??!
4 photos
Noa Home The Noa

Noa Home The Noa

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.3 from 345 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Becky Macleod

Becky MacleodSydney, NSW

Fantastic mattress for chronic bad back sufferers!

published

After looking at reviews online - I decided to go with the Noa 'Lite' Mattress. I suffer from a bad back and my current mattress was old and sagging. The mattress arrived within 2 days and was so easy to unbox. There was fantastic communication via email the whole way too. The mattress itself is so firm but isn't hard it's difficult to explain but I felt like I am sleeping in a hotel room bed! Would highly recommend - especially for those who have bad back issues it has definitely helped me.

Purchased in January 2021 at Noa Home Australia.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

A.P.

A.P.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Finally feel comfortable

published

Bought the Noa Luxe. I finally feel comfortable on a bed. Took a few days to get used to it but now love it. Just the right amount of firmness.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,149.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nicole Camilleri

Nicole CamilleriSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

No more back pain, amazing sleep

published

This mattress is super comfy, it’s not too soft but also not too firm, it’s a comfortable and firm mattress, while still having a softer top creating the ultimate comfort. I usually have neck issues, and sometimes back pain and since changing to this mattress I don’t feel sore in the morning anymore. It’s super comfy, and my partner also loves it. I rarely ever hear him move or am disturbed by him! It’s heavy for a small woman like myself, and is deeper than most mattresses although so it’s a little difficult to change my sheets. Overall I really like this mattress and for the price point it’s even better.

Purchased in December 2020 at Noa Home Australia for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Awesome product!

published

The noa mattress is very comfortable and gives you the right support for your back. I have always had trouble sleeping before, but with our switch to the noa mattress it has definitely change that!

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great mattress

published

This is a very comfortable mattress and feels to be quite supportive. I was worried that I would have back pain when waking up (as I had with previous mattresses) but none whatsoever. The shipping was also very fast and it arrived far before any other furniture from other suppliers.

Purchased in January 2021 at Noa Home Australia for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Great bed for young kids!

published

Got the mattress for my son and he loves it. Since moving to his new bed, he requires less resettling in the middle of the night which is great for us.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great mattress for a great price. Would highly recommend to anyone

published

Got significantly more comfortable after the first few nights. Feels firm and supportive at the same time. would highly recommend to anyone.

E E E E E E E E ee

Purchased in January 2021 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Harold

HaroldSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Very happy, can’t fault it.

published

Excellent support and very comfortable. I have a very bad back (neck and lumbar) and my pain is much improved after just 3 weeks. Great price and excellent value for money.

Purchased in January 2021 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
2 comments
Harold
Harold

Noa had unbelievable service, we received it within 2-3 days, even over the Christmas holiday period. Can’t fault them!

Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Comfy but soft edges

published

Noa Lux is very comfortable, feels great to wake up from. Was expecting it to be a little more plush but still good. We found the edges too soft so if you fill out the mattress opt for a bigger size

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,199.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LIU C.

LIU C.Sydney, NSW

This is the best mattress I ever live with

published

It is the 1st time I buy Noa mattress due to remove my house. My wife made this great choice that buy this new one rather buy cheap mattress. Firstly I dought if it is soft that could not support my back. However I found that is quite supportive than what I thought. I feel much comfortable with this mattress now.

Purchased in January 2021 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Liu,

We couldn't be happier to know that your new Noa mattress is more comfortable and supportive that you expected. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts :)

Tom

TomSydney, NSW

Great mattress!!

published

I was hesitant to get the Noa mattress compared to the Sleep Republic one as I had read in other reviews that it was reasonably firm. Coming from a very soft mattress, I actually found my back was noticeably less sore and I have had great nights sleep from day one. I’m very impressed with the quality of the mattress and the lack of disturbance when moving around is astonishing. I’d definitely buy the mattress again!!

Purchased in January 2021 at Noa Home Australia for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

NTV

NTV

  • 3 reviews

Great mattress

published

Great mattress. It was stiff for about the first week and gave me some back pain, but I persisted and settled into it. Highly recommended if you like soft yet firm.

Purchased in February 2021 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
GGG

GGGSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Slept much better straight away

published

It was time to replace our old mattress so I was trying to compare different brands and we decided to go with The Noa mattress after reading about the product and the reviews. And so happy with our purchase! We slept really well straight away on our first night especially my husband who has some back pain. Mattress is made of great quality material. Delivery was prompt and had no issues. Would definitely recommend it!

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

It took a few sleeps and now it's awesome!

published

We love our Noa mattress. The mattress arrived within a couple of days of our online purchase. At first it seemed quite firm and after a few sleeps we can't believe the difference in the quality of our sleep. It's so nice to go to bed each night. It's so comfy!

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love it!

published

Absolutely love this mattress. Took a long time to decide between all the delivered ones- but NOA offers perfect amount of firmness and softness for me. I was skeptical at first at how good it would be and not being able to test it- but I really have no complaints and sleep like a baby on it.

