2 photos
Nivea Soft

Nivea Soft

4.2 from 43 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Moisturisers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Nivea

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    5.0 (7)
  • Skin Type
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (7)
  • Ease of Application
    5.0 (7)
  • Smell
    4.9 (7)
Previous
Next
Tia
TiaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Great moisturiser and doesn't leave residue

published

This is my go to body moisturiser as it leaves my skin soft for like 2 days and doesn't leave any greasy or sticky residue behind like a lot of ones on the market, When I apply it Im dry and good to get dressed in less than 5 minutes so is both a cost and time efficient option. I will also note that I have pretty sensitive skin and this doesn't trigger any sort of irritation or contact dermatitis. Highly recommend!

Purchased in March 2020 at Priceline for $10.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Andrea
Andrea
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

This product leaves the rough skin on your feet feeling soft.

published

It helps rough skin on your feet to feel smooth and is not greasy. There were no ill effects and I am going to try the face creams because of this

Purchased in April 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $10.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5

Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
sarahjanegrau
sarahjanegrauGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

My fail safe product forever - an acne safe, sensitive skin hero

published

Purchased for $4.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Cincin
CincinLismore
  • 14 reviews
  • 22 likes

A little luxury for sensitive skin.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for $5.40.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Moisturisers

Find out how Nivea Soft compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karla
KarlaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Great product. Great price

published

I have been using Nivea Soft for over 2 years now.

It is such an affordable yet fantastic product.

It keeps my skin feeling hydrated and moisturised, and does not leave an oily residue on the skin.

Has a light pleasant fragrance.

I absolutely love this product and will continue to keep purchasing it.

Purchased in January 2017.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
MrsThrifty
MrsThriftySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 55 reviews
  • 15 likes

The best moisturiser on the market.

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $5.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Luna
LunaPerth, WA
  • 30 reviews
  • 10 likes

Such a great product!!

published

I have been using a number of different night cream for my dry skin (I'm 48) including very expensive products. This Nivea cream from a supermarket is unbelievable. It moisturises my dry skin, even in Perth winter, for the entire day or night. I normally use only at night. Some products do not last for the night and I used to wake up with dried face but this is so different. Super cost effective and actually works on my skin. It contains Vitamin E and Jojoba oil and I found this product better than the traditional Nivea cream in Blue tin. Definitely Value for Money!!

Purchased in July 2018 for $7.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Three questions to ask to find the best moisturiser for you

When you have clear skin, it’s hard not to shout it from the rooftops. The right moisturiser can help give you that healthy glow. But with the army of lotions, creams and ointments on shelves, how do you know which one to pick? Everyone’s skin is different, so read on to discover the three questions to ask yourself to find the best moisturiser for you.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.6 July 2020
three-questions-to-ask-to-find-the-best-moisturiser-for-you
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand-in-hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift-giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
nita.arreza
nita.arrezaSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Recommended by my GP

published

I had a few blemishes removed from my face and my GP recommended Nivea Soft to use on my face instead of my usual anti ageing moisturiser. I like it. I use it daily before applying sunscreen and/or face powder.

Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Donna L
Donna LBryan

Perfect creme. I will forever buy it.

published

I have very dry hands and I have been searching for a creme that will really moisturize and get rid of the sand paper look on the top and inside of my hands. One of the workers at Walgreens recommended Nivea Soft. He told me that it really saturated in the skin. I bought it and used it right away. After only a few days the sand paper look was gone and my hands look great. I will forever use this and recommend it for dry hand problems.

Moisturisers

Find out how Nivea Soft compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stacey
StaceyPerth

Excellent!

published

I love this product! It really does live up to it's name - it leaves your skin feeling so soft! It sits very well under makeup, and I like the fragrant smell that it has. I highly recommend this moisturiser!

Suyi
SuyiSydney
  • 4 reviews

Perfect moisturiser

published

Non-greasy, absorbs quickly, cheap, comes in a big tub, smells normal, doesn't clog up my pores. I have sensitive skin due to ezcema and I can't use make up but I still get compliments on how clear my skin is. I've tried hellishly expensive moisturisers before which caused me break outs due to oiliness or dryness. I hope they make this product forever!

Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Love love love this

published

I am a teenager and I get pimple breakouts all the time this is one of the only creams I've come across that doesn't clog up my pores (I have used a lot of different creams) it leaves my skin extremely soft and not dry and is an excellent price

Moisturisers

Find out how Nivea Soft compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
spish
spishvictoria, 3938
  • 27 reviews
  • 48 likes

excellent everyday moisturiser

published

Feels nice, smells ok, absorbs easily - non greasy and make can be applied easily over it. I really like that it has no spf as i find many with spf make my eyes water. Great every day moisturiser for the whole family - kids + hubby. Good price too so if you need to use on legs or arms, it is not too expensive to use.

Zoidie
ZoidiePerth, WA
  • 25 reviews
  • 19 likes

Excellent moisturiser

published

I'm not sure why I waited so long to try this. I have used the classic Nivea Creme in the dark blue jar for many years but only on my body. It was too thick and heavy to use on my face. I bought a tube of Nivea Soft to try as a hand cream. I wasn't that impressed with it on my hands, but wow, I love it on my face! My skin can get a little oily, especially in summer, but in winter it can dehydrate. That is when I reach for this. It makes my skin soft again and doesn't break me out. Great product.
Cheap, effective, easy to find, suits sensitive skin

Nicney
NicneyAU
  • 44 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent

published

It is cheap compared to other reputable brands and the cream itself is easy absorbed and smells nice. Because it is inexpensive, you can use it on your face or on your body (eg legs after shaving) so you don't have to buy many different products. I have used more expensive creams in the past but often found they would make my foundation go 'gunky' and cake up. I always went back to buying Nivea again. It comes in a few sizes, which is good for keeping a smaller tube in your handbag or gym bag. I would highly recommend this and would never buy anything else again.
I have used this product for over ten years now! I love it.

Questions & Answers

Monica b
Monica basked

Has the formula for this product changed recently

No answers
Yvonne G.
Yvonne G.asked

Have they changed the ingredients in Nivea soft it appears to be thicker and more greasy than before?

2 answers
Cincin
Cincin

I've only been using it for about a month so am not sure about ingredient changes. Mine is not greasy at all, it soaks in well, leaving my skin really soft. I have noticed they've changed all their body lotions so maybe I have purchased older stock. I really hope not.
I was reviewing the one in the white container with light blue writing on it. Not the original Nivea cream in the dark blue container.

MrsThrifty
MrsThrifty

Hi Yvonne, I don't think the ingredients in Nivea Soft have changed. I've recently opened a new jar, & it seems the same as the one before. I do have 2 unopened jars in the cupboard, so will be interesting to see if I notice anything different with them.

Get an answer from our members and Nivea representatives

Details

CategoryMoisturisers
Skin TypeAll
Day/Night UsageDay
ApplicationFace
Release dateDec 2006

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.