1 photo
NobleOak
4.2 from 62 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

16 reviews
5
(16)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (13)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (14)
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (15)
  • Claim Resolution Time
    • <1 week (7)
    • 1-2 weeks (4)
    • 2-4 weeks (2)
    • 1-2 months (1)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (16) · No
Previous
Next

Great service

published

Great service, easy, lodged claim provided all the documents and had to wait for more than 2months and it was successful. Happy to have this company as a personal insurer.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateApril 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very easy and compassionate claims process

published

Claims process was very easy. Funeral cover was paid within weeks and accidental death was paid in a little over 12 months. This was only held up by a coronial investigation.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim ApprovedYes
Other Life Insurance

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
sheree l.
sheree l.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fast claim

published

I have found them to be efficient and the claim turnaround was so fast. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend especially for accidental injury insurance. Very reasonable cost too

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
Life Insurance

Find out how NobleOak compares to other Life Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joanne Cole
Joanne ColePerth
  • 2 reviews

Broken bones

published

Very helpful and quick to pay out explaining what I was going to get and would be in my bank account in 2working days but was there the next day

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
Steve M.
Steve M.Sydney, NSW

Easy and Quick claim. Staff with compassionate

published

Customer service team promptly replies and is friendly and compassionate.
Claim form is simple, the entire process is straightforward, easy and quick. I got the money within a week.
Thank you very much Genus.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
Related Articles
Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Claim Procedures and Payments

published

I lodged a claim and it was processed and paid within three days. Excellent outcome and service.
Danielle from Genus was very helpful in processing my claim and answering my questions.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Marlene E.
Marlene E.South East Queensland, QLD

Totally recommend this

published

Thank you for the ease in which we were able to access the funds and care staff took to process it made things a lot less stressful during this time.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Donna Wood
Donna WoodSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to claim

published

My husband set up this policy to make life simpler for me when he passed away and it was so easy to make a claim on it. Thank you to the team at Noble Oak.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Other Life Insurance

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jessie
JessieIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Professional and efficient

published

The employees were very polite and compassionate. They provided me with all the information I needed very promptly. The payment was made into my account soon after I provided the paperwork.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
NobleOak
Moana K.NobleOak
Life Insurance

Find out how NobleOak compares to other Life Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
woosel
wooselSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Thank You Sofina and Noble Oak!

published

Losing my spouse unexpectedly was a terrible shock. Noble Oak's Sofina made everything to do with my claim easier with her compassion as well as her efficiency in getting things organised. She responded quickly to any query I made and was very caring in her dealings with me. The claim was assessed and completed very quickly and I really feel nothing could have been handled better. Thanks so much, Sofina!

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
NobleOak
Moana K.NobleOak
aunty.jane.54
aunty.jane.54Northern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value insurance

published

Very good value for money insurance. Claim was done over the phone in minutes - no hassles.... highly recommend for simple and trouble free insurance for the entire family. A A A A A +++++

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
NobleOak
Moana K.NobleOak
Diane Salter
Diane SalterVictoria
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Claim for my Mother-in-Law

published

Danielle has been absolutely amazing in such a difficult time. She was compassionate and nothing was to much trouble. She was helpful and explained what we needed to do. The email was received instantly and we provided all the the information requested. It has been the simplest process so far. She constantly follows up which shows true customer service. Would highly recommend this business. She has made the whole process simple. Thank you so much.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
NobleOak
Moana K.NobleOak
AdamLees
AdamLeesMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Professional and considerate

published

Good value. Very kind service throughout a difficult process, just seamless.
I did not start the cover, and having to make contact upon losing a parent is not an easy situation to be in, however the team were very understanding and made the whole process nice and simple.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
NobleOak
Moana K.NobleOak

Claim for my mother

published

Without Danielle’s help and moral support, being very sympathetic in regards to my situation and the lockdown which makes things difficult , her assistance was so much appreciated , excellent customer service and truly an asset to the company... Thankyou Danielle in the claims dept and thankyou Genus Life Insuranxe

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
NobleOak
Moana K.NobleOak
Other Life Insurance

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mytribe9
Mytribe9Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very understanding and compassionate

published

Unfortunately I was not the person who set this policy up the person I made the claim for set this up for himself but from what I have learnt in the last month this was one of the smoothest claiming process I know of iv heard nightmare stories about other funeral insurance companies my representative that I got on the day I need to start the claim was kind caring and very compassionate she also followed up with a phone call to see how myself and the family was going and still after the claim had been processed they still send a lovely email asking how the family is going thank-you guys for making this as easy as possible at one of our most darkest/saddest times in our lives you guys are legends

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
NobleOak
Moana K.NobleOak
Life Insurance

Find out how NobleOak compares to other Life Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all NobleOak reviews

Questions & Answers

Radmila C.
Radmila C.asked

Why have you sent me an email with no option to unsubscribe. Your website doesn’t even provide an email address where people can write to you. I would never put my trust in any company that is so one sided.

No answers
Ash
Ashasked

Not a question.. just a comment. If you're on parental leave on a temporarily reduced salary or no pay for a period, you get paid based on your prior 12 months leave. Discrimination much?

No answers
Iain W.
Iain W.asked

I am considering Noble Oak Life Insurance. I note many favourable reviews relating to setting up the policies which is very good. However, I can't see any feedback regarding making a claim and the ease of having claims processed and paid out. Any feedback on this please?

3 answers
ben
ben

I cant answer as I haven't made claim

NobleOak
Moana K.NobleOak

Hi Iain,

There is more information on our website in relation to claims. We are also happy to have a conversation with you to give your more certainty. We complete a full assessment upfront as opposed to at claim time, the reason for this is to understand the level of risk depending on your medical history, and provide you with an outcome before paying any premium. We confirm the terms, conditions, potential loading and or exclusions to ensure your satisfaction before your policy commencing. Our application process can take longer than other Insurers as we are fully underwritten, but this is for the peace of mind of our clients. Everything is confirmed upfront and not at claim time.

Please give us a call on 1300 041 494 as we will be more than happy to assist you with your questions.

Thanks,

Lisa
Lisa

It’s taken 6 weeks so far for me to get a response after jumping through all the hoops for life insurance. It doesn’t set them in a positive note if I kicked the bucket and my loved ones had to claim. I’ll be pulling it, I’m not waiting any longer and will stay with my current insurer who have been great but I was hoping to save some costs.
Just remember you get what you pay for.

See all NobleOak questions

Get an answer from our members and NobleOak representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.