4 photos
Noa Home The Noa

Noa Home The Noa

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.3 from 377 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Noa

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.7
29 reviews
Previous
Next
Mark
MarkGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Happy Sleeper

published

So many brands in a very competitive market. I'm glad I chose to go with Noa, the mattress is firm and very comfortable, given the price I think it represents great value.

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Great mattress in a box

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Noa Home Australia for $549.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Greg
GregSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

The Luxe is bliss

published

Selection and ordering online was easy, slight mix up with delivery but it was Christmas and COVID.. the mattress is bliss, VERY firm which I love, no where near as hot as my old mattress. Recommended to two friends, one has already bought and loves hers, the other will order soon..

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Becky Macleod
Becky MacleodSydney, NSW

Fantastic mattress for chronic bad back sufferers!

published

After looking at reviews online - I decided to go with the Noa 'Lite' Mattress. I suffer from a bad back and my current mattress was old and sagging. The mattress arrived within 2 days and was so easy to unbox. There was fantastic communication via email the whole way too. The mattress itself is so firm but isn't hard it's difficult to explain but I felt like I am sleeping in a hotel room bed! Would highly recommend - especially for those who have bad back issues it has definitely helped me.

Purchased in January 2021 at Noa Home Australia.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

A.P.
A.P.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Finally feel comfortable

published

Bought the Noa Luxe. I finally feel comfortable on a bed. Took a few days to get used to it but now love it. Just the right amount of firmness.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,149.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tom
TomSydney, NSW

Great mattress!!

published

I was hesitant to get the Noa mattress compared to the Sleep Republic one as I had read in other reviews that it was reasonably firm. Coming from a very soft mattress, I actually found my back was noticeably less sore and I have had great nights sleep from day one. I’m very impressed with the quality of the mattress and the lack of disturbance when moving around is astonishing. I’d definitely buy the mattress again!!

Purchased in January 2021 at Noa Home Australia for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Really happy with the mattress

published

Really happy with our new king mattress. Felt the difference with the old one from the very first night. I really like that the mattress it's firmer than our previous ones. I find it comfy and conducive to full nights of sleep.

Definitely recommended.

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Renee
ReneeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Suprisingly Supportive

published

I was in desperate need of a new mattress but with lockdown was unable to go testing them. Noa mattresses sounded great but was skeptical they could be supportive coming out of a box. If it hadnt have been for the money back guarenteee I probably wouldnt have taken the risk but so glad I did. We got the Lux and I've been sleeping better, more even temperature and my back feels better too.

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,149.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lee Hanify
Lee HanifyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Best Mattress I Have Had In Years

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great and substantial mattress!

published

The Luxe mattress was surprisingly firm and supportive considering it was shipped in a box! Very substantial and comfortable, my sleep quality feels immediately improved!! Will be ordering more for other rooms in the future!

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,048.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tim
TimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Credit where credit is due

published

The product was delivered early despite the website stating they were out of stock which was a welcomed surprise! My wife and I had our first night on the mattress last night and honestly so far we are very impressed. We like a good, supportive, and reasonably firm mattress which is what it provides. So pleased we found this product and we paid a discounted fee of $899. We will keep this post updated as we progress through the 100-night trial, but so far so good! :) I would certainly recommend a trial.

Purchased in August 2020 for $899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Rachel
RachelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

I love this mattress

published

The Noa mattress is so comfortable. It is wonderfully supportive and my sleep has certainly improved. It is definitely a firm mattress so maybe not to everyone's taste.
Rates as one of the best purchases I have made. I received impeccable telephone support to resolve an order issue. (my fault). Plus mattress was received the day after my order was placed.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

johh mck
johh mckGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great nights sleep

published

Very Happy with the NOA mattress
It is fairly firm but am happy with that, I now get a good nights sleep and don’t wake up with a sore back. It has not sagged in the time that I have been using it and the quality of
the materials are very good.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Lisa
Lisa
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent experience all round

published

The mattress was delivered without delay, easy to set up (King size is understandable pretty heavy). It took us a few months to get used to the firmness of the mattress. But now, we sleep better than ever (we have had it for 4 months now). And it comes with a 15 year warranty which tops it all off.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
John Harvey
John HarveyIllawarra, NSW

A good choice

published

After researching many mattress types I chose the Noa because of the firmness and the latex layer - rather than the softer memory foam types of other brands.
It's been a good choice - especially after getting a good discount. Delivery was quicker than expected and no fuss. I didn't sleep on it for 3 days to let it settle/inflate properly - and have found it firm and supportive - just as I wanted. Very happy so far.

