5 photos
Nutri Ninja Blender Duo with Auto-iQ BL642

Nutri Ninja Blender Duo with Auto-iQ BL642 (page 3 of 3)

MPNs: BL642ANZ, BL642ANZMN, BL642NZ and NBL642NZ
4.4 from 63 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Ninja

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
  • Safety
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Salty
SaltyMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 15 likes

Powerful and simply amazing.

published

Received as a xmas gift. Boy does this beauty blend. Noisy bugger but veg and fruit come out creamy with no need to strain. Cuts through ice without effort. Had to stop putting it away as it's used everyday. Simple to clean and set up. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Gems
Gems
  • 2 reviews

Powerful and easy to use

published

I only bought this last month as I need a more powerful blender. It certainly did not disappoint with power. I use the smoothie blade every
morning and the blender blade for preparing evening meals. Having a motor base that can blend, pulse, chop and liquify has made healthy eating easy. Best blender I have owned so far! Bought an extra 2 year extended warranty for $30(3yrs in total) from JB hifi.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Allison
Allison
  • 2 reviews

Strong, does the job!Naturally it's noisy!!

published

Love the blending ability for smoothies, using ice, copes with lots of diff textures of fruit, veg, nuts. I wouldn't be without one, wish I'd had one long before this. I've had other cheaper blenders that are not as strong. Purchased this almost a year ago. We find it a bit noisy, but that's to be expected, with the job it has to do. We use it several times a day. I love the big jug for blending soups, when cooled. The smaller units are great for washing easily and drinking out of same.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Blenders

Find out how Nutri Ninja Blender Duo with Auto-iQ BL642 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DellR
DellRSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Makes perfect Pina Coladas

published

I purchased this model because it has a 1500 watt motor. It blends ice in drinks with ease and with the correct proportion of frozen blocks and liquid makes a fabulous pina colada or strawberry daquiri slushy, amongst other things. There are 4 different size mixing bowls to suit different jobs. Yes it is noisy when blending ice, mainly from the ice blocks hitting the blades and container sides which is to be expected. I am happy I paid a bit extra to get this higher powered model

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Kyrie
KyrieMackay
  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

Love this machine! Make all my babies food with it and daily smoothies for both me and my partner. Can be a little noisy but not even an issue!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Sam
Sam
  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

COMPANY NOT CONTACTABLE FOR REPAIR - UPDATE MAY 2018 - the motor got smoked after just 18 months! NO

published

I bought this to replace my aging Braun. It's quieter than the Braun. Easy to use, easy to clean and bends my smoothies fantastically.

UPDATE MAY 2018
After just 18 months of occasional use the motor started burning one day when my wife was using it. It now does not work at all and is out of warranty! NOW DEAD.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Jayne C
Jayne CRangiora, New Zealand
  • 4 reviews

Works quite well BUT

published

Disappointed, it doesn't give me a nice smooth drink, it is always lumpy.
It looks well and washes easily but trying to assemble it is very difficult. The blade and container have to be just in line otherwise doesn't locate properly, the same applies to the motor. I have only managed to locate the two successfully in over 6 months use. I usually end up with juice splashing everywhere or making a pool. Would go for another make if I buy another. I fell for all the advertising on TV!

Michele37
Michele37Townsville
  • 23 reviews
  • 25 likes

The best but noisy

published

I have the 1500w set with also food processor bowl. Everything works great with the preprogrammed buttons. Got a great deal at Good Guys, paid less than $300. But OMG it is loud beyond imagination. Like a powerdrill going through concrete. I wrap it i a beach towel to muffle..

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Rosequartz
RosequartzAustralia
  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Expensive but works well.

published

This is a great blender & although an expensive purchase, all components are of a very high quality and it performs as well as you would expect for the price. Dishwasher safe & easy to clean, liquids do not leake into the unit as it is well sealed and the attachments all fit securely. Noisey but powerful, and has added features such as a suction seal to your benchtop & detects if the jug pourer hasn't been closed properly before operation.

Rosequartz
Rosequartz
Blenders

Find out how Nutri Ninja Blender Duo with Auto-iQ BL642 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Baz
BazCollie Western Australia
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Blender to date

published

I purchased the Nutri Ninja Duo Auto-IQ Pro BL642NZ from Big W (was on special) and this is the best blender I have used. It is powerful, very versatile and easy to clean,
Just a word of warning, do not do as I did, I took the lid off the large blender to pour out the contents but did not remove the centre blade stem first and as I tipped it over the blade became detached and struck my thumb (required 3 stitches) I then read the safety instructions ( I'm a typical Male) to find that it does warn not to do that.
The power of this thing is great, ice and solid vegetables are no match for this awesome beast, do yourself a favour and check it out.

Kylie
KylieAdelaide
  • 2 reviews

I love it

published

Received this beauty for Christmas and went above my expectations, so far I've only used the blender to make smoothies but blitzed them like no tomorrow. No chunky bits left at all. Once ive tried out the processor I'll write again, but so far extremely happy with the blender.
The machine itself is quite noisy but no more than any other brand domestic blender.
Thumbs up!

Binny
BinnyNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely love it

published

Omg I never never used a blender like this. Would highly recommend it to all my friends and family. Wish I brought one ages ago. My smoothies with real fruit and ice arnt lumpy and I can drink through a straw easier. And cocktails OMG!! Excellent for cocktails go and buy yourself one today

This is an awesome product

published

I have been using this product for several months now and it is absolutely awesome. It powers through anything. We love making sorbet in the blender component with frozen fruit with a little bit of juice or coconut milk. The vita miser has been making many healthy drinks. This machine is powerful and versatile.

Page 3 of 3
See all Nutri Ninja Blender Duo/System with Auto-IQ BL642 / BL682 reviews

Questions & Answers

najah a.
najah a.asked
Ninja Blender Duo with Auto-iQ BL642

Can I use it for prepare nuts butter ???

No answers
See all Nutri Ninja Blender Duo/System with Auto-IQ BL642 / BL682 questions

Get an answer from our members and Ninja representatives

Nutri Ninja Blender Duo with Auto-iQ BL642

Details

Compare both Nutri Ninja Blender Duo/System with Auto-IQ BL642 / BL682
CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $299.99
Capacity2.1 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades4
Number of Speed Settings8
Dimensions 450 x 240 x 180 mm
Power1,500 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Nutri Ninja Blender Duo/System with Auto-IQ BL642 / BL682
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 622356214865 and 622356225052
  • MPN: BL642ANZ, BL642ANZMN, BL642NZ and NBL642NZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.