4 photos
Noa Home The Noa

Noa Home The Noa

Queen, King, Double, etc... (See All)
4.3 from 380 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Noa

Reviews

4.7
68 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
Dilan
DilanSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent support and comfort

published

After having returned a competitors mattress, I'm very happy with the Noa. It ticks all the boxes - relatively firm yet supportive and extremely comfortable. I tend to move around in different sleeping positions and the noa works with all of them. After three months its a good as new and doesn't suffer from sagging issues.

Purchased in January 2022 at Noa Home Australia for $749.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maria
MariaAustralian Capital Territory

Comfortable yet supportive

published

Bought the mattress for my 4 year old son. I haven't myself slept on in all night but whenever I lay down on it it always feels comfortable but supportive at the same time. My son seems to love it and sleeps through the night without issues. Delivery was also within the specified timeframes. It is quite a heavy mattress though which can make changing sheets difficult but isn't too bad since it's only a single. Overall I would recommend it and I'm thinking of maybe getting one for myself when we need a new mattress.

Purchased in January 2022.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Tish_bee
Tish_bee
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This is a comfortable matress but it pills like crazy

published

This is a comfortable mattress and I do mostly really like it but the pilling is driving me slightly nuts. If you're a bit OCD about these things it may not be the mattress for you. If you don't care about having to shave your mattress it's really good. Don't pull at the pills though, you'll end up with holes in it.

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great mattress!

published

This is my first 'mattress in a box' purchase and I did think about it for a long time first! I love this mattress, it's so beautiful and comfortable. I've always struggled to have a good nights sleep, but now I find that I'm sleeping a lot better (makes sense, cause I'm more comfortable, right?). Initially, I found it a little bit firm, but that's obviously compared to my old mattress, however it didn't take long to settle in, probably a couple of weeks for me to get used to it and now it's absolutely perfect! No sagging at all, it's just great.

Purchased in December 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Converted to online mattress shopping

published

This was the first time I had bought a mattress online but I was reassured by their return policy. I really like the combination of a pocket springs with a memory foam and latex topping. I wanted a mattress that was firm but contouring, as I am primarily a side sleeper. It took me a little while to get used to the mattress you do not feel the softness immediately but the mattress does contour to your body. I have had much less shoulder tension since changing to the Noa mattress.

Purchased in December 2021 for $749.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very comfortable

published

I have owned this mattress for over three months. It came rolled up in plastic film, inside a box. Taking it out of the packaging it expanded into shape. So far I have found it to be a very comfortable mattress, for any position even when I'm lying on my back. Its quite a firm mattress and after three months I havent noticed any loss of shape.

Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jenelle J.
Jenelle J.
  • 2 reviews

Quite firm

published

The bed is quite firm, however, not uncomfortable. Communication from the company could be improved, I asked a specific question and was given a stock answer that did not answer my question.

Purchased in October 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Troy
Troy South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing customer service and product!

published

Amazing customer service and product - we found the entire experience to be amazing! The mattress is very durable and we are very happy!
We will definitely be back!
Thank you Noa - we will be back.

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katy
KatySydney, NSW

Perfect mattress.

published

This mattress is the most comfortable mattress I have ever owned. It is firm, yet soft. From day one, I have slept perfectly. The quality has stayed consistent - I am happy every night. It is durable and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality.

Purchased in January 2021 at Noa Home Australia for $649.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Greg
GregSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

The Luxe is bliss

published

Selection and ordering online was easy, slight mix up with delivery but it was Christmas and COVID.. the mattress is bliss, VERY firm which I love, no where near as hot as my old mattress. Recommended to two friends, one has already bought and loves hers, the other will order soon..

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,300.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

It’s pretty comfy, good purchase overall

published

Doesn’t sink at the edges like some other roll outs do, very thick and lush. I can’t feel my husband moving on his side and it’s good for back and side sleeping. I don’t have any complaints really, but I’m curious to see how many years it will last as it’s only been 6 months. I rate it better than our last Koala mattress.

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,200.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Nathan L.
Nathan L.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great bed, annoying poor customer service and delivery.

published

Bed is fantastic. Too bad I waited over two weeks after receiving a 3 day ETA for shipping. This was apparently to ship only a few suburbs away. Enquires in 2 day intervals after that with [Name Removed], [Name Removed] and [Name Removed], from NOA revealed a lack lustre and complacent attitude towards customer service. Until the mattress showed up the whole process was so terrible I thought I had been scammed.

If you want a great bed and service order elsewhere. After this experience I would not trust their guarantee/warranty offer either.

Purchased in January 2021 for $800.

Value for Money
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Candice M
Candice MSydney, NSW

Very comfy

published

This came in good time I thought the delivery would be longer given some of the reviews I had read but cam within a few days, and was easy to open up. Very comfy!

Purchased in January 2021 for $750.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joel T.
Joel T.Sydney, NSW

Excellent for side sleepers. Not so great for toss-and-turn-ers.

published

Mattress feels best for side and front sleep but can't deny my lower back is pretty stiff when sleeping on my back. I've noticed a few dips in the bed after two months of use which I suppose is natural for memory foam. However, I sleep on all sides and flop around like a fish which might be causing random dips to occur and these affect my back support. Even so, its one of the more comfortable mattresses I had the pleasure of flopping around on.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great bed for young kids!

published

Got the mattress for my son and he loves it. Since moving to his new bed, he requires less resettling in the middle of the night which is great for us.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Nikita D.
Nikita D.asked
The Noa

I've been trying to contact Noa to cancel an order that has not yet been processed on their end. It's impossible to be able to reach someone on the phone. I've sent 2 emails and I am finding their history of sub par customer service nerve wracking. How quick are they to call back usually?

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
Travel bee
Travel beeasked
The Noa King Single

I purchased a Noa lite on 14/9. I’ve been trying to get in touch with customer service to find out about ETA, but every time I call your Australian number, it goes straight to voicemail. You can’t even be placed on hold. Emails so far have gone unanswered as well. Given the appalling service and lack of communication I’m really regretting having made the purchase. Can someone tell me how to get in touch with a person to discuss my order?

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
R.S.
R.S.asked
The Noa Queen

Will noa queen mattress fit into ikea queen bed frame (e.g. SONGESAND)? I know it sounds like a dumb question but the ikea mattresses are 1cm narrower and 1cm shorter. Not much, but if anyone has any experience with this would be helpful, thank you.

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa Send a private message
See all Noa Home The Noa questions

Get an answer from our members and Noa representatives

Noa Home The Noa

Details

Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$999.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeSingleDoubleKing SingleQueen
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Thickness28 cm28 cm28 cm28 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.