??!
19 photos
Nissan Pathfinder

Nissan Pathfinder (page 3 of 9)

R51, WX, R52
3.5 from 166 reviews

Reviews

3.5

166 reviews
5
(56)
4
(48)
3
(19)
2
(16)
1
(27)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (12)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (12)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.1 (11)
  • Handling
    4.1 (11)
  • Braking
    3.8 (11)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (11)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.1 (11)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.6 (11)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (11)
  • Boot Size
    4.3 (11)
  • Features
    3.7 (11)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (11)
Previous
Next
Couda 54

Couda 54Middlemount

Good decision

published

Bought the vehicle brand new late 2015 and have racked up over 70,000 un-troubled, extremely comfortable, K's in 18 months. Good on fuel and has power to burn when needed. Tows a 2300 kg caravan with ease and still gets good consumption figures.Would recommend for those who want 4WD when necessary but still have the look of a car not a cumbersome bigger sized vehicle.....

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
samdownunder

samdownunderSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect family car

published

It is perfect family car and it is a really a good driving experience . The seven seater has enough leg room at the back and the Bose speakers are really neat. The only downside is the fuel consumption. the TO model has all features included and it is value for money at the price advertised.

BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Steve

SteveSydney

  • 3 reviews

A great car for a medium size family

published
BadgeST-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2014
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Nissan Pathfinder compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fast

published

Lowered my pathfinder and placed 22 rims and always placed in sport mode. Drives like a car! Downside is, need to change tyres with only 50k's unlike with my sportage it has 100k odo (driven everyday by wife) till now tyres still intact. Don't ever use continental factory supplied tyres. Better with kumho!

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Northtec

Northtec

  • 4 reviews

Great Car

published

Purchased August 2015. Very comfortable to drive, Plenty of space and leg room. Often have Grandkids or friends in rear seats. Performance really good. V6 quite grunty, Handles pretty good for SUV. Love the trim and comfort. Pretty good features for the price. Mainly driven by the wife, She Loves it. good on fuel, average 11 on trip. Also tows well although front wheel can get a bit light up front unless you have a WDS. Tow rated at 2700KG. All in all great family car. Good service by local dealer

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015
DG1965

DG1965darreng@douglasharrison.com.au

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Can't recommend this car enough. Roomy interior, massive boot space and easy access to the rear seats.
The kids love the climate control in the rear and the inbuilt entertainment system. The heated/cooled seats for summer/winter make long driving so much more comfortable.
Our camping trips are so much easier now.

BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Steve

SteveNewcastle

  • 10 reviews

Love it!

published
BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Alex

Alex

  • 2 reviews

Pathfinder 2014

published
BadgeST-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2014
mig

migGreat Southern, WA

  • 7 reviews

I only wish I knew

published
BadgeST-L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2008
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Nissan Pathfinder compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cindy Hogarth

Cindy HogarthBoyne island

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Be careful

published

Comfort and space is great, economy is great (we have the hybrid version); however when it comes to the issue with the 'transmission' 'cvt' and maybe the internal clutch system - well I have no words - 1 1/2 years in and I think its been back at the dealer more than we have driven it - they are still trying to find the problem of the jerking and shuddering, and we are running out of patience. We know we are not the only ones - this seems to be a problem world wide. Problem doesn't show up until about 4k on a new car and on a new transmission (which they have done for us). Do your homework first, probably better off with a second hand one that you can test drive for a week to see if its one of the unlucky ones! Good luck!

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
1 comment
Cindy Hogarth
Cindy Hogarth
Amarjit

AmarjitMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this car

published

I had bought this car in Dec 2016. It's really comfortable, very spacious, smooth driving. Third row has also a lot of space adult can sit on 3rd row as well. My wife like this car a lot. Price of ST model is ok. That's a perfect family SUV, highly recommended.....

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Reena

ReenaWagga Wagga

  • 3 reviews

Couch on wheels

published

As I said it is a couch on wheels, big, spacious and has plenty of room for all our boys and pieces. You can't tell if you are in a car, smooth driving, fabulous interior only complain is the amount of fuel it consumes. Oh I forgot the dual climate control.

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Colin

ColinPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

2012 Nissan Pathfinder Ti Very immpressive , so confortable , lovely to drive very economical for qu

published

Driving experience excellent, handles well, very little engine and wind noise a pleasure to drive.
The only dislike is the gauges and speedo are hard to see during the day with sun glasses on, night time very good, Dash board excellent, plenty of leg room, love the reversing camera and Hi Fi Sound system
Reliability excellent, running costs 9 to 10 litres per 100 kilometers range 750 until warning light comes, very economical for such a large vehicle,
Plenty of power and torque to tow my 2 tonne boat

BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Angry

AngrySydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best car ive ever owned

published

I have had my nissan pathfinder 96 R50 for about 5 or so years and has never missed a beat only thing that is known to go on them are the bushings which isnt to much of a problem just get them replaced the engine is a v6 3.3L its just goes on and on i get about 430L to a tank which is a bit on the heavy side but i cant complain

BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2011

Nissan Pathfinder ST 2001/02

published

Bought new in 2001, used for 5 years occasionally towing 15ft caravan, lovely drive , easy towing. It is so comfortable and nice to drive , now 2017 and 66K later I would not swap it. Its in great condition and the 4WD options are so easy to use. It is a true off-road vehicle. Still in original condition, except for tyres and battery, Serviced once per year.No breakdowns ,no faults,so reliable, paintwork good, Always garaged.
I get 7km/L around town, 8/9Km/L country .(not towing) Towing various from 5km/L to 6.5Km/L depending on conditions.
I think I will keep it for the very foreseeable future.

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2002
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Nissan Pathfinder compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sharon49

sharon49SYDNEY

7 seater to suit adult sized people

published

Easy to drive has plenty of power but hard to park. Can't see where the bonnet ends and there are quite a few blind spots.
Loads of room inside in the middle row and plenty of room for adults in back row. Comfortable seats for driving long distances
Petrol usage is 8.8km/l not bad for such a large car.
All standard accessories that are easy to use

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Mark579

Mark579South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Nice big car, but woefully under-equipped from a technology point of view

published
BadgeST-L
TransmissionHorrible CVT
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Tony Papas

Tony Papasmelbourne

TI Pathfinder Transmission problems

published

This is my first new Nissan after being a Toyota customer for more than 10 years. Unfortunately the car developed transmission vibration and after some research I am not the only one. The vehicle started having this issue at 5K and now after many times back to the dealer at 28K the transition is getting changed. As I understand many cars had the transmission changed more than once with the fault coming back. This is well know issue to Nissan I am sure but they are playing very low. I hope the transmission change will fix the issue in my case otherwise I will become their worst nightmare.

BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
2 comments
Tony Papas
Tony Papas
Tony Papas
Tony Papas
ryan

ryan

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Under-rated car

published
BadgeST-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Ben

BenPerth

Its spent more time in the dealership that at home.

published
BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Page 3 of 9
See all Nissan Pathfinder reviews

Questions & Answers

Craig S.

Craig S.asked

Pathfinder

Just bought a 2008 TI and it has the old 6 stacker CD system in the dash. Has anyone managed to put a new r52 head unit in their older Pathfinder or could recommend an off market unit ?

No answers
Craig S.

Craig S.asked

Pathfinder

Just bought a 2008 TI but has the old 6 stacker in it. Has anybody tried to put a r52 sat nav head unit in the r51?

No answers
Grant F.

Grant F.asked

Pathfinder

I have a 2017 R52 Pathfinder. Can I put on an after market sports exhaust system and not effect the engine.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.