??!
4 photos
Noa Home The Noa

Noa Home The Noa

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.3 from 362 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.8

20 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (20)
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (20) · No
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (2) · No (18)
  • Heat Retention Yes (5) · No (11)
  • Sagging Yes (1) · No (16)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Great mattress

published

This is a very comfortable mattress and feels to be quite supportive. I was worried that I would have back pain when waking up (as I had with previous mattresses) but none whatsoever. The shipping was also very fast and it arrived far before any other furniture from other suppliers.

Purchased in January 2021 at Noa Home Australia for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,737 reviews
Ad
NTV

NTV

  • 3 reviews

Great mattress

published

Great mattress. It was stiff for about the first week and gave me some back pain, but I persisted and settled into it. Highly recommended if you like soft yet firm.

Purchased in February 2021 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

It took a few sleeps and now it's awesome!

published

We love our Noa mattress. The mattress arrived within a couple of days of our online purchase. At first it seemed quite firm and after a few sleeps we can't believe the difference in the quality of our sleep. It's so nice to go to bed each night. It's so comfy!

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maria Santos

Maria SantosGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best Bed I've ever owned.

published

It is the best bed I've ever owned in my entire life. Even without the bed sheet it feels smooth comfortable unlike other beds that feels a bit rough on the skin when it's bare.

I've never experienced back ache ever since I bought my Noa Bed. I've only owned it for 2 months so it's still practically brand new. No sign of any sagging.

Purchased in December 2020 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Fantastic mattress, easy install

published

I have found the mattress comfortable and haven't woken in pain since buying (a rarity for my sore back). It came quickly and was really easy to install. The only thing is that it's quite a heavy mattress (even being the lite version) and I find tucking sheets under a little bit difficult.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

C.C

C.C

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

perfectly firm! perfect customer service!

published

We love it and its definitely worth the money! definitely will purchase again! Love the quality of mattress, its perfect for our new home! The customer service is perfect and response quickly!

Purchased for $599.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,737 reviews
Ad
Sarah

SarahSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

Changed my life!

published

Before I got my new noa mattress I would toss and turn trying to find a position I could truly relax in and in the mornings I was waking up with aches and pains throughout my body every morning.
Now when I climb in to my noa I am comfortable straight away, i feel supported and can fully relax. I’m waking feeling better and I’ve noticed I have more energy.

Purchased in June 2020 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Super comfortable!

published

It's been a year and I'm loving how comfortable the mattress is! I still have persistent back and shoulder issues but they haven't been aggravated with the mattress. I sleep extremely well nowadays!

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Lisa

Lisa

  • 3 reviews

Excellent experience all round

published

The mattress was delivered without delay, easy to set up (King size is understandable pretty heavy). It took us a few months to get used to the firmness of the mattress. But now, we sleep better than ever (we have had it for 4 months now). And it comes with a 15 year warranty which tops it all off.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very very happy!

published

First I tried the Koala mattress. Sagged within 2 weeks and left an indent the shape of my body.
Then tried the Ecosa mattress, sagged within 2 months even though my parents have had the same mattress for 2 years with no sag.
Then came the Noa mattress. And i’m in love. No sag at all. No indentations. My whole family has tried it at least once night and they are happy with it too. Planning to buy a kind single within the next few weeks too. Love my Noa!

Purchased in January 2020 at Noa.com.au for $749.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Firm yet comfy

published

I wasn’t sure about the mattress the first few nights but I knew I would take a while to adjust. I know love it!! So comfortable, roomy and luxurious. I actually do love it!!!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 for $849.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Most comfortable mattress we have ever had

published

A very firm mattress. Minimal partner disturbance. Sleeps cool. Memory foam top layer is alot more comfortable than pillow top mattresses. After 100 days no dipping or sagging. Has reduced my hip shoulder and lower back pain. Good for tummy, side and back sleepers. The free shipping and 100 day money back guarantee makes this mattress worth a try.

Purchased in August 2019 for $749.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,737 reviews
Ad
Irene

IreneQueensland

Highly recommend!

published

10/10 for comfort and timeframe of delivery.
I ordered a queen size and was surprised by how compact the box was, it was easy to unpack and set up in minutes.
Great for a well earned rest at the end of the day
No back pains - the firmness/softness is perfect for me.
This was my first time buying a mattress online and I would definitely advise to try the NOA one first.
The 100 days option to return is great for anyone uncertain and they offer a really good warranty too.

Purchased in October 2019 at Noa for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brooke Secomb

Brooke Secomb

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for bad backs!

published

I have rods in my spine and find most mattresses very uncomfortable so was iffy about purchasing this one but its the most comfortable, supportive mattress Ive ever used! My physio has also noticed a difference, I dont get as many back aches!

Purchased in September 2019 for $749.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Jan

JanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

I have bad back and sleep very hot - this is great!

published

My old mattress needed replacing. Had cost me a lot of money, but filling and jacquard fabric made sleeping too hot for me. After reading reviews decided trial a mattress in a box. Chose Noa for its breathable surfaces, natural latex then gel foam layer. Delivery was prompt. Have had it 3 weeks ... very happy with quality ... back is happy, sleeping comfort great ... not too hot anymore!

Purchased in October 2019 at Online for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rod Collins

Rod CollinsHobart, TAS

Excellent mattress

published

A great mattress. Finding it maybe a bit warm but I've always had a problem with getting too hot at night. Very comfortable and supportive. Minimal interference for partner when moving or getting out of bed. Far better than other mattresses we've owned and great value.

Purchased in June 2019 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Erin Parkin

Erin ParkinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best sleep in a long time!

published

This mattress has helped my back and given me the best night sleep in a long time!!! I would highly recommend this mattress!! Delivery and service were fantastic. Delivered within 24 hours.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Adam Weir

Adam WeirMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Love it

published

I’ve had my NOA mattress for a few months now and I look forward to bed. Having general sleeping issues before this mattress definitely makes a difference to proper REM sleep. Delivered conveniently in a box and unwrapped into a perfect shape and ready to go within about 10 mins

Purchased at Instagram ad for $700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,737 reviews
Ad

Good value mattress

published

The mattress has been very supportive since we've got it and has had made a difference to our sleep quality for sure. I have recently noticed an increased partner awareness though, which wasn't present in the first few months of buying it. Nevertheless, I wouldn't take this purchase back, it's been great value for money, and our sleep is still heaps better.

Purchased in April 2019 at Noa Online Store for $649.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Firm but comfortable

published

Fast delivery and easy set up. It took a week or two for us to get used to the firmness of the bed. I needed a firm mattress for my back and this has been very supportive and comfortable. I normally prefer soft beds and have grown to enjoy the mattress

Purchased in April 2019 for $749.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

See all Noa Home The Noa reviews

Questions & Answers

Tara L.

Tara L.asked

The Noa

How is the Noa mattress compared to Eva Mattress? I have a hard time deciding between the two. Isn’t Eva mattress more closely resembled Noa Luxe mattress in terms of material layers and is cheaper?

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Tara,

Thank you for writing us and for your interest in our mattress selection.

We'd be more than happy to provide you with more information regarding our Noa hybrid mattress, with the hopes of making your purchasing decision a littler easier on you.

The Eva mattress is indeed quite similar. We would like to highlight a few considerations:

Key consideration: We strategically placed our layer of breathable latex on the top layer as this is the most expensive (premium) material you can feature on a mattress. It is far more comfortable to rest atop than gel memory foam (as the first layer like Eva - which retains more heat and has little bounce). This is perhaps the most important differentiator that will most certainly impact the comfort of the mattress.

Our cover is made primarily of TENCEL a sustainable, breathable and highly comforting fabric.

While Eva only operates in Australia, we have been operating across four major markets for far longer allowing us to perfect our product and serve thousands of customers.

Below are some of the key differences that the Luxe mattress has to offer in comparison to our Noa mattress:

- the bamboo charcoal infused latex layer provides additional breathability by absorbing excess moisture to help keep you cool while sleeping
- the extra layer of micro coils adds responsiveness to the body and body movements
- the zoning of the pocketed springs provides adequate support to different areas of your body, mainly to your lower back and waist, to keep your spine properly aligned

With that said, every customer is different and we couldn't guarantee that our product is just what you need. Instead, we believe that the free 100-night trial is the best way for you to find out.

Chrissie D.

Chrissie D.asked

The Noa

Hello. I'm trying to decide between this and the Eva mattress, both are very similar.
I'm interested in Firmness and Support. I don't want something that's rock hard to lie on because I'm a side sleeper and that can create pressure issues on the hips, but also don't want something I'm going to sink too much into and my lower back won't be supported. Can somebody who actually owns one of these mattresses and has been sleeping on it for awhile comment on the firmness and 'sinkability' ..Thanks.
Edit: I tried the Koala mattress and found it to be too soft and unsupportive.

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Chrissie,

We'd be more than happy to provide you with more information regarding our Noa hybrid mattress, with the hopes of making your purchasing decision a littler easier on you.

The Eva mattress is indeed quite similar. We would like to highlight a few considerations:

Key consideration: We strategically placed our layer of breathable latex on the top layer as this is the most expensive (premium) material you can feature on a mattress. It is far more comfortable to rest atop than gel memory foam (as the first layer like Eva - which retains more heat and has little bounce). This is perhaps the most important differentiator that will most certainly impact the comfort of the mattress.

Our cover is made primarily of TENCEL a sustainable, breathable and highly comforting fabric.

While Eva only operates in Australia, we have been operating across five major markets for far longer allowing us to perfect our product and serve thousands of customers.

With that said, every customer is different and we couldn't guarantee that our product is just what you need. Instead, we believe that the free 100-night trial is the best way for you to find out.

Please let us know if you have any further questions that we can assist you with.

Nozomi F.

Nozomi F.asked

The Noa

Hi,

I am planning to buy the Noa Mattress but it'll be stored in its box for approx 8 weeks before we open it.

Will this affect the product?

Rgds

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Nozomi,

Thanks for reaching out to us :)

We don't recommend keeping the mattress in the box for more than a month.

Also, a friendly reminder that your 100 night trial period begins on the day you receive your delivery.

Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way.

Regards,

Maggie

See all Noa Home The Noa questions

Get an answer from our members and Noa representatives

Noa Home The Noa

Details

Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$999.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeSingleDoubleKing SingleQueen
Thickness28 cm28 cm28 cm28 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd