2 photos
Nooski Mouse Trap

Nooski Mouse Trap

3.8 from 85 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Pest Control Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Nooski Mouse Trap? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.0 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (26)
  • Pet OwnerYes (15) · No (10)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Steven S.
Steven S.South East Queensland, QLD

Best trap ever

published

After trying multiple different traps, I decided to give the nooski a try. I wasn’t disappointed, works every time. Bit of peanut butter, set in a quiet area and BOOM. Workes for me every time. Highly recommended.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jadzia
JadziaNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Most frustrating trap out.

published

I found the trap almost impossible to set up if you have a disability that affects your neck or hands. The ring popped off as soon as I set it down after numerous attempts to get the ring on. If you have one mouse then it will do the trick but if you have several then it’s onerous to use due to difficulty setting it up.

I bought the last two in Bunnings but will be returning the one I didn’t use.

Purchased in March 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $19.94.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bidgeeboy
bidgeeboyMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Best mouse traps ever!

published

Have been using this trap since hitting Australian market, would love to buy more if possible, bunnings not selling anymore , 100% success rate with these unit , go to stock and station agents to buy the rubber ring used to casterate lambs $15.00 for a container not sure how many in it. Have 15 traps and if time can apply rings 3 times and catch at least 45 mice a day dont have to worry about cats eating poisoned mice

Purchased for $10.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gazza
GazzaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love these traps

published

Mice are curious and rats are cautious. Saw two mice today , set with peanut butter and chocolate with a crumb at the entrance. Both despatched in under four hours. You have to work out their run and place the trap where they feel comfortable. So easy to set and use . Love these things.

Purchased in August 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how Nooski Mouse Trap compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fire4FX
Fire4FXSydney, Australia
  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Save your money & buy the rat poison baits instead

published

There's a reason there's no YouTube video of this working & that is because it doesn't work! It appears ants may have gotten to the bait, after leaving it out for a week. I checked daily & band was still in place. Useless, I returned 2 yesterday to Bunnings. I think the rats do enter the tunnel but the tube is too small so it doesn't force the latch to trap it.

Purchased in February 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $19.94.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zar
ZarIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Easy and effective

published

After watching the online video, I found this easy to set up and very effective. Killed the bugger within 24 hours. I preferred this to the old fashioned traps or baits.

Purchased in January 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $20.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
D. Breedon
D. BreedonGympie
  • 3 reviews

absolute waste of money

published

mice and rats everywhere one whole week and not one trapped tried various baits , simply a waste of money, just a phantasy product , guess they catch customers and not rats

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Beno
BenoNorth Western Region, NSW

Works great, slightly fragile build.

published

Mouse trap works a treat, 1 star off as I have had a couple break the small plastic lip at front that holds the rubber ring in place rendering the trap useless.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Nooski Is The Bomb.com

published

I was sceptical when I purchased a Nooski...BUT now I am a believer! Traditional mouse trap 1 kill...1 loss. Nooski 2 out if 2... Were off to buy some more!

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how Nooski Mouse Trap compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
andymate
andymateSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Trapped one of the pesky rat when nothing else could

published

I put the rat version out in my garden against a wall as the rat/s have eaten/ruined many of my vegetables and netting in the past month. First three nights nothing was caught so i decided to trail peanut butter down the tube and next night a dead rat just outside the trap. Will keep this trap out there at all times.

I guess the biggest redeeming factor over traditional traps is that other animals cant fit down the tube which makes it pet/wildlife friendly. Also it can be used outside!

I have used bait stations previously but it doesn't kill the rats well, also they are bad for the environment. The undercover traditional traps i made also 0 success so finally glad to find something that works.

Purchased in July 2020 for $19.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ashley
AshleySouthwest, VIC

Works perfectly

published

Easy to set, kills instantly, no mess. Haven't had a miss fire yet, very quick and humane, you only need the smallest amount of bait which stays in the trap

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris
ChrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 12 likes

Don't bother.

published

Others seem to be having success with mice but after months of setting this for rats in my shed it hasn't caught a thing. Rats kept eating things and pooping everywhere. These aren't easy to set either. Meanwhile the bait boxes I subsequently went and bought worked instantly.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how Nooski Mouse Trap compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GUMBY
GUMBYSydney, NSW

THE 'BETTER' MOUSE TRAP

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Justin V.
Justin V.Goulburn Valley, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Works perfectly

published

Had this thing for a couple of days and the results are perfect. Better than any other trap I’ve ever used. Very happy with this and would recommend to anyone with an indoor mouse problem

Purchased in April 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil
Phil
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It works

published

After about 3 weeks it caught a rat. Used peanut butter and sultanas as the bait. Easy to setup.
It sat undisturbed for 2 weeks. One misfire happened before it caught the rat.
Note - Death is not instant as claimed on the packaging.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $20.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Bonni
Bonniasked

Hi after being told there was a rat in the wood heap I purchased a Nooski large size. Setting was very easy. Peanut butter in-ring on-......set it overnight--in the morning peanut butter gone and no rat or mice?? What can I do

1 answer
Fire4FX
Fire4FX

Get a cat instead LOL
Get poison bait.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPest Control Products
Deals WithRats/Mice
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 059463202148

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.