2 photos
NutriBullet 1200 Series

NutriBullet 1200 Series

MPN: N12-1207
4.1 from 166 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Blenders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for NutriBullet? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (26)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (27)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (28)
  • Safety
    3.6 (26)
Previous
Next
Snp
SnpSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Blender Combo 1200 Dark Grey NBF07500-12

published

Powerful grinder which easily grinds the pulses, spices. I used it for both dry and wet grinding and it works perfectly. Used the Extract function also with the fruits and works nicely. Just need to press the button once and it stops when it is done. Provided jars are very good sizes. The Blender jar is huge and comes with its own blade which was my main choice for this blender.

Purchased in March 2021 at Myer for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robbie52
Robbie52Sydney
  • 5 reviews

Professional Customer Service

published

I was very happy with my choice of the NutriBullet Select 1200 and over a year made numerous delicious fruit and vegetable smoothies. Sadly, six weeks after the warranty expired a fault developed so no more smoothies.
I contacted the NutriBullet Australian Customer Service and, after sending them some photos of the gadget from various angles, they pinpointed the problem and although the warranty on the product had expired offered to send a replacement part at no charge as a good will gesture. I am very impressed by this professional customer service.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee Online store.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

So loud

published

The 1200 series should seriously come with earmuffs.between the sound of the blade and the motor,it is so loud.my 900 series finally died after 7 years of great service and I wish I had bought another one instead of the 1200.does the same job and so much quieter.

Purchased for $169.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 1200 Series compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angela S.
Angela S.South East Queensland, QLD

Very disappointed after loving previous Nutribullet 600

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Target Australia for $240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tegan-b
Tegan-bCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Perfect for my protein shakes

published

I love my NutriBullet and use it frequently. It is compact and easy to use. I have never had any issues blending a variety of fruits and vegetables. I love an active lifestyle and this product is convenient, time efficient and easy to clean.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Ashish
AshishSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Broke down in 6 months.

published

Broke down in 6 months. Jb hi fi has sent it for repair. Will take 4 to 8 weeks to fix it, I will be without ba blender until then.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
k2surf
k2surfCentral West, NSW
  • 22 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not bad but VERY LOUD!!

published

We have owned the Nutra Bullet 1200 for about 6 months now. We mainly do juices (once a day) and sometimes a smoothy or ice cream mix. For the first 3 months the unit was great and then the noise started getting louder and louder. Now, you can't stand near the machine without a your ears ringing. The noise is so loud I tested it at 114 decibels and standing near the machine is 95 decibels. So basically the sound is equivalent to a motorcycle in your kitchen. Would I recommend this to someone? The answer is "NO". It is not worth $169 considering it is causing industrial deafness in our house.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurence
LaurenceGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews

Very smooth - No leaks and easy to use

published

Very smooth - No leaks and easy to use. The previous generation of blender was very hard to use. This release is simple to assemble and easy to use. No leaks. Easy to clean.

As of today 9th April 2021 the Unit packed up. Where the plastic container attaches to the base... the unit grinded away and you could hear the crunching of something. Stopped the unit and detached the top and ball bearings (little metal balls) started to come off and plastic was broken by the unit... Returning this to Myer to see what can be done... Still within warranty...

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer Online Store for $169.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Maddie D.
Maddie D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love this blender

published

This blender is a life saver it makes the morning rush super easy and fast! Has the perfect amount of power to get through all my fruits and foods! Very happy with this purchase

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 1200 Series compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ray
RaySydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

I got this blender as I was fed up with blenders that claim to crush ice but never do. I’ve had this one for around 2 days ago and just love it. I have also used it for baby food and making soup. The only issue is can be quite noisy

Purchased in May 2020 at Amazon.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Shibu
ShibuSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Worth the money!

published

We bought Nutribullet during last Christmas and its so awesome. Main thing that i liked is the motor is totally covered so even if there is some water on the top zar when you place it, it wouldnt get inside and burn the motor or you dont have to deal with greasy part. It latches very well and have got many speed settings so absolutely all the options one need for blending.

It has got vacuum legs so it doesnt move once placed on the shelf, i like it from safety prospective.

Its worth for the money i bought it for.

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Exploded in less than 3 months.

published

Nitri-Bullet used to be great until they started employing a brain malfunctioning Neanderthal to design their blades. Not even 3 months and I’ve got red berry “smoothie” exploding all up the walls and all over my brand new Winter White Knit (now a “Nutri-Berry Speckled Egg”).
Seriously Nutri-Bullet go shove your all your blades, all your products all your CEO’S where NOTHING SHINES! because you are absolutely, positively, seriously, diabolically sh*t!

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Roma
RomaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Product works well but customer service is poor

published

Blending and handling solids - good results when comparing to a food processor. The electrical smell it releases is a bit of a worry as you think there is an issue with the product until you realise that this is what it does. The seal does fall out (despite claims by the company that it does not)and it’s very expensive to replace -$39 with postage and difficult to replace due to out of stock and lengthy time for delivery despite high postage price.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
praveen
praveenSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Simpy Amazing addition to your kitchen

published

1. Awesome for smoothies
2. To prepare pancake batter
3. Value for money (bought it from kogan for 160$ )
4. Occupies less space
5. Only Downside is bit noise
6 . Auto turnoff is a good feature ..

Purchased in June 2019 at Kogan.com for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Teish
Teish
  • 5 reviews

Its great

published

I have had my Nutri Bulket for awhile now. What i love is how effective it works, just seconds and its done the job for me. Its easy to clean. Its main use is smoothies and baby purees and has done a great job.

Purchased at Target Australia.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 1200 Series compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all NutriBullet 1200 reviews

Questions & Answers

Diana S.
Diana S.asked
1200 Series

How much are replacement blades?

No answers
Christine N.
Christine N.asked
1200 Series

Just had to have our 1st Nutribullet replaced so wondering what can't be blended in these machines. My previous Magic Bullet was great with ice, herbs, veg, lemon & peel. Thanks Chris N

1 answer
Tracey
Tracey

Hi Chris we had the same problem, the issue appears to be the new blade the gap is to big. I took our back and got a refund

Anthony Marsden
Anthony Marsdenasked
1200 Series

Where do I get a/steel cups

No answers
See all NutriBullet 1200 Series questions

Get an answer from our members

NutriBullet 1200 Series

Details

Compare all 3 NutriBullet 1200
CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $169.99
Capacity0.9 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades6
Number of Speed Settings2
Dimensions 422 x 375 x 171 mm
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 NutriBullet 1200
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 857019006642
  • MPN: N12-1207

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.