??!
12 photos
Nobo Oslo Panel Heater
3.4 from 14 reviews

Heaters Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of heater would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.4

14 reviews
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(5)
Previous
Next
Lucy P.

Lucy P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

expensive to run

published

NTL4S24-FS40 - 2.4kW Nobo Panel Heater. purchased 2019. researched and researched, thought i had purchased well UNTIL the electricity bill came in. BILL SHOCK.. extremely disappointed with this purchase. size of unit should have been adequate for room size...it was not. so we were left cold and broke at the same time...sorry but cannot recommend this product

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Smell No
See all answers
1 comment
Nobo
Angela C.Nobo

Hi Lucy P,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please give our Technical Department a call on 1300 556 816 to discuss further.

Style_Meets_Emotion

Style_Meets_EmotionSydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent for those cold winter nights and smart home compatible!

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for A$1,250.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom, Small Office and Whole House
Smell No
See all answers
1 comment
Nobo
Eleonore E.Nobo

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to offer such a comprehensive review of the Nobo heaters.
We really appreciate your feedback.

Manual for panel heater

published

My small panel heater has not been used for months but when switched on it doesn’t heat. I’m guessing this is due to needing reprogramming. I cannot find a manual on YouTube that helps. Could you help please Where can I find instructions Thanks. Adrian

Purchased in January 2009.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Room Type Small Bedroom
Smell No
See all answers
1 comment
Nobo
Angela C.Nobo
Electric Heaters

Find out how Nobo Oslo Panel Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
C J

C JMelb

  • 18 reviews

Nobo heaters have proven to be a terrific buy in all aspects

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Whole House
Smell No
See all answers
1 comment
Nobo
GLEN D.Nobo

Hello CJ
Thanks for posting a review on our product, we really appreciate your feedback.

Melo

MeloGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nobo No Go!

published

NOBO NO GO! I have 4 Nobo heater panels and recently 2 stopped working. They are 6 years old and Nobo won't repair them even though they are within the 10year warranty period. I don't have the purchase receipt as it is too long ago and neither does the shop I purchased them from. They are within the warranty period Nobo, fix them as you should! I'd never recommend these heaters, as so many seem to fail during the warranty period - 2 out of my 4 aren't working and Nobo won't do anything about it.

Room Type Small Bedroom
Alison

AlisonSydney, NSW

So Disappointed

published

It does not effectively heat a small area. I have to sit next to the heater and place my hands over the vents to feel any warmth. Overpriced. Very disappointed.

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for A$359.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Smell No
See all answers
1 comment
Nobo
GLEN D.Nobo

Hello Alison
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns regarding the heater. Could you please call 1300 556 816.

Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

Lifetime Warranty ! What a joke

published

So we have some Nobo heaters , and they work really well . Until i had to call them and ask about the LIFETIME WARRANTY !
So Lifetime does not mean lifetime , it means 10 Years .I looked all over the website and nowhere does it say that lifetime is 10 years .So buyers be careful with NOBO warranty , the product is great but the warranty is a joke and wrongly stated on there website .Maybe on page 10000 it says in a small fine print that life time is 10 years , i think that we are in 2019 and company's should not get away with this its misleading ! Shame on you Nobo you don't fix a broken timer so now we can't use the heater anymore !

Purchased in June 2005 for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Small Bedroom
Smell No
See all answers
2 comments
Nobo
GLEN D.Nobo
Peter
Peter

Life time is lifetime and not 10 years !!

Lungby

LungbyMelbourne

  • 9 reviews

Nice heat

published

It is silent and heats the room well, the heat is much nicer than provided by a reverse cycle unit. The heater doesn't get so hot that it would burn my kid if touched, and the room is maintained at a constant temperature. The only downside is that it's very long.

Purchased in January 2019.

1 comment
Nobo
GLEN D.Nobo

Hi Lungby,
Thank you for taking the time to review your Nobo heater.

