommended.....

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Reena

ReenaWagga Wagga

  • 3 reviews

Couch on wheels

published

As I said it is a couch on wheels, big, spacious and has plenty of room for all our boys and pieces. You can't tell if you are in a car, smooth driving, fabulous interior only complain is the amount of fuel it consumes. Oh I forgot the dual climate control.

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Nissan Pathfinder R52 ST compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sharon49

sharon49Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

7 seater to suit adult sized people

published

Easy to drive has plenty of power but hard to park. Can't see where the bonnet ends and there are quite a few blind spots.
Loads of room inside in the middle row and plenty of room for adults in back row. Comfortable seats for driving long distances
Petrol usage is 8.8km/l not bad for such a large car.
All standard accessories that are easy to use

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Ben

BenPerth

Its spent more time in the dealership that at home.

published
BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2014
DCa

DCaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Poor value for money

published
BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015

Transmission nightmare

published

After about 4000 kms our November 2015 pathfinder was shuddering and sounding like an old car !

Turning corners and accelerating hard this car shudders and shakes .. We have been to the Nissan service centre maybe 5 times still not fixed car off the road now for a week

Finally advised the entire transmission must be replaced apparently costing $9000

A major issue with these cars swept under the carpet by Nissan australia. In the USA there is a class action against this car and the transmission issues.

Nissan won't acknowledge anything in writing !

Beware and save yourself the pain and buy a Kluger !

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015

Never again

published

The car drive perfect and is comfortable, BUT, the tires won't last more than 30,000 km if you follow the rotation method that the dealer advice, in my case I did travel 15,000km without rotation and both of the front tires are gone. "15000 km UNACCEPTABLE" Also I have a new Navara DX Petrol. Gutless, Bluetooth doesn't work proper and the washer sprays are a joke. None of my claims to "Nissan Customere Care" has been clarified, looks like they don't want to know about it.
That is why Nissan "Never Again".

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015
shameuford

shameufordGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

its a rubber duckey

published

Purchased in November 2015 at Nissan Dealers for A$39,000.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Nissan Pathfinder R52 ST compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenniferld74

Jenniferld74BRISBANE

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

2016 Nissan Pathfinder HYBRID - Couldn't be more pleased - Fuel economy better than expected

published

2016 Nissan Pathfinder Hybrid 2.5L Supercharged 2WD ST
Absolutely loving our new purchase! The fuel efficiency of this hybrid is far better than we had expected. Nearly half the fuel consumption of the full petrol model.
The 2.5L Supercharged engine has plenty of torque, is zippy and responsive, even with our family of 6 on board. Also has a sports mode and tow mode.
Very well appointed for the base ST model, lovely interior, second row seat folding functionality is the best we've seen. Legroom is ample, great cup holders and storage, the glove box storage is huge. The cinema style seating in the 2nd & 3rd rows give passengers great visibility.

BadgeST Hybrid
TransmissionAutomatic
Cliff30

Cliff30MACQUARIE

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

nissan pathfinder st 2015

published

Bought our pathfinder almost 12 months ago and we couldnt be much happier with it.
its extremely refined and the performance is good for such a big car. It dosnt roll and pitch like some other suvs out there. We love the space it offers our family. Cvt transmission took some use to but we love it now. We also got the 1% finance and bought it for under 40k brand new so was a great deal.
Our only con is theScreen in car looks dated.

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic

Great urban 7 seater SUV - Love it

published
BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic

You cant buy All Terrain 4WD tyres in Australia

published

I have the ST 4WD model. Australia doesn't sell all terrain tyres in the size specified.
Nissan Australia doesn't care and this car defeats the purpose of being a 4WD. You cannot put another tyre size on it because nissan wont warrant it and insurance wont claim it.
how disappointing.....
if you want it for the city; its a great car. but not for dirt roads......

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
MIck

MIckMelbourne

Really Good Family Car With 7 Seats

published

Pathfinder is really good family car when you have 2 babies and other family members. Quality is good enough for the price. Gear box issue looks like already fixed in 2015 built model. Feel really happy with it. Fuel consumption not huge, around 13/100km, it is fair enough. I brought the basic model ST.

BadgeST
TransmissionCVT
Page 1 of 2
See all Nissan Pathfinder reviews

Questions & Answers

ummea r.

ummea r.asked

Pathfinder R52 ST (2013-2020)

I need a right mirror. Is it heated or non heated?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.