?
? !
4 photos
Noa Home The Noa

Noa Home The Noa

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.3 from 365 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.3

27 reviews
Previous
Next
Eina

EinaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good quality mattress

published

Good quality mattress for the price. I have owned this for about 3 months now and it is supportive for my back. It does get a little hot at night as I expected for mattress in a box however that is not an issue for me.

Purchased in February 2021 for $649.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad
Gemma

GemmaSydney, NSW

Great delivery and super straight forward to unwrap

published

Ordered this mattress and it came in very good time. It was super easy to unwrap and start using. It is a firm mattress which is what we were looking for and feels very sturdy and like will last a long time. All in all I would recommend Noa.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joel T.

Joel T.Sydney, NSW

Excellent for side sleepers. Not so great for toss-and-turn-ers.

published

Mattress feels best for side and front sleep but can't deny my lower back is pretty stiff when sleeping on my back. I've noticed a few dips in the bed after two months of use which I suppose is natural for memory foam. However, I sleep on all sides and flop around like a fish which might be causing random dips to occur and these affect my back support. Even so, its one of the more comfortable mattresses I had the pleasure of flopping around on.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Comfy but soft edges

published

Noa Lux is very comfortable, feels great to wake up from. Was expecting it to be a little more plush but still good. We found the edges too soft so if you fill out the mattress opt for a bigger size

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,199.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

NTV

NTV

  • 3 reviews

Great mattress

published

Great mattress. It was stiff for about the first week and gave me some back pain, but I persisted and settled into it. Highly recommended if you like soft yet firm.

Purchased in February 2021 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah

SarahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great value

published

It’s not as soft as I was imagining, but still decently soft and the firmness level is probably better for my back anyway. I would say give it a couple of weeks to get used to it. It’s much taller than my old mattress, but my sheets still fit. It is difficult to lift the corner of the mattress to put on my sheets because the mattress is so heavy. Delivery was very fast. I do wish they provided the option to take away and recycle old mattresses, but I was able to arrange this with another company. Overall I’m happy with the mattress, especially for the price compared to other brands.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad

Highly recommended for those who suffer from long term backache

published

The mattress is a bit hard for my liking but I understand that this is necessary to provide good support for the back and it works! I suffer from backache for my years and had been going thru lots of massage and TCM therapies (wasted lots of $$$). After sleeping on this bed my problem suddenly disappear and I no longer need to spend money on the therapies. I’m sooooo happy about this. Thank you Noa!
Haven’t noticed any difference in the quality of my sleep yet. Not sure about the durability yet since mine is still very new (a month old).

Purchased in January 2021 for $449.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Frank

Frank

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Took a couple of weeks to love it ... but do now!

published

Never purchased a mattress in a box previously so we did lots of research & settled on the Noa.
Delivery of the mattress was quick.
My wife loved the Noa mattress from the first night but I took a couple of weeks to feel the same way about it.
Mattress has a firm but comfortable feel to it.
I'm a hot sleeper but the mattress feels comfortably cool - certainly not hot.
No partner disturbance at all which is quite incredible.
Build quality seems quite good & 15 year warranty shows the company's confidence in it's product.
I would recommend the Noa based on our experience thus far.

Purchased in October 2020 for $899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

NOA King

published

Love the size and comfort is amazing. Love going to bed! Seems very supportive so far and have not noticed any sagging or reduction in comfort. Excellent value for money.

Purchased in October 2020 for $849.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A good night's sleep!

published

This mattress is a great balance between firm and soft: it doesn’t feel too hard, but I don’t feel like I’m sinking into it at all. It feels light and comfortable, and in the three months I’ve had it, I have had some really great nights of sleep! It is quite a thick mattress, so my bed ends up being very high, but it’s not an issue for me. All in all, I’d recommend it.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Comfortable mattress that has lasted well so far

published

The mattress is a nice firmness and has been very comfortable. It took a week to adjust from a traditional spring mattress but since it has provided a very pleasant sleep. It has no signs of sagging so far

Purchased in April 2020 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Sajjan

SajjanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not perfect but good.

published

It isn't very comfortable but it is good. It took a while for me to get adjusted to this mattress. It could have been much more comfortable. Hope I find it more comfortable as I use a bit more

Purchased in May 2020 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad
beachy0000

beachy0000Mid North Coast, NSW

Great. I no longer have back or hip pain when I get up in the morning.

published

I thought my mattress might be too firm however after a couple of weeks I grew used to the firmness and now, when I go to bed I feel as though I’m being hugged. It’s supportive but comforting.

Purchased in February 2020 at Noa.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
2 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
beachy0000
beachy0000

Thank you Maggie

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Tristana Freeman

Tristana FreemanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Firm but excellent once you become accustomed to it

published

I've had the Noa Queen for approximately two months. I reckon it took me about 3 weeks to get used to the firmness but now I find it very comfortable. The smell of the mattress (musty/mildewy) bothered me for weeks but it has dissipated. I purchased a Madison sofa as well and scattered bicarb on all the cushions overnight to get rid of the same musty smell, vacuumed off the following day, it worked! I also lightly sprayed water mixed with vinegar on the Venice bed to reduce the smell, seemed to work.

Delivery process was fine and the mattress was easy to unpack and set. Excellent value for money overall, especially if you buy on sale!

