??!
1 photo
Noa Mattress

Noa Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.5 from 209 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.2

15 reviews
5
(6)
4
(6)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
beachy0000

beachy0000Mid North Coast, NSW

Great. I no longer have back or hip pain when I get up in the morning.

published

I thought my mattress might be too firm however after a couple of weeks I grew used to the firmness and now, when I go to bed I feel as though I’m being hugged. It’s supportive but comforting.

Purchased in February 2020 at Noa.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
2 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
beachy0000
beachy0000

Thank you Maggie

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Tristana Freeman

Tristana FreemanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Firm but excellent once you become accustomed to it

published

I've had the Noa Queen for approximately two months. I reckon it took me about 3 weeks to get used to the firmness but now I find it very comfortable. The smell of the mattress (musty/mildewy) bothered me for weeks but it has dissipated. I purchased a Madison sofa as well and scattered bicarb on all the cushions overnight to get rid of the same musty smell, vacuumed off the following day, it worked! I also lightly sprayed water mixed with vinegar on the Venice bed to reduce the smell, seemed to work.

Delivery process was fine and the mattress was easy to unpack and set. Excellent value for money overall, especially if you buy on sale!

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
2 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Excellent mattress - exceptional value for money

published

My body took about 2 weeks to get adjusted while my wife took a whole month. We bought the mattress on sale $8XX; great value to us as we were considering Sleeping Duck at almost twice the price. I must admit we did not trial any other mattress. The latex layer was a huge consideration in after my research and I took the plunge when the mattress went on sale. The shipping experience was a bit poor; granted it was during Covid19 lockdown - the messaging on the delivery process was very different to the experience. However, the customer service was top notch and were very responsive. I would highly recommend the mattress and wouldn't hesitate to purchase another at full price.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$850.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mally

MallySydney, NSW

Great product. Did what it said it would.

published

Didn’t know what to expect. First online purchase of a mattress delivered in a box. One month later and sleeping like a baby again.

Took a week to get used to it. A little on the firm side but supportive. Less backaches now and sleeping comfortably.

Couldn’t be happier. Definitely recommend.

Purchased in March 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Buyhard

BuyhardSouth East Queensland, QLD

Comfortable and supportive so far

published

20mm sway/sagging after 6 weeks, still feels comfortable thou. - 1 person at 83kg
Will be happy if sway/sagging does not increase much more.
Mattress doesn't stay as cool as I was expecting.
At this stage still good value for money.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$749.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
5 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Buyhard
Buyhard

Hi Maggie,
Just to explain the 3star customer service given, shipping was 10 to 14 days instead of the 2-5 days that was quoted.

Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi there, thanks so much for clarifying - without your order number it is difficult for me to investigate this delay further however, some remote shipping addresses may require up to 14 business days once shipped.

Great mattress but too firm for my 10yo daughter

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Good comfortable bed

published

So far after having this mattress, I slept better. It's nice cushion and have enough support for back. Some users find it too hard, I find just nice. It's comfortable.

Purchased in June 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

JIa Shen

JIa ShenSydney, NSW

Average

published

it is too soft for me. i noticed that the middle of the mattress is not on the same level as the two ends after a couple of month sleeping on it.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Soft
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Jeandre Du Preez

Jeandre Du PreezGoulburn Valley, VIC

Great mattress, great value

published

This mattress was such good value for money. It's incredibly comfortable and supportive, and we would definitely buy it again. It has maintained it's shape, and is so very supportive.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$450.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian Mi Mu

Ian Mi MuSydney, NSW

Ok for the price

published

Feels more like a foam mattress than a hybrid. Reasonable quality. Unfortunately, no improvement to neck/back pain or quality of sleep. But it was a very cheap ($650 Queen) . We'll probably invest more next time. But overall, it was a good mattress for the price.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$650.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Medium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

It’s not bad, I sleep ok.

published

Firmer than I’d usually like but it’s still comfortable. I haven’t noticed any issues so far with the mattress so that’s good. Not a fan of the customer service though

Purchased in June 2019 for A$800.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Justin Nash

Justin NashHunter Region, NSW

Not a bad mattress

published

The mattress is very supportive! It is soft but firm and feels very cool under the body. The mattress has good weight to it and is very stable for larger people getting in and out of bed. Partner disturbance is very minimal. It's a little firm for my liking as I sometimes sleep on the side but it is brilliant for back sleepers!

Purchased in May 2019 for A$799.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Firm but comfortable

published

Fast delivery and easy set up. It took a week or two for us to get used to the firmness of the bed. I needed a firm mattress for my back and this has been very supportive and comfortable. I normally prefer soft beds and have grown to enjoy the mattress

Purchased in April 2019 for A$749.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Marinda Ko

Marinda KoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I am reasonably happy!

published

I am pretty happy with my Noa mattress even though it cannot give me the feeling of “lying on a cloud”. Basically it is flat and firm. The good thing is that I cannot feel my partner’s movement much.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$859.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Hard
3 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Marinda Ko
Marinda Ko
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Hanie Vu

Hanie VuSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Good sleep- perfect for my family!

published

we have received 3 weeks ago, and we have better sleep ever. Customer service was great specially person named Jean.
good quality mattress and so heavy.
Would recommend to all my family and friends.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$850.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Noa Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Shannon. M

Shannon. Masked

Noa Mattress

With the 100 day returns trial, does the return have to be picked up from the same shipping address?
My partner and I are likely to be moving within the 100 day trial period and are wondering if we are required to return the mattress if we are able to return it from our new address which is in a different part of NSW?
Thanks.

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Shannon,

We'll be more than happy to collect the mattress, if need be, from your new address :)

Simply let us know if the address has changed if and when you make a return request.

If you have any further questions, please let us know!

Michael J.

Michael J.asked

King

Hi, is your mattress compatible with adjustable bed bases? Have you had any reports or experiences of customers using the bed with an adjustable base?

2 answers
SP23Bunny
SP23Bunny

I only have a slat bed so couldn't answer that question.

Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Michael,

Thanks for sharing your question!

Based on prior experience, the Noa mattress is not recommended for adjustable bed frames.

Please let us know if you have any further questions, we'll be more than happy to help :)

Mary M.

Mary M.asked

Noa Mattress

How long does a newly purchased Noa mattress need to be on a bed base before I can lie on it?

2 answers
SP23Bunny
SP23Bunny

We only had ours on the bed for three hours before laying on it.

Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Mary,

That's a great question! The mattress requires 30-60 seconds for the mattress to magically expand, and is ready for immediate use. We recommend waiting 2-3 days for the product to reach its optimal form and comfort.

Get an answer from our members and Noa representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.