??!
1 photo
Nostra Homes

Nostra Homes

4.7 from 128 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

52 reviews
5
(44)
4
(4)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (46)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (43)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (39)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (37)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (39)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (38)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (38)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (42)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Jason V

Jason VVictoria

  • Verified customer

Great job and friendly service!

published

A big thanks to the Nostra team for building our new home. In particular, David and Kathryn have been outstanding from start to finish. Their professional experience and friendliness had put all of our concerns at ease and as a result, we were left with a beautiful turnkey home. We would definitely recommend Nostra for those looking for quality and punctuality.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Gulsen

GulsenVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

My new home :)

published

I would like to thank the team at NOSTRA homes especially Kathryn at the office and David the builder for doing a fantastic job with my new home. They are fantastic to work with as they are very sufficient with there work. Always keeping me updated stage by stage.

Highly reccommend NOSTRA, if i was to build again definitely it will be with nostra.

Thanks guys for a fantasic job.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Super friendly team! Well done overall

published

Nostra made our process super easy and kept us up to date with everything and anything going on while our house bring built.
I couldn’t thank Kathryn enough for all her help whenever I have any questions arise. Also, David for being super informative with his weekly update.
I’m more than happy with our house.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Nostra Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sammy

SammyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Perfect from start to finish!!

published

Our building process with Nostra homes was absolutely amazing. From start to finish!

The team getting it all started at contracts, to Ken doing color selection.. Sam and the construction team were very easy, prompt and professional to deal with. Very helpful throughout the whole journey.
Kathryn in the office was very helpful with any questions that needed answering. Everyone throughout our process was very honest and we didn’t have any “surprises” along the way.

This was our first home build, and definitely won’t be looking elsewhere when we build next.
Extremely happy

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Louie

LouieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great First Time Building Experience

published

My partner and I elected to build our first home with Nostra and it is a decision we will never regret. The build quality was far better than we expected and we were constantly updated and felt included all throughout the process making our first build a great experience. We have recommended our friends build with Nostra as well !

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
  • Verified customer

Almost perfect!

published
Customer Service
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Chet

ChetGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Great work from Nostra

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
  • Verified customer

Nostra Homes - Excellent service, great quality work delivered.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joel V

Joel VGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Trusted Builder to built you a HOME

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Nostra Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Nostra, great service and build quality.

published

We engaged Nostra to build a four bedroom house. They were competitively price and recommended due to being quality builders. We were surprised when they completed the home at the earlier end of their predicted build time. When we did a final inspection, David did not rush us and was happy to note of all of our comments. We were very happy with the level of service and build quality. They were careful enough to only place appliances in prior to someone moving in. We are happy to recommend Nostra homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Leo T

Leo TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Nostra is the good and fast.

published

Our house started construction at the end of last year. It was built in less than half a year, faster than the builders in the same district.
The customer service is very happy to listen to my opinion, and the response speed is very fast.

However, after the handover was completed, some things they had promised did not do.
1)Kimberley 600 x 600mm Access Panel has not been covered so far.
2)Water pipe fixing buckle didnt install.
this two is the site manager promised he'll fix that future on the handover date.
After handover, the nostra customer service won't listen to you anymore.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
2 comments
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
  • Verified customer

Very Happy With My New Investment

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Masako

Masako

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Thank you for a beautiful home!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Johnny Jun Whi K.

Johnny Jun Whi K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Satisfied Overall

published

It was a smooth process at the beginning as well as throughout the process. The Site team always provided the updates on site regularly with the constant photo update on the Nostra Customer Online. At the end, had bit of troubles with few defects, however, Nostra has showed their interests on every issues and have paid their attention to how to rectify problems. All works have been completed with satisfaction and those works being attended with the reasonable timeframe. Pretty much happy with their works.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
3 comments
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Johnny Jun Whi K.
Johnny Jun Whi K.

I have sent him an email as discussed with him about joinery quality. Please advise him that I am waiting for gis response.

Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Tom

TomGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified customer

Great communication and execution

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Nostra Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danny B.