Purchased in January 2020 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Haah103
Haah103asked
The Noa

I’m looking at purchasing a new mattress and Noa is one of my final picks, but I’m a bit concerned about the lack of certification to show how low toxic it apparently is.
Low toxicity is the number one important thing for us as we co sleep with children and I need a mattress that I know has no nasties, not only on the top layer but throughout.
Is there a reason for the REACH accreditation rather than certipur US like most other low toxic mattresses? I am nervous that maybe this REACH accreditation may be easier to obtain therefore maybe the toxic levels are too high for CertipurUS? Please correct me if I’m wrong, I just need some reassurance that I am choosing the safest option for my family as that is what’s most important to us, even over comfort.
Thank you!

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your question. We completely understand and wish to reassure you that our products are composed of certified, safe materials that have been independently tested by world leading quality agencies.

If you wish, kindly email our support team at support@noahome.com and we'll gladly share a copy of our certifications.

We would highlight that CertiPUR-US is a U.S. centric, non-profit organization that certifies - under rigorous standards of emissions - the composition of foam materials. REACH is simply the European Union equivalent, which in our view, adopts the same - if not more - stringent requirements.

We welcome you to schedule a free virtual consultation with one of our colleagues for more information.

Tara L.
Tara L.asked
The Noa

How is the Noa mattress compared to Eva Mattress? I have a hard time deciding between the two. Isn’t Eva mattress more closely resembled Noa Luxe mattress in terms of material layers and is cheaper?

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Tara,

Thank you for writing us and for your interest in our mattress selection.

We'd be more than happy to provide you with more information regarding our Noa hybrid mattress, with the hopes of making your purchasing decision a littler easier on you.

The Eva mattress is indeed quite similar. We would like to highlight a few considerations:

Key consideration: We strategically placed our layer of breathable latex on the top layer as this is the most expensive (premium) material you can feature on a mattress. It is far more comfortable to rest atop than gel memory foam (as the first layer like Eva - which retains more heat and has little bounce). This is perhaps the most important differentiator that will most certainly impact the comfort of the mattress.

Our cover is made primarily of TENCEL a sustainable, breathable and highly comforting fabric.

While Eva only operates in Australia, we have been operating across four major markets for far longer allowing us to perfect our product and serve thousands of customers.

Below are some of the key differences that the Luxe mattress has to offer in comparison to our Noa mattress:

- the bamboo charcoal infused latex layer provides additional breathability by absorbing excess moisture to help keep you cool while sleeping
- the extra layer of micro coils adds responsiveness to the body and body movements
- the zoning of the pocketed springs provides adequate support to different areas of your body, mainly to your lower back and waist, to keep your spine properly aligned

With that said, every customer is different and we couldn't guarantee that our product is just what you need. Instead, we believe that the free 100-night trial is the best way for you to find out.

Chrissie D.
Chrissie D.asked
The Noa

Hello. I'm trying to decide between this and the Eva mattress, both are very similar.
I'm interested in Firmness and Support. I don't want something that's rock hard to lie on because I'm a side sleeper and that can create pressure issues on the hips, but also don't want something I'm going to sink too much into and my lower back won't be supported. Can somebody who actually owns one of these mattresses and has been sleeping on it for awhile comment on the firmness and 'sinkability' ..Thanks.
Edit: I tried the Koala mattress and found it to be too soft and unsupportive.

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Chrissie,

We'd be more than happy to provide you with more information regarding our Noa hybrid mattress, with the hopes of making your purchasing decision a littler easier on you.

The Eva mattress is indeed quite similar. We would like to highlight a few considerations:

Key consideration: We strategically placed our layer of breathable latex on the top layer as this is the most expensive (premium) material you can feature on a mattress. It is far more comfortable to rest atop than gel memory foam (as the first layer like Eva - which retains more heat and has little bounce). This is perhaps the most important differentiator that will most certainly impact the comfort of the mattress.

Our cover is made primarily of TENCEL a sustainable, breathable and highly comforting fabric.

While Eva only operates in Australia, we have been operating across five major markets for far longer allowing us to perfect our product and serve thousands of customers.

With that said, every customer is different and we couldn't guarantee that our product is just what you need. Instead, we believe that the free 100-night trial is the best way for you to find out.

Please let us know if you have any further questions that we can assist you with.

See all Noa Home The Noa questions

Get an answer from our members and Noa representatives

Noa Home The Noa

Details

Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$999.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeSingleDoubleKing SingleQueen
Thickness28 cm28 cm28 cm28 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.