2 photos
Nooski Mouse Trap

Nooski Mouse Trap

3.9 from 88 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Pest Control Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Nooski Mouse Trap? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.2
18 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (17)
  • Pet OwnerYes (17) · No
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Justin C.
Justin C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

efficient and deadly for rodents

published

this mouse trap works very well, using peanut butter as bait, placed on my pantry floor, it is effective for mice, easy to use, once you follow the instructions,easily hidden from children and pets, no chemicals, no problems

Purchased in March 2022 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $13.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
younggle
younggleSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nooski Rat version: A good'un

published

Purchased in January 2022 at Bunnings Warehouse for $22.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steven S.
Steven S.South East Queensland, QLD

Best trap ever

published

After trying multiple different traps, I decided to give the nooski a try. I wasn’t disappointed, works every time. Bit of peanut butter, set in a quiet area and BOOM. Workes for me every time. Highly recommended.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jadzia
JadziaNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Most frustrating trap out.

published

I found the trap almost impossible to set up if you have a disability that affects your neck or hands. The ring popped off as soon as I set it down after numerous attempts to get the ring on. If you have one mouse then it will do the trick but if you have several then it’s onerous to use due to difficulty setting it up.

I bought the last two in Bunnings but will be returning the one I didn’t use.

Purchased in March 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $19.94.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how Nooski Mouse Trap compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bidgeeboy
bidgeeboyMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Best mouse traps ever!

published

Have been using this trap since hitting Australian market, would love to buy more if possible, bunnings not selling anymore , 100% success rate with these unit , go to stock and station agents to buy the rubber ring used to casterate lambs $15.00 for a container not sure how many in it. Have 15 traps and if time can apply rings 3 times and catch at least 45 mice a day dont have to worry about cats eating poisoned mice

Purchased for $10.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Bedroom, Kitchen and Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fire4FX
Fire4FXSydney, Australia
  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Save your money & buy the rat poison baits instead

published

There's a reason there's no YouTube video of this working & that is because it doesn't work! It appears ants may have gotten to the bait, after leaving it out for a week. I checked daily & band was still in place. Useless, I returned 2 yesterday to Bunnings. I think the rats do enter the tunnel but the tube is too small so it doesn't force the latch to trap it.

Purchased in February 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $19.94.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zar
ZarIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Easy and effective

published

After watching the online video, I found this easy to set up and very effective. Killed the bugger within 24 hours. I preferred this to the old fashioned traps or baits.

Purchased in January 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $20.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

Nooski Is The Bomb.com

published

I was sceptical when I purchased a Nooski...BUT now I am a believer! Traditional mouse trap 1 kill...1 loss. Nooski 2 out if 2... Were off to buy some more!

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Bathroom, Kitchen and Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ashley
AshleySouthwest, VIC

Works perfectly

published

Easy to set, kills instantly, no mess. Haven't had a miss fire yet, very quick and humane, you only need the smallest amount of bait which stays in the trap

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how Nooski Mouse Trap compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justin V.
Justin V.Goulburn Valley, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Works perfectly

published

Had this thing for a couple of days and the results are perfect. Better than any other trap I’ve ever used. Very happy with this and would recommend to anyone with an indoor mouse problem

Purchased in April 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I am never using anything else for inside my house

published

With 12 hours I had caught the 2 mice in my bedroom it is a fantastic product safe for kids and pets. Reasonable easy to use and the results are amazing

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Terry
TerrySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Oh, rats!

published

I've tried so many humane traps that didn't work.

Finally caved and bought a Nooski rat and a mouse trap, and some extra rings.

At first, nothing happened - except the rodents stole the mouse trap. The whole thing. Gone.

The rat trap didn't work with only peanut butter in the bait area, but I dropped a bit of tissue with pasta sauce dried on it and some oats, right to the end of the barrel. Results! I heard it trigger and the rat made a noise, but it was thoroughly dead, quickly, unlike the poor rat that ate my neighbous poison. :-(

Purchased in November 2019 for $35.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how Nooski Mouse Trap compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ezshane
EzshaneCentral, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

100% kill rate

published

Living rural we have plenty of vermin from time to time. After too many normal snap traps being pilfered with no catch I tried this nooski. Seemed like a joke when I first saw it, but after using it I can definitely say it's a great design. Bit fiddly to load up but EVERY noose had a mouse. Only negative is the noose can pop when you placing the trap down, I fix this by placing a cotton bud under the trigger which is removed when the trap is in position.

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $12.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Kitchen, Living/Dining Room and Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Has yet to catch anything

published

The trap has been armed and baited for 9 days. The rubber noose has been released 5 times, with 4 left lying in the bottom of the trap. No dead rat. These are definitely rats and not mice. Bait has been totally consumed on each occasion. I'm running out of Nutella and peanut butter. Don't know what happened to 5th 'noose'. Have tested the trip functionality of trap, which seems okay. So far a very expensive trap and no dead rats. They are still gorging on our Chook food as well.

Purchased in August 2019 at Mitre 10 for $20.33.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DaMark
DaMarkSydney, NSW

Noosa a HIT.

published

Have been using nooska mouse traps and it never miss fire always catching a mice. The product is a little tricky for others in my family to set. But so far with peanut butter and bird seeds 100% success catching mice every time. Recommended product as I set the trap inside the bird cage and animals can't get caught in trap like other traps

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Bonni
Bonniasked

Hi after being told there was a rat in the wood heap I purchased a Nooski large size. Setting was very easy. Peanut butter in-ring on-......set it overnight--in the morning peanut butter gone and no rat or mice?? What can I do

1 answer
Fire4FX
Fire4FX

Get a cat instead LOL
Get poison bait.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPest Control Products
Deals WithRats/Mice
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 059463202148

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.