Danny B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great experience

published

Our experience with Nostra has been great. This was our second home build with them and we couldn’t be happier.
We felt this build was really easy and stress free thanks to the team, big thumbs up to our site supervisor Micheal, he was very thorough and doubled checked the quality of every stage of the build to ensure the end product was as we wanted.
Also the standard inclusions are great, we are super happy with all the extras and love the smart downlights that are installed.
Thanks Nostra

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rebecca

RebeccaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent experience from start to finish

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Liz

LizGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified customer

Very dissatisfied

published

confusion with my contract being different to the supervisor so a lot of mistakes during build prolonging time to 1 year for a 23sq townhouse.. Bad painting , have been in home for a year and a half and have dealt with 4 maintenance managers , issues are still being rectified .. Building supervisor left half way through build which also prolonged the build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2015
3 comments
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Liz
Liz

We only just finished the last bit of maintenance last week. I have been in the home for 5 years on March 27th this year.

Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Kassie

KassieCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Happy customers.

published

Myself and my partner recently built through Nostra homes, we cannot thank them enough for the outstanding effort they have put into ensuring we have our perfect home.
I would highly recommend them to anyone, they’re reliable, always very helpful, and there standard inclusions are excellent.
Overall we are very happy customers.
So thank you Nostra homes!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jay J

Jay JGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Job well done!!!

published

I was referred to Nostra Homes by a friend of mine.
The work was very well managed and finished well before the stipulated time. We are satisfied with the final outcome.
Build quality is good. Minor issues here and there, but they were all sorted out before handover.
The company handled all the issues very professionally.
The final cost slightly went above the expected cost. It was because we had to add some necessary upgrades at the time of colour appointment that we failed to identify at the time of contract signing.
I would like to thank Steve, Diana, Ken, Madison, David and Travis for their time and efforts in delivering us our first home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 3
See all Nostra Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

lagi

lagiasked

I have been emailing fleur and ringing up as well regarding a downpipe bracket that needs to be attached back to the wall apparently the plumber cannot be contacted need some one from maintance to come down to fix it ray borg lot 1503 mickleham 3046

3 answers
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Hello Ray,

Thank-you for reaching out. Our maintenance team will be in contact, should you any concerns please contact our Customer Care Manager directly.

Many thanks,
Nostra Homes Management

lagi
lagi

all fixed thank you

Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Hello Ray,

Happy to hear this has been rectified. Any further concerns please contact our Customer Care Manager.

Many thanks,
Nostra Homes Management

StuJG

StuJGasked

Hi Nostra - Who can I talk to about numerous and on-going flooding issues throughout my house? I've had Nostra staff out to look at my roof at least 5 times and my house continues to leak. I came home today to find new stains in a few of my rooms and paint beginning to flake. The tin roof rattles so loud during the wind that my partner and I have to drag the mattress to a different room to sleep, or end up on the couch downstairs. Am pretty damn sick of dealing with Nostra staff and their list of excuses, so much so I am building another property and avoiding Nostra all together. Also telling my friends and family to avoid Nostra completely. How can we resolve this? Keen to hear your answer

1 answer
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Hello Stu,

Thank you for getting in touch. I’m very sorry to hear about your frustration. We take your feedback very seriously and want to make sure your concerns are investigated and addressed. Could you please provide your job address in a private message and we will have a team member contact you as soon as possible to follow this up.

We await your reply.
Thank-you
Nostra Homes Management

ellen

ellenasked

do you have many different facades for double storey to choose from? only saw 2 facades in your website.

1 answer
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Thank-you for you enquiry. There are a number of façade options available for our double storey designs, these are dependent on the width of the home and the lot. We can also allow some changes to our facades to comply with estate design guidelines and to make the façade suit your tastes. Please contact our office and ask to speak to a sales consultant or leave an enquiry on our website to request more information.

Get an answer from our members and Nostra Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Contact Number (03) 8331 3500
Address29 Keilor Park Drive, Keilor Park Victoria, Australia
24-Hour Phone Contact No
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.