??!
1 photo
NOW FINANCE

NOW FINANCE (page 2 of 22)

4.6 from 432 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
352
4 star
46
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
30

madliz83

madliz83Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

No Help At All!!!

published

Found the Application process very easy but when it came to getting help after being declined they didn't want to know me.
Both [Names Removed] just replied back with you'll receive and email within 3 days...
What company even does that and then does't respond to further questions. Very disappointed in their customer service.
Considering they called me daily and emailed daily until i actually applied.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

  • Verified customer

Good service

published

Quick response time with clear comms and easy resolution time which made the loan process less stressful and easy to manage. Plus the option to increase the loan was useful :)

1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Review collected in partnership with NOW FINANCE

  • Verified customer

Finance

published

Found Staff extremely helpful in my enquirers.
Explained the situation very clear and precise.
I would recommend this company to and of my family and friends.
Completion of transportation was swift and accurate.

1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Review collected in partnership with NOW FINANCE

Michael Leferve

Michael LeferveSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great service

published

No delays in refinancing, ability to change dates of payment and the amounts. Good customer service, friendly advice and my requests are sorted out straight away. All and all very happy with the outcome

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Review collected in partnership with NOW FINANCE


Hermanus Swanepoel

Hermanus SwanepoelCentral Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Good Servive

published

The customer service was very good and they were able to help me with my problem that I was experiencing quickly and without any further hassles. I am sure that it will be the same in future.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Review collected in partnership with NOW FINANCE


You will never be accepted , waste of time

published

I was informed on my first call that it will take 2 days , thats how they trick you to just get in and get hit on your credit history , once you are there then they will ask you to provide something you wont have as you already provided everything what they requested, i provided payslips , contract letter, job offer letter , all my bank accounts amd they were just still want more doc , eventually i had to withdraw the application as i had to book reservation for my wedding nd i couldnt wait more

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
2 comments
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE
Sohail A.
Sohail A.

No thanks

No thanksGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Don't even bother!!!!

published

Don't bother you get declined ! Lol big waste of time ! I could say really nasty thing about NOW FINANCE ! ,But the the lady on the phone was awesome ....went all that trouble to put in document and got nothing ......

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Venumsss

VenumsssPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Want a personal loan?

published

Want a personal loan?? Id highly suggest anyone else over Now Finance. If you have a loan with them and your circumstances change for the worst they will not show you any compassion at all. They would rather see someone go through bankruptcy and not get any of their money back then to help out one of their customers. Absolutely disgusted with them and resent the day they were ever recommended to me.
If I could leave I would have been go long ago.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Hi Venumsss, as Head of Compliance I respond to any feedback of this nature raised by our customers. Could you please call me on my direct line 03 8535 1132 so I may assist you further.
Kind regards
Denice Martin
Head of Compliance

Employment contract issues

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE
Nicko

Nicko

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

The customer service was excellent and options easy to understand

published

The staff were very Easy to discuss options with and I was satisfied with the rate provided to me. The ability to consolidate debt was such a great service from this company

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Review collected in partnership with NOW FINANCE


Scam beware

published

I have never applied for any sort of credit loan or credit card EVER and this company somehow had all my contact information. When questioned as to how information was obtain they could not tell me where they got it from. Call was recorded and sent to police for investigation

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

  • Verified customer

This was an overall excelent experience. Thankyou so much for all your help and support in getting my loan.

published

Very satisfied on every aspect of the whole experience. The staff were very patient and helpful with me, and kept me up to date with the progress of my loan .

Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Hi Amanda,

We are delighted to hear about your experience with us. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing NOW Finance

Review collected in partnership with NOW FINANCE


David Clark

David ClarkWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Not worth your time

published

Was declined, but no one can tell me why, I asked so I know for the future what was wrong with my application but said they couldnt recommend anyone there for me to talk to, seems a bit un reasonable to not at least tell me a reason, I also see on my application that my income was incorrect and got told they dont actually look at the application just my pay slip, but why is it on there then, none of it makes sense, fairly disappointed, it's ok to be declined but to not know why is pretty frustrating and to have everyone be real nice until your denied then no one wants to know you, good luck anyone

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
3 comments
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE
David Clark
David Clark
David Clark
David Clark

And here add this to your generic response with the phone number you wont answer, MY BANK APPROVED ME AT 9.9% ON 20K which is better than your estimate for me anyway, you guys are embarrassing to yourselves


  • Verified customer

Application process was simple, communication was good and response was quick.

published

Customer service was quick and answer all my questions. The $495 fee was the only negative especially as there is a $6 monthly admin fee. The process was easy to follow and the response was quick.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Hi Dimitrios,

We are delighted to hear you found our process easy quick. The $495.00 fee is a one off establishment fee and we don't charge for early termination fee. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing NOW Finance

Review collected in partnership with NOW FINANCE

  • Verified customer

Extremely good loans facility

published

Customer service was superb throughout the application and all aspects of the different options available.

