??!
1 photo
NRMA Car Insurance - Third Party Property Damage

NRMA Car Insurance - Third Party Property Damage

1.3 from 14 reviews

Car Insurance Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of car insurance would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

1.3

14 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(13)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (12)
  • Transparency
    1.5 (8)
  • Customer Service
    1.4 (12)
Previous
Next
Paul

PaulSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 17 likes

The worst experience!!

published

I Lodge a claim against (NRMA) her insurance claim on driver at fault who hit me backed into my car , But NRMA said I will have to go to my insurance

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive and Third Party Property Damage
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Car ModelMitsubishi Challenger PB
See all answers
2 comments
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance
Paul
Paul

[Personal Details Removed]

Amazing customer experience with KC

published

Cancelling and re-creating a policy with KC was a breeze and a great experience. I ave been a proud NRMA customer for 12 years now. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeThird Party Property Damage
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance

Hi Vladimir, thanks so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate it and glad to hear you had an amazing experience. ~Nat

Bal D

Bal DSydney, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 58 likes

Repairer stole car, NRMA zero care, time for ASIC Complaint

published
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
4 comments
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance
Bal D
Bal D
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance
Car Insurance

Find out how NRMA Car Insurance - Third Party Property Damage compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bernie

BernieNorthern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

appalling, would never trust them with our lives, livelihood and wellbeing

published

We are disgusted at the way we've been treated, particularly now, our phones and other items were damaged through a lightning storm in Feb and they still don't give us a response/resolution, my husband and I have health conditions and cannot communicate with health providers or specialist. We depend on friends or families to lend us old phones but have to return them or don't work at all.
We feel they don't care about us and have left us totally uncommunicated in case we need urgent medical treatment.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive, Compulsory Third Party and Third Party Property Damage
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Car ModelVW
See all answers
2 comments
Bernie
Bernie

appalling, would never trust them with our lives, livelihood and wellbeing

NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance

Full of promises, no delivery

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeThird Party Property Damage and Third Party, Fire and Theft
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Car ModelMitsubishi Lancer
See all answers
1 comment
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance
Sathish K.

Sathish K.Sydney, NSW

Junk, run away from these jokers.

published

I had a to raise a claim with NRMA for my car damage (not at fault) but their assessment team was terrible in handling the case. The assessor contacted me when he was driving a car with a lot of noise in the background while in a hurry to go somewhere, very unprofessional and did not provide me proper information. He gave his mobile number for me to contact in case of any questions, I have tried like 50 times, never picks up his call, why give his no. in the first place? Their contact centre has no clue how to handle any escalations. To begin with, you also need to wait on hold for for an hour before speaking to someone.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
3 comments
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance
Sathish K.
Sathish K.
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance

Hey Sathish. I can see that Natalie has offered to escalate your claim for you. We are unable to assist without your details. Please let us know if you would like us to assist you ~ Lizzy

Cars over 10years old

published

Policy monthly repayments rose by 30% in one year due whatever stupid algorithm they use to determine premiums. Customer service was woeful with conflicting information provided by the sales and claims teams. Despite having no claims on my history and removing a high risk driver from my policy the monthly repayments rose significantly from 2018-2019.

Screw nrma. Bunch of theives when it comes to cars over ten years old

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelSubaru Impreza
See all answers
1 comment
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance
Not Happy

Not HappyIllawarra, NSW

Terrible customer service so far

published

My car was written off 2 weeks ago and was not my fault. All I’ve got over the last three days is an absolute run around with NRMA staff giving me wrong phone numbers to their departments and when I ring I’m waiting around an hour to be answered.Today I rang the 3 rd number they gave me at 3.45 pm and waited 45 mins to be told again it’s the wrong number and so I rang the number I was told then waited 10 mins to be told that the department closed 10 mins ago, I just want to scream!!!!!! Absolutely disgraceful service for a large insurance company, I will be looking at other insurance companies in the future.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeThird Party Property Damage
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance

The worst company ive ever dealt with.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeThird Party Property Damage
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance
Car Insurance

Find out how NRMA Car Insurance - Third Party Property Damage compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Shocking servcie

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeThird Party Property Damage
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelToyota Aurion GSV40R
See all answers
1 comment
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance
Sunset000

Sunset000Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 15 likes

Disgusting customer service! Worst company!

published

You are warned! NRMA, all they care about is money, nothing else.
I have been with them for nearly 30 years, 7 policies I had with them over the years. Basically, everything was insured with them, eg home building etc. I transferred 4 to other companies in the last couple of months, because the poor customer services provided by their claim and settlement department.
I sold one of my cars last week. Today, I called and want to cancel the policy and I was told $30.00 cancellation will be applied. This policy has only just renewed on 25/02/2019, not even 30 days. I did not make any claim in the last 28 days, but I am forced to pay $2.50/per day for nothing. Is this reasonable?
What a rip off?! Think twice before you sign up!!!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeThird Party Property Damage
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
5 comments
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance
Sunset000
Sunset000
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance
Jane L.

Jane L.Sydney, NSW

Disgusting customer service! They don's deserve you!

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeThird Party Property Damage
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance

Unfair and dishonest

published

I had an incident with NRMA client where the point of impact said it clearly that it was his fault. But NRMA was very dishonest and manipulated. Made up and dishonestly made decision. A dishonest company can never be trusted. Not Recommended at all. Firstly their service was very slow. I had to follow up many times. Secondly their decision is dishonest. And they call you throuh "no caller id" to notify. Shameful and very distasteful. All they care is their profit.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeThird Party Property Damage
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car Model1998-2006 Mazda Bravo
See all answers
3 comments
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance
Sherab
Sherab
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance

Hi Sherab. Here is the link I meant to post in the previous comment, www.nrma.com.au/complaints-resolutions Follow the steps outlined if you would like this claim reviewed. ~ Jono

Sunset000

Sunset000Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 15 likes

Extremely poor customers services from the claim dept

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeThird Party Property Damage
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance
See all NRMA Car Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Mahbub A.

Mahbub A.asked

Car Insurance - Third Party Property Damage

No fault driving accident with other uninsured driver for thirds party property damage only if I lodge claims I need to pay access money or not?

3 answers
CK
CK

You need to provide the other parties full name, address, phone number, driver licence & rego. You will not need to pay an excess if NRMA agrees you're not at fault, even if the other party only has 'third party insurance'. This happened to me recently.

NRMA Insurance
Care TeamNRMA Insurance

Hi Mahbub, CK has basically hit the nail on the head. If you need anything else - please let us know. ~Nat

Neori T.
Neori T.

Do you do Third-party CTP INSURANCE?

Get an answer from our members and NRMA Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.