2 photos
Nooski Mouse Trap

Nooski Mouse Trap

3.8 from 85 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Pest Control Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Nooski Mouse Trap? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.5
11 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes · No (7)
Previous
Next
Gazza
GazzaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love these traps

published

Mice are curious and rats are cautious. Saw two mice today , set with peanut butter and chocolate with a crumb at the entrance. Both despatched in under four hours. You have to work out their run and place the trap where they feel comfortable. So easy to set and use . Love these things.

Purchased in August 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerNo
andymate
andymateSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Trapped one of the pesky rat when nothing else could

published

I put the rat version out in my garden against a wall as the rat/s have eaten/ruined many of my vegetables and netting in the past month. First three nights nothing was caught so i decided to trail peanut butter down the tube and next night a dead rat just outside the trap. Will keep this trap out there at all times.

I guess the biggest redeeming factor over traditional traps is that other animals cant fit down the tube which makes it pet/wildlife friendly. Also it can be used outside!

I have used bait stations previously but it doesn't kill the rats well, also they are bad for the environment. The undercover traditional traps i made also 0 success so finally glad to find something that works.

Purchased in July 2020 for $19.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
GUMBY
GUMBYSydney, NSW

THE 'BETTER' MOUSE TRAP

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pet OwnerNo
Phil
Phil
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It works

published

After about 3 weeks it caught a rat. Used peanut butter and sultanas as the bait. Easy to setup.
It sat undisturbed for 2 weeks. One misfire happened before it caught the rat.
Note - Death is not instant as claimed on the packaging.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $20.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
Pest Control Products

Find out how Nooski Mouse Trap compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephan C
Stephan CMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works really well...just a bit difficult to load

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Kitchen and Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerNo
Muhammad
MuhammadMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best mousetrap

published

I’ve been trying to catch a mouse in my house using 4 different standard wooden traps with peanut butter and every time the mouse would lick the bait clean and get away. I saw the nooski trap at Bunnings and looked like it would work, caught it first night.
So easy to use and setup, and best part it’s reusable with plenty of rings.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Kitchen, Living/Dining Room and Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
TAH
TAHGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Really good result

published

Brought the Nooski based on a few reviews online and didn't want to use poison. Had many mouse droppings in cabinet below sink and knew we had a few, so put 2 Nooskis in and within 30mins had 2 deceased mice. Really happy with outcome so far and looks as though they died relatively quickly.

Purchased in April 2019 for $10.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerNo

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

Questions & Answers

Bonni
Bonniasked

Hi after being told there was a rat in the wood heap I purchased a Nooski large size. Setting was very easy. Peanut butter in-ring on-......set it overnight--in the morning peanut butter gone and no rat or mice?? What can I do

1 answer
Fire4FX
Fire4FX

Get a cat instead LOL
Get poison bait.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPest Control Products
Deals WithRats/Mice
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 059463202148

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.