??!
4 photos
The Nuraphone

The Nuraphone

3.8 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (5)
  • Sound Quality
    3.8 (6)
  • Bass
    3.8 (6)
  • Comfort
    3.3 (6)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (6)
  • Bluetooth
    3.8 (6)
  • Noise Cancellation
    3.3 (4)
Previous
Next
John M.

John M.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Exceptional in every aspect

published

I listen to Tidal Master (>2000kbs) with multiple sets of headphones and I can assure you the Nuraphone is exceptional.

Balanced, personalised, you'll hear nuances in your favourite music you've not heard before.

Purchased in June 2019 at nuraphone online for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nathan M.

Nathan M.

  • 3 reviews

Some serious issues

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Nuraphone for $412.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not Happy at all. Not the best headphones around.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $559.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how The Nuraphone compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael

MichaelPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Don’t purchase it for present because it might break in less than two months !!

published

My nura broke after only using this headphone in less than 2 months ! I send an email but received no response; I was sick and had a lot of family stuff going and being carer as well as working full time I had no time to follow up but I found it again and thought I give my feedback! I paid over AU$400 but only to have the headphone for two months. All I did was taken it off my hears and put it on my desk and next thing I was looking at one side of the headphone came off and all the wires were out ! Very very poor quality !! Purchased in September 2018.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
garth k.

garth k.

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great personalised listening

published

I use my headphones for listening to music and also connected to my laptop when I'm falling asleep at night and have something playing. Very satisfied with the personalised sound, the design, comfort and wireless functionality.

Purchased in November 2018 at Amazon for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James B

James BSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Not the greatest - test them to make sure before you buy

published

While there is no doubt that the sound is incredible, they feel quite claustrophobic and get very sweaty due to the silicone. The sound is good quality but when they change from 'Unpersonalised' to 'Personalised' the default sound is almost deliberately poor so the comparison is that much better. If I had the opportunity to test them I probably wouldnt have gone with them.

Purchased in December 2018.

Sound Quality
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patrick

PatrickGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Sound, Not Travel Friendly.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tomguycz

tomguyczSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Personalised listening

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Duy

DuySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent headphone

published

I was skeptical at first. How come a wireless headphone can be that great? However, I'm convinced the moment I first try this headphone. It plays music personally to your own ears because everyone of us hears differently. The headphone sonically moulds the musics so that it matches our own hearing systems. That's why this nuraphone is so different to the rest of wireless headphone on the market.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how The Nuraphone compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
richardm

richardm

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Nuraphones, very very good headphones

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Toliman

TolimanHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

An incredible experience for casual, or audiophiles alike.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $499.00
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / FinishBlack
Weight1.3 g
Battery Life20 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.