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
2 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Tristana Freeman
Tristana Freeman
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Excellent mattress - exceptional value for money

published

My body took about 2 weeks to get adjusted while my wife took a whole month. We bought the mattress on sale $8XX; great value to us as we were considering Sleeping Duck at almost twice the price. I must admit we did not trial any other mattress. The latex layer was a huge consideration in after my research and I took the plunge when the mattress went on sale. The shipping experience was a bit poor; granted it was during Covid19 lockdown - the messaging on the delivery process was very different to the experience. However, the customer service was top notch and were very responsive. I would highly recommend the mattress and wouldn't hesitate to purchase another at full price.

Purchased in February 2020 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mally

MallySydney, NSW

Great product. Did what it said it would.

published

Didn’t know what to expect. First online purchase of a mattress delivered in a box. One month later and sleeping like a baby again.

Took a week to get used to it. A little on the firm side but supportive. Less backaches now and sleeping comfortably.

Couldn’t be happier. Definitely recommend.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Buyhard

BuyhardSouth East Queensland, QLD

Comfortable and supportive so far

published

20mm sway/sagging after 6 weeks, still feels comfortable thou. - 1 person at 83kg
Will be happy if sway/sagging does not increase much more.
Mattress doesn't stay as cool as I was expecting.
At this stage still good value for money.

Purchased in January 2020 for $749.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
5 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Buyhard
Buyhard

Hi Maggie,
Just to explain the 3star customer service given, shipping was 10 to 14 days instead of the 2-5 days that was quoted.

Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi there, thanks so much for clarifying - without your order number it is difficult for me to investigate this delay further however, some remote shipping addresses may require up to 14 business days once shipped.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great mattress but too firm for my 10yo daughter

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,791 reviews
Ad

Good comfortable bed

published

So far after having this mattress, I slept better. It's nice cushion and have enough support for back. Some users find it too hard, I find just nice. It's comfortable.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

JIa Shen

JIa ShenSydney, NSW

Average

published

it is too soft for me. i noticed that the middle of the mattress is not on the same level as the two ends after a couple of month sleeping on it.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Caused DiscomfortYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Page 1 of 2
See all Noa Home The Noa reviews

Questions & Answers

Tara L.

Tara L.asked

The Noa

How is the Noa mattress compared to Eva Mattress? I have a hard time deciding between the two. Isn’t Eva mattress more closely resembled Noa Luxe mattress in terms of material layers and is cheaper?

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Tara,

Thank you for writing us and for your interest in our mattress selection.

We'd be more than happy to provide you with more information regarding our Noa hybrid mattress, with the hopes of making your purchasing decision a littler easier on you.

The Eva mattress is indeed quite similar. We would like to highlight a few considerations:

Key consideration: We strategically placed our layer of breathable latex on the top layer as this is the most expensive (premium) material you can feature on a mattress. It is far more comfortable to rest atop than gel memory foam (as the first layer like Eva - which retains more heat and has little bounce). This is perhaps the most important differentiator that will most certainly impact the comfort of the mattress.

Our cover is made primarily of TENCEL a sustainable, breathable and highly comforting fabric.

While Eva only operates in Australia, we have been operating across four major markets for far longer allowing us to perfect our product and serve thousands of customers.

Below are some of the key differences that the Luxe mattress has to offer in comparison to our Noa mattress:

- the bamboo charcoal infused latex layer provides additional breathability by absorbing excess moisture to help keep you cool while sleeping
- the extra layer of micro coils adds responsiveness to the body and body movements
- the zoning of the pocketed springs provides adequate support to different areas of your body, mainly to your lower back and waist, to keep your spine properly aligned

With that said, every customer is different and we couldn't guarantee that our product is just what you need. Instead, we believe that the free 100-night trial is the best way for you to find out.

Chrissie D.

Chrissie D.asked

The Noa

Hello. I'm trying to decide between this and the Eva mattress, both are very similar.
I'm interested in Firmness and Support. I don't want something that's rock hard to lie on because I'm a side sleeper and that can create pressure issues on the hips, but also don't want something I'm going to sink too much into and my lower back won't be supported. Can somebody who actually owns one of these mattresses and has been sleeping on it for awhile comment on the firmness and 'sinkability' ..Thanks.
Edit: I tried the Koala mattress and found it to be too soft and unsupportive.

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Chrissie,

We'd be more than happy to provide you with more information regarding our Noa hybrid mattress, with the hopes of making your purchasing decision a littler easier on you.

The Eva mattress is indeed quite similar. We would like to highlight a few considerations:

Key consideration: We strategically placed our layer of breathable latex on the top layer as this is the most expensive (premium) material you can feature on a mattress. It is far more comfortable to rest atop than gel memory foam (as the first layer like Eva - which retains more heat and has little bounce). This is perhaps the most important differentiator that will most certainly impact the comfort of the mattress.

Our cover is made primarily of TENCEL a sustainable, breathable and highly comforting fabric.

While Eva only operates in Australia, we have been operating across five major markets for far longer allowing us to perfect our product and serve thousands of customers.

With that said, every customer is different and we couldn't guarantee that our product is just what you need. Instead, we believe that the free 100-night trial is the best way for you to find out.

Please let us know if you have any further questions that we can assist you with.

Nozomi F.

Nozomi F.asked

The Noa

Hi,

I am planning to buy the Noa Mattress but it'll be stored in its box for approx 8 weeks before we open it.

Will this affect the product?

Rgds

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Nozomi,

Thanks for reaching out to us :)

We don't recommend keeping the mattress in the box for more than a month.

Also, a friendly reminder that your 100 night trial period begins on the day you receive your delivery.

Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way.

Regards,

Maggie

See all Noa Home The Noa questions

Get an answer from our members and Noa representatives

Noa Home The Noa

Details

Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$999.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeSingleDoubleKing SingleQueen
Thickness28 cm28 cm28 cm28 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd