4 photos
Noa Home The Noa

Noa Home The Noa

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.3 from 371 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Sheree
ShereeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Not worth the money

published

I bought my Noa sunrise bed at the start of 2020 and when we put it together I realised it was very flimsy, it was a glossy finish when the photos made it seem matte... now after having it for a few months it is falling apart and the middle legs of the bed have been damaging our floors below we have had to put foam under the legs... All in all very disappointing and not worth the money at all!!
I didn’t even receive an email for feedback or a review, so that made me question if their review on their website are even buyers...
The bed frames are very overpriced for what you get.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
2 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Sheree
Sheree
Dave
DaveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

No Warranty! Mattress highly affected by temperature, don't back their products, have extremely poor customer support.

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Noa Home Australia for $899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
2 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Dave
Dave
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
msbaci
msbaciGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Hard as a rock

published

Mattress is WAY too firm - not soft at all. Has almost no give, like sleeping on a board. Has created pain in my back around the pressure points, as I just don't sink into it at all (female 60kg). Why are soft mattresses so hard to find!?! Have given it a good try for over a month and also bought a mattress topper (from Ecosa) to try and make it work, which was also too hard and ineffective. At least they have a decent returns policy.

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,349.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nathan L.
Nathan L.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great bed, annoying poor customer service and delivery.

published

Bed is fantastic. Too bad I waited over two weeks after receiving a 3 day ETA for shipping. This was apparently to ship only a few suburbs away. Enquires in 2 day intervals after that with [Name Removed], [Name Removed] and [Name Removed], from NOA revealed a lack lustre and complacent attitude towards customer service. Until the mattress showed up the whole process was so terrible I thought I had been scammed.

If you want a great bed and service order elsewhere. After this experience I would not trust their guarantee/warranty offer either.

Purchased in January 2021 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Ashleigh
Ashleigh South East Queensland, QLD

Never arrived and feeling scammy - would rate zero if possible

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Not happy
Not happy Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never delivered, no response to request for delivery or refund

published

Ordered and paid for 25 December 2020
Told by email delivery would be 31 December 2020
Didn't arrive, told when I rang delivery would be 5 January 2021
Didn't arrive, told it was at Port Macquarie and I would get sms re delivery.
Rang again told there would be follow up, there was none.
Rang again, got someone very good who did follow up but couldn't locate it.
Received call from Taree telling me mattress was there, more than an hour away, and that they don't deliver to my residence.
Two days ago asked for delivery to be completed or money to be refunded.
No response as at 20 January 2021.
You decide... but my next stop is NSW Fair Trading

Purchased in December 2020 at Noa Home Australia for $749.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Patrick J
Patrick JGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not for us

published

Reasonably supportive but far too soft on top. We Sleep well enough. It would suit some people but we had some friends lie on it and they were also dubious.
Also too warm.
Wont be keeping it

Purchased in January 2021 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

No delivery yet

published

When the couriers went to pick up there was no stock so they marked as delivered. Have spoken to Melissa nearly 3 weeks ago and told she would look into it and let me know. Still waiting for a call back

Purchased in January 2021 for $700.00.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Susan Powell
Susan Powell

Thank you soo much for your reply

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

After a month wait it comes with damage Stay away.

published

So i got my mattress after a month wait. I will post about the quality after month use.
But was very disappointed that the bed frame came with damage in a corner and im not willing to request a change cause that mean more wait.
Send the photos of the damage 5 business days ago and no one reply, i definitely would stay away from this company. Probably if something happen you are in your own.
Bad luck i choose this one but hope others dont make the same mistake.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,800.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Gonzalo r.
Gonzalo r.

Finally a straightforward reply that no one could give me this response after 10 emails. I will delete or modify the review depending the outcome of delivery.

Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Non delivery

published

How dare these people call themselves a competent business. I have been waiting three weeks for delivery. Never respond to enquires. I cannot recommend this company or their management practise.

Purchased in January 2021.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Nic
NicSydney, NSW

Worst Delivery & Customer Service

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 for $549.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Chris
ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst online business ever!

published

Goods are not delivered! Incorrect information provided by support lady on webchat. Does not want to follow up with their courier to find out why there are delays.
Today trying to follow up, no agents in the office to pick up and no chat service. Teaming up with one of the worst courier services "alliedexpress".

Purchased in December 2020 at Noa Home Australia for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
3 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Chris
Chris
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Alex T
Alex TSydney, NSW

Do not recommend Noa homes

published

The customer service is horrible. I ordered a bed and received a text message confirming it was coming for delivery. The delivery didn’t come. When I followed up, I was told that my stock was missing and that there was no timeframe for expected delivery. How could a company sell beds when it is unaware of its stock levels? Received a bogus email offering a measly $25 voucher for the ‘troubles’ - I still haven’t received my bed. Thought I’d try Noa after the good reviews, but now regret giving the company a go. If you want your bed delivered efficiently and with good communication, don’t trust Noa.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
awiekart
awiekartSydney, NSW

Exhaustingly terrible experience with Noa. Had to wait for 6 months to get a refund and still waiting on a free pick up

published

Very bad experience with Noa waiting 6 months for a refund but at least it came through eventually. Only after threatening legal action and informing the office of Fair Trading.

Purchased in May 2020 for $700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
2 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
awiekart
awiekart
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
reviews
reviewsSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

delivery is a nightmare

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Noa Home Australia for $1,800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
6 comments
reviews
reviews
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
reviews
reviews
Mattresses

Find out how Noa Home The Noa compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Noa Home The Noa reviews

Questions & Answers

Tara L.
Tara L.asked
The Noa

How is the Noa mattress compared to Eva Mattress? I have a hard time deciding between the two. Isn’t Eva mattress more closely resembled Noa Luxe mattress in terms of material layers and is cheaper?

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Tara,

Thank you for writing us and for your interest in our mattress selection.

We'd be more than happy to provide you with more information regarding our Noa hybrid mattress, with the hopes of making your purchasing decision a littler easier on you.

The Eva mattress is indeed quite similar. We would like to highlight a few considerations:

Key consideration: We strategically placed our layer of breathable latex on the top layer as this is the most expensive (premium) material you can feature on a mattress. It is far more comfortable to rest atop than gel memory foam (as the first layer like Eva - which retains more heat and has little bounce). This is perhaps the most important differentiator that will most certainly impact the comfort of the mattress.

Our cover is made primarily of TENCEL a sustainable, breathable and highly comforting fabric.

While Eva only operates in Australia, we have been operating across four major markets for far longer allowing us to perfect our product and serve thousands of customers.

Below are some of the key differences that the Luxe mattress has to offer in comparison to our Noa mattress:

- the bamboo charcoal infused latex layer provides additional breathability by absorbing excess moisture to help keep you cool while sleeping
- the extra layer of micro coils adds responsiveness to the body and body movements
- the zoning of the pocketed springs provides adequate support to different areas of your body, mainly to your lower back and waist, to keep your spine properly aligned

With that said, every customer is different and we couldn't guarantee that our product is just what you need. Instead, we believe that the free 100-night trial is the best way for you to find out.

Chrissie D.
Chrissie D.asked
The Noa

Hello. I'm trying to decide between this and the Eva mattress, both are very similar.
I'm interested in Firmness and Support. I don't want something that's rock hard to lie on because I'm a side sleeper and that can create pressure issues on the hips, but also don't want something I'm going to sink too much into and my lower back won't be supported. Can somebody who actually owns one of these mattresses and has been sleeping on it for awhile comment on the firmness and 'sinkability' ..Thanks.
Edit: I tried the Koala mattress and found it to be too soft and unsupportive.

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Chrissie,

We'd be more than happy to provide you with more information regarding our Noa hybrid mattress, with the hopes of making your purchasing decision a littler easier on you.

The Eva mattress is indeed quite similar. We would like to highlight a few considerations:

Key consideration: We strategically placed our layer of breathable latex on the top layer as this is the most expensive (premium) material you can feature on a mattress. It is far more comfortable to rest atop than gel memory foam (as the first layer like Eva - which retains more heat and has little bounce). This is perhaps the most important differentiator that will most certainly impact the comfort of the mattress.

Our cover is made primarily of TENCEL a sustainable, breathable and highly comforting fabric.

While Eva only operates in Australia, we have been operating across five major markets for far longer allowing us to perfect our product and serve thousands of customers.

With that said, every customer is different and we couldn't guarantee that our product is just what you need. Instead, we believe that the free 100-night trial is the best way for you to find out.

Please let us know if you have any further questions that we can assist you with.

Nozomi F.
Nozomi F.asked
The Noa

Hi,

I am planning to buy the Noa Mattress but it'll be stored in its box for approx 8 weeks before we open it.

Will this affect the product?

Rgds

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Nozomi,

Thanks for reaching out to us :)

We don't recommend keeping the mattress in the box for more than a month.

Also, a friendly reminder that your 100 night trial period begins on the day you receive your delivery.

Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way.

Regards,

Maggie

See all Noa Home The Noa questions

Get an answer from our members and Noa representatives

Noa Home The Noa

Details

Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$999.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket SpringLatex, Memory Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeSingleDoubleKing SingleQueen
Thickness28 cm28 cm28 cm28 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Noa Home The Noa
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.