??!
5 photos
NutriBullet 1200

NutriBullet 1200

1200 Series, Pro 1200, Select 1200
4.1 from 170 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now

Reviews

3.8

20 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (19)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (19)
  • Safety
    4.3 (18)
Previous
Next
Ange

AngeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

The family gives this guy a daily work out!

published

This blender is powerful, efficient and super effective. It comes with several cups plus main blender jug, pulls apart for simple cleaning and is so easy to use. Blending is a breeze, we just stop and give it a shake if it is struggling at all, which is rarely. My sons make mega smoothies before gym every day and they blend up dry oats before adding any fruit or liquid. It handles ice really well too.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for A$179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails and Smoothies

Extractor blade wear

published

Extractor blade bearings wore out in less than 6 months, and whole unit had to be replaced at our cost, very noisy. Ninja lasted much longer with the same use.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices
k2surf

k2surf

  • 21 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not bad but VERY LOUD!!

published

We have owned the Nutra Bullet 1200 for about 6 months now. We mainly do juices (once a day) and sometimes a smoothy or ice cream mix. For the first 3 months the unit was great and then the noise started getting louder and louder. Now, you can't stand near the machine without a your ears ringing. The noise is so loud I tested it at 114 decibels and standing near the machine is 95 decibels. So basically the sound is equivalent to a motorcycle in your kitchen. Would I recommend this to someone? The answer is "NO". It is not worth $169 considering it is causing industrial deafness in our house.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 1200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Santosh

SantoshAdelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worth the money!

published

No leaks and easy to use and easy to clean. It has got a practical design and doesn't really look bulky. Has the perfect amount of power to get through all my fruits and foods! Very happy with this purchase

Purchased at The Good Guys for A$139.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
Laurence

LaurenceGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Very smooth - No leaks and easy to use

published

Very smooth - No leaks and easy to use. The previous generation of blender was very hard to use. This release is simple to assemble and easy to use. No leaks. Easy to clean.

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer Online Store for A$169.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices, Smoothies and Soups
Maddie D.

Maddie D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love this blender

published

This blender is a life saver it makes the morning rush super easy and fast! Has the perfect amount of power to get through all my fruits and foods! Very happy with this purchase

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forJuices, Smoothies and Soups

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ray

RaySydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

I got this blender as I was fed up with blenders that claim to crush ice but never do. I’ve had this one for around 2 days ago and just love it. I have also used it for baby food and making soup. The only issue is can be quite noisy

Purchased in May 2020 at Amazon.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Used forJuices, Smoothies and Soups
Shibu

ShibuSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Worth the money!

published

We bought Nutribullet during last Christmas and its so awesome. Main thing that i liked is the motor is totally covered so even if there is some water on the top zar when you place it, it wouldnt get inside and burn the motor or you dont have to deal with greasy part. It latches very well and have got many speed settings so absolutely all the options one need for blending.

It has got vacuum legs so it doesnt move once placed on the shelf, i like it from safety prospective.

Its worth for the money i bought it for.

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for A$159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Used forJuices and Smoothies
Cara C.

Cara C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Cannot live without you Nutri

published

You cannot go wrong, smoothies everyday for breakfast juices , whipped cream the list goes on I mean. A bit bulky but we'll what isn't when it has that much power can crush ice like no one's business

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 1200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Meli

MeliSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Fantastic product

published

Absolutely amazing product, I use it every single day. The pulse button is definitely an added bonus. The blades are different to the last one I had, they are much better and having more attachments is definitely another added bonus.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kogan.com for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

praveen

praveenSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Simpy Amazing addition to your kitchen

published

1. Awesome for smoothies
2. To prepare pancake batter
3. Value for money (bought it from kogan for 160$ )
4. Occupies less space
5. Only Downside is bit noise
6 . Auto turnoff is a good feature ..

Purchased in June 2019 at Kogan.com for A$159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Used forJuices and Smoothies

Short lifespan

published

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices and Smoothies
Matt S.

Matt S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Changed my eating habits!

published

Very easy to use, portable, powerful and easy to clean.

Due to health issues, I regularly find myself needing to vitamise food. I bought this blender to make fast nutritional supplement and meal replacement smoothies. The NutriBullet is so easy to use, super important to me - I can easily set up and use this device one handed.

The NutriBullet is the most portable and reliable device I have owned for this purpose. As a dance teacher, I really appreciate being able to pre-pack my ingredients and NutriBullet to be able to keep myself fuelled on the go.

Most import to me, is how easy the NutriBullet is to clean efficiently, meaning I'm able to whip up a fast nutritious smoothies and clean and re-pack with my 15 minute break classes.

Purchased in November 2018 for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dilip Girglani

Dilip GirglaniSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nutri Bullet 1200....started making noise

published

We bought a Nutri bullet 5 months ago.. and was working wonderful..

Since last month Nutri bullet has started making larger noise from the motor (or bearing) internally.... also we found there was some smoke.. we have since stopped using since Christmas.

I cannot find the receipt.. not sure if it's under the warrantly..we bought from Harvey Norman (Sydney) and paid from our debit card.. (sure i can show the proof of purchase)

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forJuices
MrJSingh

MrJSinghGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Using from more than year

published

This is great product, I am using it from more than a year. Works well. Great for smoothies, blending. We also use it for grinding herbs. Worth buying. Highly recommended.

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forJuices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 1200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Casey

CaseyNew South Wales

Love this product

published

I love this product and use it all the time. Makes the best smoothies but is also great for soup. Really durable as well - have recommended to friends and family.

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forJuices, Smoothies and Soups
Deahna

DeahnaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Poor make and design

published

My first one that i purchased lasted a week before the motor blew up. I have since had it exchanged, the major problem with them is ensuring the lid is on tight enough it doesn't leak. You have to do the lid so tight that it is extremely hard to remove once you have juiced. This morning, it started to smoke, have no idea if the replacement one works now. Guess ill find out tomorrow.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices
Isabel

IsabelSydney, NSW

1200 w Terrible

published

Just bought the 1200w last week it worse than a 15 blender a got from Kmart. After cut the fruit in small pieces it still leave big chunks . I am so disappointed with the product.

Purchased in October 2019 at David Jones Online Store for A$199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices and Smoothies
Kelly ws lim

Kelly ws limSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Quick and easy to use

published

I've used the blender mainly to make smoothies and shakes as it crushes and blends vegetables and fruits really well. I realised however it does not crushes ice too well when I was making blended ice for frappe. But overall I'm happy with it as compared to the other normal blenders

Purchased in November 2018 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forJuices and Smoothies
Michelle H.

Michelle H.

  • 5 reviews

Time Saver

published

Love this blender makes my life so much easier from making my favourite health fruit protein shakes each morning or anything else I like to experiment with. Quick easy and no fuss cleaning.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Juices and Smoothies

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

See all NutriBullet 1200 reviews

Questions & Answers

Diana S.

Diana S.asked

1200 Series

How much are replacement blades?

No answers
Christine N.

Christine N.asked

1200 Series

Just had to have our 1st Nutribullet replaced so wondering what can't be blended in these machines. My previous Magic Bullet was great with ice, herbs, veg, lemon & peel. Thanks Chris N

1 answer
Tracey
Tracey

Hi Chris we had the same problem, the issue appears to be the new blade the gap is to big. I took our back and got a refund

Anthony Marsden

Anthony Marsdenasked

1200 Series

Where do I get a/steel cups

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 3 NutriBullet 1200
CategoryBlendersBlendersBlenders
Price (RRP) A$139.00A$169.99A$199.99
Capacity0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYesYes
BPA FreeYesYesYes
Number of Blades666
Number of Speed Settings122
Colour / FinishBrushed MetallicStainless SteelBrushed Metallic
Dimensions 231 x 285 x 270 mm422 x 375 x 171 mm402 x 290 x 285 mm
Power1,200 W1,200 W1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 3 NutriBullet 1200

  • GTIN12: 818049020930

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.