Celeste

Celeste

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with this heater

published

This is our 2nd Nobo heater, we think they’re great. They’re efficient, silent, thermostat is very accurate, looks great and it doesn’t get too hot to touch as we have kids. We just have them on the castors but I like that they can be walk mounted too.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

1 comment
Nobo
GLEN D.Nobo

Hi Celeste,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Nobo Oslo Panel Heater.

Electric Heaters

Find out how Nobo Oslo Panel Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AJM

AJMSydney, NSW

Heater works, but costs a fortune to run

published

The heater works but our electricity bill after introducing this item to the household went from a family of four ppl using roughly $3 electricity per day to $12 per day. This was based off setting the temp to 25deg with the thermostat which automatically turns heater off once desired room temp is reached and only goes on again if it drops below this temp. We got a horrible shock with a $1400 electricity bill for the quarter and needless to say it will be hot water bottles and heat packs for us moving forward. Pretty disappointed as we thought this heater would reduce our winter bill with the thermostat feature alas not at all the case.

Purchased in June 2017 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Smell Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Nobo
GLEN D.Nobo

Hi AJM,
Thank you for taking the time to review our product.

Beth

BethMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great addition to cold apartment

published

Great heater for apartment. Timer is great. Delivers good and constant heat although if heating large rooms would take a while to increase in degrees / to reach desired heat setting. Easy to operate and use with control. Can we wall mounted or portable which is very handy as we have a two level apt.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

So pratical for our house

published

We have a long house and the gas heater we have just doesn't heat it all. We purchased the Nobo upon recommendation from a friend. It is great and we love it. Due to the caster we can move it around easily to the rooms we need to heat and it warms the rooms up very quickly. Each night we place it in the hall near the two bedrooms we use and, although it doesn't make them toasty warm, it does take the chill off the air a make it more comfortable to sleep. We love it so much we are very tempted to get two small models for the bedrooms and keep the large one for the living area.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Best electrical heater

published

Highly recommend Nobo elso panel heater for bedrooms. It is silent, provides great heat and very efficient. Our model has the timer, which can be programmed for the whole week. Furthermore it is slim so takes up no space at all. Clean and simple design so fits into any room style.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
sugiri widjaja

sugiri widjaja

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

good

published

price on the higher side.this model is so quite and delivers good and constant heat.recoomended for small room or office.still made in europe which is a plus side.lifetime warranty which perfect.it is a reputable brand and u will surprise how quite this can be.it is highly reccommemd for small fam

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Questions & Answers

Wayne C.

Wayne C.asked

Oslo Panel Heater

Hi was wondering why when the timer is set correctly the unit stays on I can’t rely on the timer as I programmed it to go off at 9am yet still stays on. Unit is two weeks old.

1 answer
Nobo
GLEN D.Nobo

Hello Wayne C
Thank you for contacting us.
We have spoken to our technical department and they advise that possibly the “off “setting on the timer has not been completed. Please email us at customer.care@glendimplex.com.au we will be happy to email to you an instruction sheet to assist with the settings.

Michaell

Michaellasked

Oslo Panel Heater

Are there longer cords available for this range as the only place we can put this in our lounge is in the window area with nowhere to add a power point to reach it

1 answer
Nobo
Angela C.Nobo

Good morning Michaell,
Unfortunately the power cords are not available in different lengths.

Lindell

Lindellasked

Oslo Panel Heater

I have the Nobo Oslo Range NTE4T heater mounted on castors. The cord is about 50cm too short to comfortably position it in the right place in the room. Can I safely run it off a short extension lead?
Thanks Lindell

1 answer
Nobo
Angela C.Nobo

Hi Lindell,
Please note that the warning offered regarding extension cord usage is, in simplest terms due to the issue of amperage draw. The longer the cord, the higher the amperage draw. The higher the amperage draw, the more likely (if the extension cord is not rated correctly), that it will cause the wire to overheat and possibly burn. We strongly suggest that you do not employ the use of an extension cord for this reason, and certainly never unattended.

Get an answer from our members and Nobo representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.