4 photos
Noa Home The Noa

Noa Home The Noa

Queen, King, Double, etc... (See All)
4.4 from 367 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Noa

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Dave
DaveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

No Warranty! Mattress highly affected by temperature, don't back their products, have extremely poor customer support.

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Noa Home Australia for $899.

Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Very Soft
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Dave
Dave
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very firm, good build quality

published

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joel T.
Joel T.Sydney, NSW

Excellent for side sleepers. Not so great for toss-and-turn-ers.

published

Mattress feels best for side and front sleep but can't deny my lower back is pretty stiff when sleeping on my back. I've noticed a few dips in the bed after two months of use which I suppose is natural for memory foam. However, I sleep on all sides and flop around like a fish which might be causing random dips to occur and these affect my back support. Even so, its one of the more comfortable mattresses I had the pleasure of flopping around on.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

NTV
NTV
  • 3 reviews

Great mattress

published

Great mattress. It was stiff for about the first week and gave me some back pain, but I persisted and settled into it. Highly recommended if you like soft yet firm.

Purchased in February 2021 for $800.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Still unsure if I will keep it, have been getting back pain

published

Delivery was prompt and easy. I have intermittent lower back pain, but unfortunately since sleeping with this mattress I have been getting more pain than usual while sleeping on my back. Sleeping on my side seems comfy. Hard to know if it’s related to the mattress- will trial for another month to see how I adjust. Am thinking I should have gone with the Luxe mattress. I weigh 64kg and is more on the softer side than I expected.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Roberto P.
Roberto P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Back soreness as mattress seems to be too soft, not firm enough

published

Was looking forward to the mattress after all the reviews read and good feedback, but after a few nights started to have consistent back aches and not able to sleep in as i'm not comfortable. I am seriously considering getting a refund!

Purchased in October 2020 for $899.

Value for Money
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Soft
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Michelle Norman
Michelle NormanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolute perfection

published

The most comfortable mattress I’ve ever owned, best sleep since owning. Great comfort and doesn’t sag when you get to the edge. Very supportive and quick delivery. I have had uncomfortable sleeps due to old mattress but since receiving have had some of the best sleeps ever.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next

worst bed on the market don't buy

published

back pain every morning and is dropping on the left side of the bed almost sinking.
was happy to give noah a chance but as the good company they are , they are giving me a much suitable mattress

Purchased in May 2020 for $600.

Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Very Soft
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul C
Paul CGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Excellent highly recommended

published

Lately I have been having a bad back and hip pain from our current bed and was looking around for a bed that can help.
I was searching on the internet and found NOA although I was very reluctant to buy a bed online, but seeing very good reviews I was willing to give it a go. It also has a 100 days of free return guarantee if I wasn't happy with it.

Upon receiving the bed it was compressed inside a long box, after cutting out the plastic it deflated to a queen size bed.

Upon testing it for a few days I must say my back and hips are feeling better, it has great support sleeping on side.

I am very impressed with the Bed and very comfortable. For its price and value i highly recommend it.

Purchased in July 2020 at https://www.noahome.com/ for $799.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Firm bed, better if a little bit softer

published

I have problems with sleeping, insomniac. So I tried the hybrid NOA bed if it could help me with the problem. I am a side sleeper and found the bed to be firm. For the first month, I wake up with sore middle back and shoulders. I think I might still be adjusting to the bed's firmness. I still want to give it a chance, since I find NOA to be a good and reputable company. I hope I can find some ways to make it a bit softer, that might solve the problem of waking up stiff. I am happy with the durability and it's solid composition though, no squeaking sound. The delivery and support team has been very prompt and helpful too!

Purchased in November 2019 for $649.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Jim
JimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Great mattress for the price, comfort and support well for the good night sleep.

published

We were looking for a replacement to our Dunlop mattress and found this mattress comfortable when we bought them for our boys. Mattress is supportive but yet soft at the top, shape well especially around the edges. Overall for a mattress in a box and delivery service I must say excellent (about 12 hours delivered), cant go wrong choosing this mattress.

Purchased in September 2019 for $749.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Manish Pradhan
Manish PradhanSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Confused does it take timw to settle .

published

Im a side sleeper , to b honest i find sometimes my back still hurting . I dont know is that mattress need more time to settle or what ? I bought 2 months ago.

Purchased in October 2019.

Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian Mi Mu
Ian Mi MuSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Ok for the price

published

Feels more like a foam mattress than a hybrid. Reasonable quality. Unfortunately, no improvement to neck/back pain or quality of sleep. But it was a very cheap ($650 Queen) . We'll probably invest more next time. But overall, it was a good mattress for the price.

Purchased in June 2019 for $650.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Pathik
PathikGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good mattress but soft for me

published

This is a good mattress but I found that it was soft for me . So I decided to return back to supplier .. received money back .. as a skinny person you need hard mattress ...

Purchased in July 2019 for $799.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Pathik
Pathik

Thanks for your reply Maggie. Are yo planning to introduce Firm mattress ?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Craig Farrant
Craig FarrantSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good nights rest

published

I have had better nights sleep since I purchased this mattress. It is firm enough that I do not suffer the lower back problems I had with my old mattress.

Purchased in May 2019 for $400.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Questions & Answers

Nikita D.
Nikita D.asked
The Noa

I've been trying to contact Noa to cancel an order that has not yet been processed on their end. It's impossible to be able to reach someone on the phone. I've sent 2 emails and I am finding their history of sub par customer service nerve wracking. How quick are they to call back usually?

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Nikita,

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback and we're truly sorry if you had some difficulties getting in touch with us, as our team is currently experiencing a higher than normal volume of inquiries in light of Black Friday.

That being said, we see that our team has been able to receive and process your request, and has provided you with a refund confirmation via email.

Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else that we can do to assist you further, it'll be our pleasure!

Travel bee
Travel beeasked
The Noa King Single

I purchased a Noa lite on 14/9. I’ve been trying to get in touch with customer service to find out about ETA, but every time I call your Australian number, it goes straight to voicemail. You can’t even be placed on hold. Emails so far have gone unanswered as well. Given the appalling service and lack of communication I’m really regretting having made the purchase. Can someone tell me how to get in touch with a person to discuss my order?

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi there!

Thanks so much for reaching out and we're truly sorry to learn that we've missed you over the phone, as our team is currently experiencing higher than normal call volumes.

Please feel free to provide us with your order number, and we'll be more than happy to send you a quick email with the latest update regarding your order, and options that are available to you at the moment to ensure your complete satisfaction :)

R.S.
R.S.asked
The Noa Queen

Will noa queen mattress fit into ikea queen bed frame (e.g. SONGESAND)? I know it sounds like a dumb question but the ikea mattresses are 1cm narrower and 1cm shorter. Not much, but if anyone has any experience with this would be helpful, thank you.

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi there,

Thank you for your interest in our mattress selection.

We have many customers who use our mattresses with Ikea bed frames.

We would simply recommend measuring the inner frame to ensure our mattress will fit properly.

Within the mattress industry, products typically have a sizing tolerance of +/- 2cm, as the mattresses themselves can be slightly compressed / squeezed into spaces.

Please let us know if you have any further questions, we'll be more than happy to help :)

See all Noa Home The Noa questions

Get an answer from our members and Noa representatives

Noa Home The Noa

Details

Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$999.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeSingleDoubleKing SingleQueen
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Thickness28 cm28 cm28 cm28 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.