??!
4 photos
Nutri Ninja Pro BL450

Nutri Ninja Pro BL450 (page 2 of 3)

MPNs: BL450 and BL450NZ
4.4 from 59 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (7)
  • Safety
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next
Jonnerson

JonnersonAU

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It has been my daily blend since I bought it

published

I have always been skeptical towards these branded "quick and healthy" blenders. Finally when the price came down at The Good Guys I decided to buy one to try it for myself. My life has never been the same since.
I had a $20 cheap blender and it was a nightmare to clean. It blends up whatever I put in with ease due to its powerful motor, and as a person who goes to the gym regularly, this is perfect for my daily protein shake. The best thing is that the blender container itself is your bottle and you only needed to wash the blades. Would 10/10 recommend.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Jimmy.B

Jimmy.B

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great and cheap product

published

Very easy to use, with minimal cleaning required. It is a bit noisy but nothing too troubling. Definitely worth the price as does the job well and is very convenient on the go.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Wilson

WilsonMelbourne

  • 10 reviews

Great blender!

published

Was looking to upgrade our old blender to make some shakes or smoothies. We came across this cheap but powerful blender. Easy to clean and makes the best smoothies/shakes. Very recommended!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Blenders

Find out how Nutri Ninja Pro BL450 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
placktaylor

placktaylorGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great for smoothies and soups

published

I was tossing between the Nutribullet and the Ninja. So glad I bought the Ninja as its very handy and great to use!! I make smoothies all the time with frozen fruit and the powerful blade really blends all the fruit up perfectly. Works well with soups as well. Highly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Laura17

Laura17Ballarat

  • 10 reviews

Makes the best iced coffees within minutes!

published

I bought this at Harvey Norman! It has a very powerful blade and blends up almost everything to an extent!
It’s easy to wash and is small which is great for storage!
It makes the best juices, smoothies and iced coffees! You can also make things for recipes in savoury foods!
It’s such a great multipurpose tool!

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Snap

SnapSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

Nowhere near as good as expected

published

Not impressed with my new purchase. Loud, clunky to use with the requirement to hold it down while blending & doesn’t blend frozen foods, especially spinach, well at all. Will be taking back & trying another brand.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Pong

Pong

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Blender I have ever bought

published

I have used this blender almost a year now and it's been amazing compared to Nutri Ninja 700Watts I bought a year ago. I would recommend it to other people.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
montyjaffa

montyjaffaCanberra

  • 3 reviews

excellent blender for the price

published

I had an expensive blender, similar to the boost juice ones, and it did not blend smoothies very well. I was a bit sceptical about how well this blender would work since it was fairly cheap, but it is fantastic. Blends very quickly, and very smoothly. Have had this for 7 months now, and no issues at all. Takes up minimal space. happy.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Not very good compared to another model I have

published

I have the Ninja Slim model and have used it for years but decided to get this model for the bigger cup. Compared to the Ninja Slim it leave chunks of fruit and it takes longer to blend than the Slim. I have gone back to using the Ninja Slim unless I need to make a double smoothie.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Blenders

Find out how Nutri Ninja Pro BL450 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
T.D.L

T.D.LAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Kurt

KurtSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great product!

published

Well built blender that handles all sorts of jobs: smoothies, soups, nuts. The high speed also provides a great consistency. We use it everyday and don't see the need to buy any other brand! Bought during mid year sales for an awesome price.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Jen

JenPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good enough

published

I use it for making Ice cream for my daughter with frozen fruit and juice.
It makes nice and smooth.

And also chopping vegetables and meat for meat balls.
I bought it from Big W when it's special price.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Shah

Shahmelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product

published

Very happy with the Nutri Ninja. I never owned the standard Nutri Ninja to be able to compare the features. Blends smoothies great, ice, fruit, juice, anything I put in it. It is quite loud but I love that it has the timer counting down till it's complete. Can be a bit hard to clean in where the cup sits in due to the plastic bits that spin the blades. Love the suction cups on the bottom of the Nutri Bullet. It is not as compact as I would have liked but for what it does, its worth the bench space.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
CoolLL

CoolLLMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Exceptional blender

published

A blender that does the job impressive spin speed and so far the blades have maintained their integrity.
Not too bulky in storing but as with the others the do have a number of cups etc that need a home.
Highly recommend

Date PurchasedJan 2017
chris

chrisQld

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for making smoothies

published

I use my nutri ninja for doing smoothies. I mainly use bananas and strawberries so can't say what would be like with harder fruits or vegetables. It's good if you want to take to work as you can put a lid on the jar. It is very easy to use. I've also used it to blend weight loss shakes, and no lumps. It is very noisy but it only takes a few seconds to blend so not real problem. It is easy to clean but is worth soaking or rinsing under water so any food doesn't dry on the blades.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Blenders

Find out how Nutri Ninja Pro BL450 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PARMINDER SINGH

PARMINDER SINGHVIC, 3000

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent kitchen appliance

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
happy valley

happy valleyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love It

published

We bought this Nutri Ninja Pro for our daughter who loves to make smoothies. She has used this on an almost daily basis. When I asked her for a review she said "I love it!". That just about sums it up. The only adverse comment I will make is that it is very noisy.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Kirsten

KirstenPakenham

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

I love this machine can't live without only issue is it's a inconvience having to hold the blender down to get it mixing you can't go do somthing while it's blending

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Beck

BeckPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Wrong decision

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Cruza

CruzaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it and use it everyday

published

This is our third blender of this type but different brands. This is by far the best. We love the ultra blend function which gives perfect results everytime. Super smooth and handles whatever we choose to throw in. Probably not the quietest machine we have had but you generally only blend for a minute or so. Our most used appliance as we use it daily.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Page 2 of 3
See all Nutri Ninja Pro BL450 reviews

Questions & Answers

Margaret A.

Margaret A.asked

I have just bought Nutri ninja pro but it won’t work

No answers
Margaret A.

Margaret A.asked

I have just got the Nutri ninja pro but it won’t work help

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ninja representatives

Details

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) A$29.00
Capacity0.65 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades4
Number of Speed Settings1
Colour / FinishSilver
Dimensions 200 x 150 x 140 mm
Power900 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 622356214520 and 622356225038
  • MPN: BL450 and BL450NZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.