Purchased in November 2020 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Really happy with the mattress

published

Really happy with our new king mattress. Felt the difference with the old one from the very first night. I really like that the mattress it's firmer than our previous ones. I find it comfy and conducive to full nights of sleep.

Definitely recommended.

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kathy W.

Kathy W.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Just the right firmness!

published

We had expensive mattress before but not as good as the Noa Mattress. Very comfortable, just the right firmness.
Free delivery and quick turn around time too which was a bonus!

Purchased in December 2020 for $849.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

BBB

BBBSydney, NSW

Great bed

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,149.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Sarah

SarahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great value

published

It’s not as soft as I was imagining, but still decently soft and the firmness level is probably better for my back anyway. I would say give it a couple of weeks to get used to it. It’s much taller than my old mattress, but my sheets still fit. It is difficult to lift the corner of the mattress to put on my sheets because the mattress is so heavy. Delivery was very fast. I do wish they provided the option to take away and recycle old mattresses, but I was able to arrange this with another company. Overall I’m happy with the mattress, especially for the price compared to other brands.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Renee

ReneeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Suprisingly Supportive

published

I was in desperate need of a new mattress but with lockdown was unable to go testing them. Noa mattresses sounded great but was skeptical they could be supportive coming out of a box. If it hadnt have been for the money back guarenteee I probably wouldnt have taken the risk but so glad I did. We got the Lux and I've been sleeping better, more even temperature and my back feels better too.

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,149.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 12
See all Noa Home The Noa reviews

Questions & Answers

Tara L.

Tara L.asked

The Noa

How is the Noa mattress compared to Eva Mattress? I have a hard time deciding between the two. Isn’t Eva mattress more closely resembled Noa Luxe mattress in terms of material layers and is cheaper?

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Tara,

Thank you for writing us and for your interest in our mattress selection.

We'd be more than happy to provide you with more information regarding our Noa hybrid mattress, with the hopes of making your purchasing decision a littler easier on you.

The Eva mattress is indeed quite similar. We would like to highlight a few considerations:

Key consideration: We strategically placed our layer of breathable latex on the top layer as this is the most expensive (premium) material you can feature on a mattress. It is far more comfortable to rest atop than gel memory foam (as the first layer like Eva - which retains more heat and has little bounce). This is perhaps the most important differentiator that will most certainly impact the comfort of the mattress.

Our cover is made primarily of TENCEL a sustainable, breathable and highly comforting fabric.

While Eva only operates in Australia, we have been operating across four major markets for far longer allowing us to perfect our product and serve thousands of customers.

Below are some of the key differences that the Luxe mattress has to offer in comparison to our Noa mattress:

- the bamboo charcoal infused latex layer provides additional breathability by absorbing excess moisture to help keep you cool while sleeping
- the extra layer of micro coils adds responsiveness to the body and body movements
- the zoning of the pocketed springs provides adequate support to different areas of your body, mainly to your lower back and waist, to keep your spine properly aligned

With that said, every customer is different and we couldn't guarantee that our product is just what you need. Instead, we believe that the free 100-night trial is the best way for you to find out.

Chrissie D.

Chrissie D.asked

The Noa

Hello. I'm trying to decide between this and the Eva mattress, both are very similar.
I'm interested in Firmness and Support. I don't want something that's rock hard to lie on because I'm a side sleeper and that can create pressure issues on the hips, but also don't want something I'm going to sink too much into and my lower back won't be supported. Can somebody who actually owns one of these mattresses and has been sleeping on it for awhile comment on the firmness and 'sinkability' ..Thanks.
Edit: I tried the Koala mattress and found it to be too soft and unsupportive.

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Chrissie,

We'd be more than happy to provide you with more information regarding our Noa hybrid mattress, with the hopes of making your purchasing decision a littler easier on you.

The Eva mattress is indeed quite similar. We would like to highlight a few considerations:

Key consideration: We strategically placed our layer of breathable latex on the top layer as this is the most expensive (premium) material you can feature on a mattress. It is far more comfortable to rest atop than gel memory foam (as the first layer like Eva - which retains more heat and has little bounce). This is perhaps the most important differentiator that will most certainly impact the comfort of the mattress.

Our cover is made primarily of TENCEL a sustainable, breathable and highly comforting fabric.

While Eva only operates in Australia, we have been operating across five major markets for far longer allowing us to perfect our product and serve thousands of customers.

With that said, every customer is different and we couldn't guarantee that our product is just what you need. Instead, we believe that the free 100-night trial is the best way for you to find out.

Please let us know if you have any further questions that we can assist you with.

Nozomi F.

Nozomi F.asked

The Noa

Hi,

I am planning to buy the Noa Mattress but it'll be stored in its box for approx 8 weeks before we open it.

Will this affect the product?

Rgds

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Nozomi,

Thanks for reaching out to us :)

We don't recommend keeping the mattress in the box for more than a month.

Also, a friendly reminder that your 100 night trial period begins on the day you receive your delivery.

Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way.

Regards,

Maggie

Get an answer from our members and Noa representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$999.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeSingleDoubleKing SingleQueen
Thickness28 cm28 cm28 cm28 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.