2 photos
Nooski Mouse Trap

Nooski Mouse Trap

3.9 from 88 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Pest Control Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Nooski Mouse Trap? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.6
12 reviews
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (8)
  • Pet OwnerYes · No (8)
Previous
Clear all
Next
brainnbrawn
brainnbrawnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Bang for the buck!

published

We had bought it like 5-6 years ago (@Bunnings) near our old place and had caught 2 mice - very quickly. So when we spotted a mouse at our new place (we've recently relocated) - I was worried. I didn't remember exactly where we had packed our Nooski!

But 15 minutes later, I found it! Loaded it with peanut butter, a ring - left it overnight inside the kitchen cabinet. Next morning first thing I checked - nothing. Later on (like an hour later), my wife suggested I increased the bait quantity and when I went to do just that - we'd got the bugger already!

So after 5 years - it still works like a charm that it is. Can never thank Nooski enough! If you have bigger mice - go for the Nooski rat trap. Else this one's great!

Purchased in May 2016 at Bunnings Warehouse for $15.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gazza
GazzaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love these traps

published

Mice are curious and rats are cautious. Saw two mice today , set with peanut butter and chocolate with a crumb at the entrance. Both despatched in under four hours. You have to work out their run and place the trap where they feel comfortable. So easy to set and use . Love these things.

Purchased in August 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
andymate
andymateSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Trapped one of the pesky rat when nothing else could

published

I put the rat version out in my garden against a wall as the rat/s have eaten/ruined many of my vegetables and netting in the past month. First three nights nothing was caught so i decided to trail peanut butter down the tube and next night a dead rat just outside the trap. Will keep this trap out there at all times.

I guess the biggest redeeming factor over traditional traps is that other animals cant fit down the tube which makes it pet/wildlife friendly. Also it can be used outside!

I have used bait stations previously but it doesn't kill the rats well, also they are bad for the environment. The undercover traditional traps i made also 0 success so finally glad to find something that works.

Purchased in July 2020 for $19.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris
ChrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 12 likes

Don't bother.

published

Others seem to be having success with mice but after months of setting this for rats in my shed it hasn't caught a thing. Rats kept eating things and pooping everywhere. These aren't easy to set either. Meanwhile the bait boxes I subsequently went and bought worked instantly.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Pet OwnerNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pest Control Products

Find out how Nooski Mouse Trap compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GUMBY
GUMBYSydney, NSW

THE 'BETTER' MOUSE TRAP

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pet OwnerNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pedro
PedroPerth
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Couldn't catch anything - waste of time and money.

published

Typically once a year we got a rat moving into our ceiling. Got sick of the old Ratsak approach, as we always wound up with the distinctive Rattus Extinctus aroma wafting down from the ceiling space. Knowing their entry route, bought a Nooski and baited it with PB. Nothing. After about three weeks of weekly refreshing the bait, I reverted to Ratsak baits. Dead rat (in ceiling again of course ...) but at least that method works.

Would have to be the single biggest failure of any device I have ever purchased.

I note others with success stories seem to be dealing with MICE. Maybe they work with them. Ours was the RAT version ...

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Derek E.
Derek E.Far North Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely useless

published

I bought this rat trap from Bunnings hoping it would catch a rat in my house. After a week I still hadn't caught a thing. I ended up buying a steel cage rat trap and caught 2 at once on the first night of use. I caught another 3 nights later in the steel trap. The Nooski caught absolutely nothing.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $20.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Kitchen and Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Muhammad
MuhammadMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best mousetrap

published

I’ve been trying to catch a mouse in my house using 4 different standard wooden traps with peanut butter and every time the mouse would lick the bait clean and get away. I saw the nooski trap at Bunnings and looked like it would work, caught it first night.
So easy to use and setup, and best part it’s reusable with plenty of rings.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $10.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Infested Area Kitchen, Living/Dining Room and Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Bonni
Bonniasked

Hi after being told there was a rat in the wood heap I purchased a Nooski large size. Setting was very easy. Peanut butter in-ring on-......set it overnight--in the morning peanut butter gone and no rat or mice?? What can I do

1 answer
Fire4FX
Fire4FX

Get a cat instead LOL
Get poison bait.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPest Control Products
Deals WithRats/Mice
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 059463202148

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.