4 photos
Noa Home The Noa

Noa Home The Noa (page 2 of 2)

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.3 from 371 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.4

44 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (27)
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (16) · No (9)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (1) · No (25)
  • Heat Retention Yes · No (27)
  • Sagging Yes (1) · No (26)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (25)
Previous
Next
John Harvey
John HarveyIllawarra, NSW

A good choice

published

After researching many mattress types I chose the Noa because of the firmness and the latex layer - rather than the softer memory foam types of other brands.
It's been a good choice - especially after getting a good discount. Delivery was quicker than expected and no fuss. I didn't sleep on it for 3 days to let it settle/inflate properly - and have found it firm and supportive - just as I wanted. Very happy so far.

Purchased in January 2020 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Lia Hair
Lia HairGippsland, VIC

A fresh nights sleep

published

The mattress was as stated, on the hard side, which is exactly what both my husband and I wanted.

It took a night or two to adjust to the firmness but we've both had great night's sleeps since and our lower back tightness has gone for the both of us.

Shipping to a rural location was super fast and setup was as simple and quick.

Purchased in January 2020 for $759.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
slz1983
slz1983Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great customer Service, fantastic mattresses

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jane
JanePerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Very happy with this mattress!

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $849.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Most comfortable mattress we have ever had

published

A very firm mattress. Minimal partner disturbance. Sleeps cool. Memory foam top layer is alot more comfortable than pillow top mattresses. After 100 days no dipping or sagging. Has reduced my hip shoulder and lower back pain. Good for tummy, side and back sleepers. The free shipping and 100 day money back guarantee makes this mattress worth a try.

Purchased in August 2019 for $749.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
bryce
bryceGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice solid structure with a comfy top which has been terrific so far. Let's see how it goes as the weather gets warmer.

published

Very supportive as I like a firm mattress and pillow. The comfort top is good and provides a little give to take the edge of the firmness. Came well packaged with easy unboxing and not too much packing to dispose of. Giving me a great night's sleep.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Jasping
JaspingSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

It’s ok

published

Hi... It’s ok, I found it too firm for my liking, so I bought another latex topper to go on top.
Also a bit pricey for me too, thanks very much..

Purchased in August 2019 for $749.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Erin Parkin
Erin ParkinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best sleep in a long time!

published

This mattress has helped my back and given me the best night sleep in a long time!!! I would highly recommend this mattress!! Delivery and service were fantastic. Delivered within 24 hours.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

It’s not bad, I sleep ok.

published

Firmer than I’d usually like but it’s still comfortable. I haven’t noticed any issues so far with the mattress so that’s good. Not a fan of the customer service though

Purchased in June 2019 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Helen Reid
Helen ReidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great initially

published

Loved this mattress initially, nicely firm, was skeptical originally but with the 100 day return policy, thought we’d give it a go. However, not much past this time, I can observe definite hollows where my husband & I sleep, and I am only 56 kg, not overweight in the least. So if you are heavy, I would not choose this type of mattress.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Craig Farrant
Craig FarrantSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good nights rest

published

I have had better nights sleep since I purchased this mattress. It is firm enough that I do not suffer the lower back problems I had with my old mattress.

Purchased in May 2019 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

wayne
wayneSouth East Queensland, QLD

was not sure witch brand to buy

published

i was not sure witch brand to buy reading reviews ect well i chose the noa in the end because of the price discount on offer ordering was easy and as they said in arrived in a couple of days easy to unpack and set up but wow its heavy (a king size) it took 2 of us to turn it over .. the end result its unreal fantastic should have brought a long time ago its thick soft and the best mattress i have slept on in a long while

Purchased in March 2019 for $849.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Page 2 of 2
See all Noa Home The Noa reviews

Questions & Answers

Tara L.
Tara L.asked
The Noa

How is the Noa mattress compared to Eva Mattress? I have a hard time deciding between the two. Isn’t Eva mattress more closely resembled Noa Luxe mattress in terms of material layers and is cheaper?

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Tara,

Thank you for writing us and for your interest in our mattress selection.

We'd be more than happy to provide you with more information regarding our Noa hybrid mattress, with the hopes of making your purchasing decision a littler easier on you.

The Eva mattress is indeed quite similar. We would like to highlight a few considerations:

Key consideration: We strategically placed our layer of breathable latex on the top layer as this is the most expensive (premium) material you can feature on a mattress. It is far more comfortable to rest atop than gel memory foam (as the first layer like Eva - which retains more heat and has little bounce). This is perhaps the most important differentiator that will most certainly impact the comfort of the mattress.

Our cover is made primarily of TENCEL a sustainable, breathable and highly comforting fabric.

While Eva only operates in Australia, we have been operating across four major markets for far longer allowing us to perfect our product and serve thousands of customers.

Below are some of the key differences that the Luxe mattress has to offer in comparison to our Noa mattress:

- the bamboo charcoal infused latex layer provides additional breathability by absorbing excess moisture to help keep you cool while sleeping
- the extra layer of micro coils adds responsiveness to the body and body movements
- the zoning of the pocketed springs provides adequate support to different areas of your body, mainly to your lower back and waist, to keep your spine properly aligned

With that said, every customer is different and we couldn't guarantee that our product is just what you need. Instead, we believe that the free 100-night trial is the best way for you to find out.

Chrissie D.
Chrissie D.asked
The Noa

Hello. I'm trying to decide between this and the Eva mattress, both are very similar.
I'm interested in Firmness and Support. I don't want something that's rock hard to lie on because I'm a side sleeper and that can create pressure issues on the hips, but also don't want something I'm going to sink too much into and my lower back won't be supported. Can somebody who actually owns one of these mattresses and has been sleeping on it for awhile comment on the firmness and 'sinkability' ..Thanks.
Edit: I tried the Koala mattress and found it to be too soft and unsupportive.

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Chrissie,

We'd be more than happy to provide you with more information regarding our Noa hybrid mattress, with the hopes of making your purchasing decision a littler easier on you.

The Eva mattress is indeed quite similar. We would like to highlight a few considerations:

Key consideration: We strategically placed our layer of breathable latex on the top layer as this is the most expensive (premium) material you can feature on a mattress. It is far more comfortable to rest atop than gel memory foam (as the first layer like Eva - which retains more heat and has little bounce). This is perhaps the most important differentiator that will most certainly impact the comfort of the mattress.

Our cover is made primarily of TENCEL a sustainable, breathable and highly comforting fabric.

While Eva only operates in Australia, we have been operating across five major markets for far longer allowing us to perfect our product and serve thousands of customers.

With that said, every customer is different and we couldn't guarantee that our product is just what you need. Instead, we believe that the free 100-night trial is the best way for you to find out.

Please let us know if you have any further questions that we can assist you with.

Nozomi F.
Nozomi F.asked
The Noa

Hi,

I am planning to buy the Noa Mattress but it'll be stored in its box for approx 8 weeks before we open it.

Will this affect the product?

Rgds

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Nozomi,

Thanks for reaching out to us :)

We don't recommend keeping the mattress in the box for more than a month.

Also, a friendly reminder that your 100 night trial period begins on the day you receive your delivery.

Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way.

Regards,

Maggie

See all Noa Home The Noa questions

Get an answer from our members and Noa representatives

Noa Home The Noa

Details

Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$999.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeSingleDoubleKing SingleQueen
Thickness28 cm28 cm28 cm28 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.