Only negative I would say would be the above average $495 fee, however a small price to pay for the service received.

My particular loan rate was competitive, so I was pleased with the repayment plan put forward.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Review collected in partnership with NOW FINANCE

Heath B.

Heath B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Pleased

published

I was pleasantly surprised by rate. I found the customer service very efficient, and the agent very helpful. I was pleased with quick the process was. I just wish they could accept BPAY or EFT, so that I could get my budgeting company could just pay directly - rather than having to transfer the money to me for the direct debit

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Hi Heath, thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to hear about your experience with us. Thank you for choosing NOW Finance

Review collected in partnership with NOW FINANCE


  • Verified customer

Easy Peasy!

published

This has to have been one of, if not the best experience I have had when financing something. The customer service was 10/10, helped by the fact that the call takers were Aussie based - important when one has industrial deafness and struggles to understand some accents, even Australian ones.
The rate was quite good - better than was offered by the big four banks anyway, and all costs were explained along the way. I would recommend Now Finance to anyone in the market.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Hi David, we are delighted to hear about your experience with us. Thank you for your feedback and recommendation and for choosing NOW Finance

Review collected in partnership with NOW FINANCE


Darren Mackinnon

Darren MackinnonSouth Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great friendly service.

published

The service was great and very helpful and friendly and done everything and explained everything perfectly. I got an answer very quickly and the application process was easy. Will recommend to family and friends.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Hi Darren, we are delighted to hear about your experience with us and that you found our process to be quick and easy. Thank you for your feedback and recommendation and for choosing NOW Finance

Review collected in partnership with NOW FINANCE


Sharon Dirago

Sharon DiragoCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Very satisfied

published

Customer service was great, couldn't fault it.
There were no unexpected costs, I knew all fees and charges before I wen ahead with the loan.
The rate is good, when you are a new customer you can't expect anything too much but I did get a good rate

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Thank you Sharon for your feedback and for choosing NOW Finance

Review collected in partnership with NOW FINANCE


JMD

JMDMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Disappointed

published

Was referred to them through a friend for quick approval but ended up being a time wasting effort.Their pre approval means nothing, have an absolutely great credit rating but was declined within a few hours. I am not even sure if an assessor looked into my file.They told me they would give me the reason why it was declined but it was a standadised blurb they send to everyone of which it didn't affect me. Ended up going to my bank and got the loan. I would recomend to contact your bank first before going to these time wasters.

1 comment
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Page 2 of 22

Questions & Answers

Angela A.

Angela A.asked

Hi , with direct debit form, should it not specify amount to be deducted

1 answer
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Hi Angela,

Apologies for the late reply.

Thank you for your feedback. It doesn't necessarily need to have an amount on the direct debit. However if you do wish to increase the amount you can email or call us if you wish to increase the amount to be debited instead of your normal repayment. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you


Kyle L.

Kyle L.asked

Hey just a quick one How long does it take for a loan to get into my bank on a if I filled out the application Saturday morning at 7am

1 answer
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Hi Kyle,

Apologies for the late reply. We look to provide an answer to your application on the same day that you submit your application to us (during standard business hours - Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM (EST)) We look to receive, assess and settle your loan application within 24-48 hours from the time when you submit your application to us for consideration. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us on 1300 275 669. Thank you


Fraidoon Barat Ali

Fraidoon Barat Aliasked

Hi I am Fraidoon I need $40000 but I can’t apply because I applied 15 times can you help me?

1 answer
NOW FINANCE
Robert R.NOW FINANCE

Hi Fraidoon, thank you for your inquiry. Please provide us with the best contact number and time so we can call and assist you over the phone. Alternatively you can call our office on 1300 275 669 Monday - Friday from 8am - 8pm EST. Thank you


Get an answer from our members and NOW FINANCE representatives

Details

CategoryPersonal Loans
Contact Number 1300 275 669
Email Address customerservice@nowfinance.com.au
24-Hour Phone Contact No
Online Live Chat Yes
Interest Ratefrom 8.95% p.a.
Comparison Rate from 12.56% p.a.
Loan Amount $5,000.00 to $40,000.00
SecurityUnsecured and Vehicle
Loan Term1.5 to 7 years

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.