??!
1 photo
Novus Homes

Novus Homes (page 2 of 2)

4.9 from 32 reviews

Reviews

4.9

32 reviews
5
(30)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (12)
  • Site Admin
    5.0 (13)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (13)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (12)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    5.0 (11)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (10)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (6)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (12)
Previous
Next
Ash

AshPerth

  • Verified customer

Dream home - Rural area

published
Construction End DateFeb 2018
  • Verified customer

Fantastic experience with Novus!

published

We cannot be happier with our choice to build with Novus Homes. The quality of the build was first class - from start to finish, the service was also first class. Danielle (the Contracts Administrator) was there for us every step of the way. The support we received was brilliant. And Sid (the building supervisor) was also fantastic. The staff are so professional and helpful. We really cannot praise them enough. I'd highly recommend for anyone to build with Novus. We are over the moon with our dream home! Thanks Novus!!

Construction End DateJun 2017
  • Verified customer

Great Communication from start to finish

published
Construction End DateJun 2017
Home Builders

Find out how Novus Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve L

Steve LPerth

  • Verified customer

Delighted

published
Construction End DateMay 2017
Katharine

KatharinePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent Experience with Novus Homes

published
Construction End DateApr 2017
  • Verified customer

Exciting two storey build. Paul and Angie on May 11, 2017

published

We scoured the newspapers, internet, magazines and spoke to everyone we knew who had built and finally found Novus Homes on the internet with the best design we were after.
From the first contact to the handover the experience has been great.
All tradies were good and cleaned up after themselves. There were no major issues with any of them.
Quality of the build was good all the way through.
Because builders selection of tiles was limited it was quite easy to spend more but everything comes at a price.
Prestart was excellent, the administrator was so helpful.
Even though the supervisor changed part way through the build the professionalism remained.
The home was completed ahead of schedule.
We are very happy with our new home.

Construction End DateMay 2017
  • Verified customer

An attention to detail often spoke of, but rarely seen!!!

published

The main draw a card for our choice to use vision one homes and the Novus group was the standard inclusions and high level of detail that were already in the display home specification, not added extras like other builders we spoke to. From the sales consultant, Mark, through to Rachael, in the office, and topped off by Sam, the supervisor, we knew we were in good hands from the get go. Now that our home is completed it is truly a work of art!!

Construction End DateSep 2016
Steph

StephPerth

  • Verified customer

Excellent from the start all the way to collecting our keys!

published
Construction End DateDec 2016
  • Verified customer

Excellent building experience.

published
Construction End DateNov 2016
Home Builders

Find out how Novus Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Illistyl

IllistylMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified customer

One good surprise after the next

published
Construction End DateSep 2016
1 comment
Illistyl
Illistyl
RikB

RikBPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Fantastic experience from start to finish!

published
JaneLo

JaneLoPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Custom designed

published

We chose Novushomes because their display homes appeared excellent value and the awards they have won gave us confidence. Their designer was extremely helpful in helping us navigate subdivision and the approval process. The pre start administrator was excellent. However, as the design process progressed for our custom built home we began to be less and less sure we were getting value for money. For example, we were being charged hefty amounts for Essa stone bench tops and glass splashbacks when most builders these days include them as standard for a home over $700 000.

Custom design seems expensive

Page 2 of 2
See all Novus Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Daisy

Daisyasked

Has anyone built with Vision homes in the Huntet Nsw?

2 answers
Vision One Homes
Scott Q.Vision One Homes

Hi Daisy

Thanks for the question, however you may be getting us confused with Vision Homes, who operate in NSW.

We are Vision One Homes and operate in Western Australia. We build affordable single and two storey homes. For more information visit our website www.visiononehomes.com.au.

Daisy
Daisy

Yes wrong person..sorry

JaneLo

JaneLoasked

I would love to hear about people's experience in building a custom home with Novushomes.

1 answer
$$Frustrated$$
$$Frustrated$$

We built with Novus and found the sales rep fab... Pre-start was not the best experience -not much products to choose from. The build was not too bad only because we keep an eye on the build. As you can imagine no one looks after your home like you do... We had a few minor problems which we had to get owner of co on site to rectify problems but was sorted out promptly. We are currently looking at building again we Novus but find the rep not so prompt due to personal issues. Overall the workmanship was the best we had for example brick work, plasterer we're spot on and painter took great pride in his work. Cabinetry ok, plumber and electrician terrible but hoping they are no longer there... Value for $$
Best of Luck

Get an answer from our members and Novus Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.