11 photos
Nutri Ninja Blender Duo/System with Auto-IQ BL642 / BL682

Nutri Ninja Blender Duo/System with Auto-IQ BL642 / BL682

BL682, BL642
4.3 from 146 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    1.0 (2)
  • Safety
    2.5 (2)
Previous
Next
CFM
CFMSydney, NSW

It was good... till it went up in smoke!

published

Bought this blender just over a year ago and probably used it once a fortnight at most. A few weeks ago I noticed it was getting hot and making a screaming noise. Used it 2 more times till it melted on the inside and filled my kitchen with smoke!
What a piece of junk! I won’t be buying one of these again

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
pandareviewer
pandareviewer
  • 3 reviews

Can't rely on the parts

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
kpkiwi
kpkiwiAU
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bad customer service and spare parts are unavailable!!

published

You can't buy the bowl for the older style. Nutri Ninja changed the bowl design "slightly" around August/September 2018. I know because I was sent the new designed one and it does not engage properly. I was on a Wait List for the old design bowl, for 3 months, and was happy to wait. But they decided to cancel my order and refund me.
Mann & Noble accept no responsibility for their products. I recommend buying another brand.
YOU CANNOT GET REPLACEMENT PARTS!!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Blenders

Find out how Nutri Ninja Blender Duo/System with Auto-IQ BL642 / BL682 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Millie
MillieWellongton

This is worst electronic product I ever had

published

I bought this product on boxing day sale 2 years ago. I used it for a year 15 times in a year only for needing a cookie dough and for avocado smoothie still some of the parts are packed. . then i haven't used it for a year as I was away Now suddenly it stopped working. It works now and then sometimes but doesn't work the way it should be. Not happy with this product at all. Try to call customer service but doesn't helpfull as warranty was only for a year.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
nati_reviews
nati_reviews
  • 2 reviews

Cannot believe it! There is no SERVICE OR REPAIRING centers for Ninja in Australia!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
LisaK
LisaKWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lasted for 18 months

published

Was a great blender, Although very noisy until now. The motor has burnt out just 6 months out of warranty. Cannot access the Ninja Manufacturers Website to get contact details. A very expensive system to be buying every 18 months.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Product Reviewer
Product ReviewerMelbourne
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Processor bowl attachment is useless. Blender cup blades LEAK

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Nic
NicMelbourne

Dangerous

published

Worked fine with smoothies but went to puree pumpkin and it didn't blend at all, not only that but burnt off bits at the bottom causing it to smell strange and make strange noises. Returned the product the sales person didn't sound surprised

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
PIS7OL
PIS7OLCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor quality, already broken after 5 weeks.

published

Product doesn't meet the capability as described. Struggled to blend green smoothies. Mounts where the screws hold the gearbox to the food processor bowl cracked and started to separate after only 5 weeks of use, effectively making the blades as dangerous as an untrained knife thrower. Far too noisy, can't use before 7:30 am without breaking council noise rules. Food particles trapped within the places you can't get to, to remove them, without removing screws. Poorly built, using cheap materials. Returned the product for a full refund and bought a Breville.

Blenders

Find out how Nutri Ninja Blender Duo/System with Auto-IQ BL642 / BL682 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Nutri Ninja Blender Duo/System with Auto-IQ BL642 / BL682 reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter
Peterasked
Ninja Blender Duo/System with Auto-IQ BL642 / BL682

I need a machine that can puree food such as meats & vegetables for a diet where only pureed food can be tolerated-please let me know if this machine will do it?

1 answer
John
John

you'll have no problem with vegetables, not sure about meat. Magimix may be better option.

najah a.
najah a.asked
Ninja Blender Duo with Auto-iQ BL642

Can I use it for prepare nuts butter ???

No answers
jblynch1952
jblynch1952asked
Ninja Blender Duo/System with Auto-IQ BL642 / BL682

Will this machine mix butter into flour to make pastry

No answers
See all Nutri Ninja Blender Duo/System with Auto-IQ BL642 / BL682 questions

Get an answer from our members and Ninja representatives

Nutri Ninja Blender Duo/System with Auto-IQ BL642 / BL682

Details

Compare both Nutri Ninja Blender Duo/System with Auto-IQ BL642 / BL682
CategoryBlendersBlenders
Price (RRP) $349.99$299.99
Capacity2.1 L2.1 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYes
BPA FreeYesYes
Number of Blades64
Number of Speed Settings88
Dimensions 450 x 240 x 180 mm450 x 240 x 180 mm
Power1,500 W1,500 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackBlack
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare both Nutri Ninja Blender Duo/System with Auto-IQ BL642 / BL682

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.