??!
4 photos
Nutri Ninja Pro BL450

Nutri Ninja Pro BL450

MPNs: BL450 and BL450NZ
4.4 from 59 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now

Reviews

4.1

8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (6)
  • Safety
    4.5 (6)
Previous
Next
Happy little vegemite

Happy little vegemite Hunter Region, NSW

4 stars because of noise otherwise perfect!!

published

Great machine to blend smoothies, juices etc.
However- it's VERY noisy!! Also, make sure you clean the blending blades and containers immediately as cleaning can get a bit difficult with the intricate threads.
Otherwise, its a great little blender-very powerful!

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices and Smoothies
J-Man

J-ManSydney

  • 25 reviews
  • 25 likes

Not so good.

published

Had to change my review of this product.
The design is terrible. The blades are great it does a good job however you can’t clean under the gasket where food and liquids get trapped. After a few days I was noticing a distinct very foul smell from the inside area. You can’t clean that in any way. You can’t remove the gasket either. I have contacted the company only for them to tell me there is no way of removing the gasket and I would need to buy a new extractor blade assembly. Poor design, lucky for me I was able to get a refund and have now purchased a much better blender with a better design.
Shame it had so much promise to begin with.

Purchased in June 2020 at Catch for A$88.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices and Smoothies
MhYara

MhYaraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Every day love

published

my sister first bought ninja and Then I bought it the same one So happy I use it every day love using it so easy to clean and looks the same after two years

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies and Soups

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Nutri Ninja Pro BL450 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Russell Pata

Russell Pata

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Simple is best.

published

Had used the narrow version for quite a while but wanted a bit more versatility.
This is the perfect upgrade. It is a simple plug n play item. No buttons, speeds or timers. Just load it up with your ingredients, lock it into place and push down. It is powerful and does a very thorough job of blitzing everything to tiny fragments.

Purchased in February 2020 at Catch for A$74.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices and Smoothies
Mega Bees

Mega BeesHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Power Power power

published

I have been loyal to the nutribullet for many years, but after reading many reviews about it failing after a year, I also experienced this myself. I investigated this ninja and must say it is noticeably different. More power for sure and I have confidence it will last much longer.

Purchased in December 2019 at Amazon.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
teag

teagNorth ryde

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Better than the competitor

published

Ive purchased two of the Nutri bullets previously and they both burned out within 12 months. Ive read that the ninja will last much longer and so far so good! Seems more powerful.

Purchased in November 2019 at Amazon for A$82.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
Lynda

LyndaMurray Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 11 likes

Not as good as 700 watt version

published

I am disappointed with this blender. My old 700 watt was far easier to use. This one is harder to push down onto motor. Dont think I would recommend to others.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments and Smoothies

Excellent blender.

published

I went from a cheap $20 blender to one of these. Bought it on sale $79. So far I haven’t had any issues. Does the job. No lumps. Great blender. Only downside is that it’s noisy but that’s to be expected from most of these high power blenders.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices and Smoothies
See all Nutri Ninja Pro BL450 reviews

Questions & Answers

Margaret A.

Margaret A.asked

I have just bought Nutri ninja pro but it won’t work

No answers
Margaret A.

Margaret A.asked

I have just got the Nutri ninja pro but it won’t work help

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ninja representatives

Details

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) A$29.00
Capacity0.65 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades4
Number of Speed Settings1
Colour / FinishSilver
Dimensions 200 x 150 x 140 mm
Power900 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 622356214520 and 622356225038
  • MPN: BL450 and BL450NZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.