??!
2 photos
Numatic Henry HVR200A

Numatic Henry HVR200A

4.0 from 17 reviews

See the Best Commercial Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(7)
(5)
(4)
(0)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Pet OwnerYes (0) · No (1)


James

JamesSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Henry sucks... extremely well!

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Multi Range for $385.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

T G

T GMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The workhorse option

published

Have had this vacuum cleaner for over 4 years for cleaning carpets in my apartment, quite reliable. Be mindful to regularly check it over and replace the parts when issues are encountered. I've recently had to order a new filter for it, for example. Also it tips over if you pull by the cord, I've found it easier to extend the cord first and push/lift it into position. Both the cord and the hose have a lot of reach.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Glen G

Glen GAdelaide

  • 6 reviews

Solid workhorse

published
Date PurchasedMar 2013
P.Shrestha

P.ShresthaSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Angry Henry

published

Henry does the job. One of the best in the commercial line. I was used to Nilfisk GM80 for my job and worried nothing else would replace it until I got my hands on Numatic Henry. It blew me away with it’s performance. Very light and easy to manoeuvre. Works on all surfaces. Recommend!

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Laura

LauraMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

I wish it was better

published

I was very excited to get this vac, it wasn't cheap, and was great for about 12 month - now i have to say it very average - not good at picking up fluff on floor - hair etc and seems to push large "bits" around on hardwood floor - its massive to store and the around the house - but for that money you cant just get rid of it!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Tim

TimPerth

Henry Sucks!

published

It's a bad joke but it's true. I think these are terrible vacuum cleaners and have been waiting for mine to blow-up so I can get away from it all together. The truth is Henry doesn't suck enough! Eco mode is pointless and full mode is not much better.

Date PurchasedOct 2015

Vegemum

VegemumNSW, 2484

  • 28 reviews
  • 14 likes

I love Henry :)

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2013

Joe blow

Joe blowFairfield

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great vacuum

published

The Henry Hoover vacuum is a great unit with lots of suction and is so easy to get around the house. It has great sucking power on carpet and picks up everything. The only problem is that when the brush is down on the head it gets alot of hairs stuck in it.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Vali

ValiPerth

  • 2 reviews

Great suction but cumbersome

published

Great suction, one of the best vacs I’ve owned. It never overheats and cleans all house perfectly, including carpets, tiles and delicate wooden floors, thanks to the brush attached to it. I have a 150sqm floor to vac plus beds, car and lounges, all doable thanks to the various attachments provided.
I wouldn’t say it’s quiet, just average noise.

Only downside is it’s cumbersome, hard to manoeuvre and chopped a few walls.
Otherwise brilliant.

Date PurchasedJan 2008
Hanks

HanksSydney

  • 4 reviews

Not the best on the market

published

The suction and performance of the unit isn't the greatest. I have used cheaper machines that can match or even exceed this machine. Tje machines manoeuvrability is ok but a cordless machine is so much more convenient. I feel this machine was made to clean clean larger areas like halls and open spaces, as opposed to house's and having to move around furniture.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

s sydney

s sydneysydney

  • 22 reviews
  • 9 likes

Powerful suction but very heavy to use

published

We bought it due to the great reviews online and we have used it for 4 months. It has really powerful suctions compared to the few household grade models I had used previously. I personally find it quite heavy to use (mainly because I have to carry up and down stairs). Also, paying $400+ (incl shipping) for this was too steep for my liking.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Amazing! A house-proud dream come true!

published

Kwaka

KwakaQld, 4000

  • 34 reviews

Best vacuum I have ever owned!

published
1 comment
Kwaka
Kwaka

Update from Kwaka - Feb 2019. Still going strong. 100% happy with this vacuum and our off grid solar system doesnt even know you are using it :)


hongs121

hongs121AU

  • 14 reviews
  • 14 likes

This is one of the Best Vacuum cleaners

published

I Recently purchased Hetty from a Ebay seller. I have also bought a Turbo head that is a optional purchase.
The machine is wonderful has really good suction just as good as my previous Dyson and half the cost.
I'm very happy with my Purchase and will be telling my friends about this product.

hegg

heggSydney

Simplicity at its best

published

Plenty of power, light, simple, robust. If it ever did break you can buy parts instead of throwing it away which is very important to me in this day and age. After looking and researching vacuums to buy this was a clear stand out at an affordable price. Don't buy the cyclonic gimmick machines. Bags work out to be about $1.70each.

michellelihou

michellelihouSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic - best suction ever

published

Fantastic - powerful suction - simple design.
I use on both carpet and hard surface, accessories are brilliant and the power mode with extra suction really pulls the carpet up and removes dog hair - dont wast money on more expensive vacuum cleaners - love it and the bags are not too expensive


Edelton

EdeltonBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

No nonsence, great workhorse

published

I have seen professional cleaners lugging around one of these in hospitals. I bought one and I think it has been one of the best investments. Although it does not have any fancy attachments, it has great suction and does not draw as much power like other cleaners. The motor is quiet compared to other more expensive / similarly priced cleaners (under $300).


See all Numatic Henry reviews

Questions & Answers

JeromeTaylor

JeromeTaylorasked

Has anyone been able to find out which is the best broker among those listed here?
https://bestairpurifiers.website/best-commercial-vacuum-cleaner/

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Numatic representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.