??!
1 photo
Nostra Homes

Nostra Homes (page 2 of 6)

4.7 from 114 reviews

Reviews

4.7

114 reviews
5
(94)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(5)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (34)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (30)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (28)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (26)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (28)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (27)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (26)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (29)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Ben S

Ben SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Very Happy Experience for First Home Owners

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

customer

customerVictoria

  • Verified customer

Happy til the day after hand over

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
malay

malayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Happy With Our New Home New Home

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Nostra Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nadeem

NadeemGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Top builder. Can't wait to get into our new home

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Emma D.

Emma D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Definitely recommend!

published

From start to finish, we have had such an amazing experience. From going in to the display home, deciding on the house we wanted, to choosing our colours and fixtures, to handover day - nothing was a hassle.

Everyone that helped us along the way treated us with the utmost professionalism. A big thank you goes to Diana, our building coordinator, and Paul, our building supervisor. Without both of them I don't think our process would have gone as smoothly as it did.

If you ever get the chance to build a new home I would highly recommend meeting with Nostra Homes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Sharon Huxley

Sharon HuxleyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Very Happy With Our New Home

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Mel

MelCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Why you should pick Nostra Homes

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Angeline D.

Angeline D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Nostra OK Only

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Very Happy

published

We are so happy with the 4 townhouses we built with Nostra Homes. Very happy with the customer service, we’ve been supported though every step of our build by Kathryn, she was always very helpful and prompt, nothing was ever too hard. Even with the changes in Site Supervisor our homes were always in good hands. Highly recommend Nostra, they have fantastic quality and inclusions and there were no hidden surprises or costs. Overall a very positive experience, I would highly recommend Nostra Homes to anyone that wants a fantastic house

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Nostra Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aman Chahal

Aman ChahalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Recommend this builder in a heartbeat !

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nostra

NostraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our experience had ups and downs

published

The start of our build was slow but this was due to land titles etc. Once Nostra got going the build seemed to go smoothly.
Some of the build quality was not up to our standards however and these will be addressed.
We are satisfied with the build and are happy to have our home.
Costs estimated were generally as quoted and didn’t differ a lot.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Julie M

Julie MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Happy with the final result

published

Very happy with our townhouse, the customer service was great and every call and email was responded to promptly and if a question was unanswered I would receive a response within the next day or so.
Appreciated the walk through with Kevin and all items were attended to and rectified prior to handover. I found Kathryn and Kevin very approachable and nothing was a bother and they both answered my queries in a professional and courteous manner.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sanela Totic

Sanela ToticGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Third time the charm.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Rhys

RhysGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

First time build

published

Building our first home was an overall excellent experience, the majority of problems were dealt with way before any issues could arise. Kathryn our customer care Manager was always there to help, our interior designer Ken was a delight to deal with and always spot on with his colour suggestions. We moved in 2 weeks ago and we are overall very happy with the build. Big thanks to the whole team for their behind the scenes work.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Srikanth Movva

Srikanth MovvaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

So far Good

published

Today we signed up the initial contract with Nostra Homes in Albright Estate with Steve. We been dealing with him for over a month now and the handling process so far was good. Received a prompt response for all my requests. A big thanks for Steve to come up with all the ideas to modify the standard designs that suit to my requirements. Hope my build goes smooth with Nostra homes.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Nostra Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

An excellent building experience!

published

Great finished product and stress free experience, couldn't be happier with my new home. It was an effortless process with the build and would recommend Nostra Homes to friends and family. Thank you Vince and Kathryn with your support throughout the build.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daneka

DanekaVictoria

  • Verified customer

My First Home

published

Building a new home can make you nervous but my experience with Nostra Homes was fantastic. Kathryn, the Customer Care Manager was always very responsive to any of my questions or queries and Vince my Site Supervisor was always very supportive, informative and knowledgeable. What a great team of professional and friendly people.

Thank-you Nostra Homes for supporting me throughout my journey and building my first ever home.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Nostra to my family and friends.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
varinderjit.saini

varinderjit.sainiVictoria, Australia

  • Verified customer

Perfect Home

published

We build our 1st home with Nostra.From beginning the process was so smooth .As Diana,Paul and KPI the all done a good job.But for communication Diana is a best .The did start the house straight way .
Our 1st home is perfect for us.Our house was ready before a time .I highly recommended Nostra home.Thank you so much Nostra .

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
  • Verified customer

First home

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Marina B

Marina BAU

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Amazing quality and service

published

My husband and I are very happy with the quality and customer service we received. We did not have one problem with Nostra homes as Diana and Ian made it an enjoyable experience for us. They were always there to answer all our questions and solve any problems. I am so glad that we went with Nostra homes and I would definitely go back again for our next house.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Page 2 of 6
See all Nostra Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

StuJG

StuJGasked

Hi Nostra - Who can I talk to about numerous and on-going flooding issues throughout my house? I've had Nostra staff out to look at my roof at least 5 times and my house continues to leak. I came home today to find new stains in a few of my rooms and paint beginning to flake. The tin roof rattles so loud during the wind that my partner and I have to drag the mattress to a different room to sleep, or end up on the couch downstairs. Am pretty damn sick of dealing with Nostra staff and their list of excuses, so much so I am building another property and avoiding Nostra all together. Also telling my friends and family to avoid Nostra completely. How can we resolve this? Keen to hear your answer

1 answer
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Hello Stu,

Thank you for getting in touch. I’m very sorry to hear about your frustration. We take your feedback very seriously and want to make sure your concerns are investigated and addressed. Could you please provide your job address in a private message and we will have a team member contact you as soon as possible to follow this up.

We await your reply.
Thank-you
Nostra Homes Management

ellen

ellenasked

do you have many different facades for double storey to choose from? only saw 2 facades in your website.

1 answer
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Thank-you for you enquiry. There are a number of façade options available for our double storey designs, these are dependent on the width of the home and the lot. We can also allow some changes to our facades to comply with estate design guidelines and to make the façade suit your tastes. Please contact our office and ask to speak to a sales consultant or leave an enquiry on our website to request more information.

Sunny

Sunnyasked

Hi Nostra Homes, Do you people custom build?

1 answer
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Thank-your for your enquiry. We allow changes to our own designs to a degree, please contact our office and request to speak with a sales consultant who will be more than happy to assist you.

Get an answer from our members and Nostra Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.