??!
2 photos
Numatic Henry HVR200-12

Numatic Henry HVR200-12

3.9 from 11 reviews

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

3.9

11 reviews
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(1)
    Previous
    Next

    i hate him

    published

    I hate Henry the vacuum cleaner. I hate everything he stands for and i disagree strongly with his values and morals.
    He is a disgrace to the community and should not be sold at any shops from today and going forward. I will personally be boycotting any stores I see Henry in and i cant wait to live in a Henry free world. Suction? Terrible. Power? My sister could slurp through a straw harder than Henry. He fails time and time again to complete the simplest of tasks and should be ashamed to call himself a vacuum. I am deeply disappointed in Henry and he will not be getting a second chance from me.

    Date PurchasedJul 2018
    Galaxy9

    Galaxy9melbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Great Long Lived Vacuum

    published

    Obviously this vacuum has a hilarious face which my kids love but its all abut cleaning. Its small but boy does it pack a punch! this is a serious vacuum and we bought it because of Numatic's fantastic reputation these last up to 20 years and I am hoping for that kind of life from it. Suction and cleaning power are fantastic and it comes with a comprehensive suit of tools. A serious vacuum despite the funny face.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Jess D

    Jess DAU

    • 4 reviews

    Small but powerful vacuum

    published

    My roommate had this vacuum and I’ll be sad to leave it behind. It was fine for our 3-bedroom home and didn’t even run that hot. The best thing is it is so light and maneuverable - I used it to clean my car too. The winding mechanism for the cord is maybe the only thing people won’t like but it’s simple and quick.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

    Find out how Numatic Henry HVR200-12 compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    WHATCANISAY

    WHATCANISAYPerth, WA

    • 26 reviews
    • 7 likes

    LAST VACUUM I WILL BUY

    published

    Love my Henry, clean, powerful and reliable. I used to buy a new vacuum each year don't have to any more. With the bags I buy on line it is cheap and efficient to run and everyone that uses it loves it, long cord powerful suction and easy to use. great vacuum

    Date PurchasedApr 2014
    1 comment
    WHATCANISAY
    WHATCANISAY
    Ilvy R

    Ilvy RAU

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    This is best vacuum cleaner I ever have

    published

    I bought different vacuum cleaner twice and I end up to throw them away, Now I have Hendry and been using it more than 3 years and it still work perfectly as just bought, It works quite good on both carpet and floor tiles. The vacuuming power is strong enough to remove soil and small stones. The length of the cord is one of its strength.
    Little bit heavy but that is fine because it has wheel to move around

    Date PurchasedMar 2014

    Would not recommend

    published

    this hoover is terrible on carpets and has trouble picking up slightly larger things on tiles. It's bulky and hard to manoeuvre and definitely doesn't do a good job. The henrys I have are old hoovers however my old Dyson still does a really good job and is older than the henrys. Would never buy this Hoover again.

    Date PurchasedJan 2009
    Mark

    MarkMelboune

    • 8 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Sensational

    published

    We use 2 Henry's in semi commercial environment. They have both performed very well, have excellent suction, are easy to manoeuvre and are very quiet. The dust bags are easy to fit and replace and they come with a good selection of crevice tools. The quality of the hose, fittings etc is very good. Highly recommended.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Hel

    HelMelbourne

    • 5 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Excellent durable vacuum!!!

    published
    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    Trish

    TrishGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    • 9 reviews
    • 7 likes

    not easy to use

    published

    the suction on this vac is ok but for a $500 vac its not easy at all to use you'll be walking back to guide it around corners it constantly tips over it doesnt have an automatic rewind it constantly comes apart meaning the hose the most frustrating vacuum cleaner i have ever used theres a lot better choices then this one.

    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

    Find out how Numatic Henry HVR200-12 compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Tom

    TomSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 7 reviews
    • 7 likes

    What a difference to the last vacuum.

    published

    After our last vac, we are amazed at the powerful suction of the Henry. Our Previous vac would have struggled to suck the skin off a boarding house pudding. Not so with the Henry, it actually lifts the carpet from the floor. We are using it in a very large house - half carpet and other half tiles. It is very quite and easily maneuvered.
    After making comparisons, we purchased Henry from 'double t appliances'. Included in the delivery price was an extra vacuum head dedicated to hard floors as well as 13 replacement bags and free delivery. The all up cost was $389.00.
    We would highly recommend the HRV200-12.

    Date PurchasedJul 2016
    Sandra56

    Sandra56South East Queensland, QLD

    • 44 reviews
    • 13 likes

    Can't live without him

    published

    Excellent suction, easy to move around, very easy to pick up, quieter than expected. Large two level house to vacuum, including that carpeted garage which was always difficult to vacuum but able to get around quickly. Bought this because of its excellent reviews on this website and definitely not disappointed. Only used once first time today, received a few days ago. Eloctrolux motor burnt out after 4 years, probably due to the plaster particles after having some renovations done. Shouldn't worry this one.

    See all Numatic Henry reviews

    Questions & Answers

    YellowGTC66

    YellowGTC66asked

    Henry HVR200-12

    Dose a Henry HVR200-12 need a bag?

    3 answers
    Slurper
    Slurper

    No, I do not use one Mate.

    Kellemee
    Kellemee

    They do have bags and I use them. It keeps the filter a bit cleaner. They're very cheap and widely available. Under a dollar each on eBay. They last ages too.

    Sandra56
    Sandra56

    Yes I use the ones that came with mine, but have seen others say they don't use them, just keeps the filter cleaner for longer. Bought my on ebay for $389, came with 12 extra bags, would expect need to change the bag every 3 months, as only vacuum once a month.

    Get an answer from our members and Numatic representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.