??!
5 photos
NutriBullet 1200

NutriBullet 1200

1200 Series, Pro 1200, Select 1200
4.0 from 173 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (23)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (24)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (25)
  • Safety
    3.9 (24)
Previous
Next
Mark S

Mark SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Motor Burnt Out a Few Months After Warranty

published

Purchased November 2019 and used daily with a single 'pulse' cycle for morning breakfast. After 14 months, the motor burned out, wisps of acrid smoke coming from the motor.
Whilst it worked fine for the warranty period, I am dismayed the blender has only lasted 14months. For the price I paid, I expected better quality.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mod Blend Pro

Looking for Blenders?

Read the reviews for Mod Blend Pro

48 reviews
Ad

Blade bearing issues

published

Blade lasted <6months from a bearing failure. Bought replacement and happened again — seems to be a known issue as replacement parts are hard to get. I wouldn’t recommend this product to anyone.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forSmoothies and Soups
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

So loud

published

The 1200 series should seriously come with earmuffs.between the sound of the blade and the motor,it is so loud.my 900 series finally died after 7 years of great service and I wish I had bought another one instead of the 1200.does the same job and so much quieter.

Purchased for $169.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 1200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angela S.

Angela S.South East Queensland, QLD

Very disappointed after loving previous Nutribullet 600

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Target Australia for $240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tegan-b

Tegan-bCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Perfect for my protein shakes

published

I love my NutriBullet and use it frequently. It is compact and easy to use. I have never had any issues blending a variety of fruits and vegetables. I love an active lifestyle and this product is convenient, time efficient and easy to clean.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forSmoothies
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ange

AngeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

The family gives this guy a daily work out!

published

This blender is powerful, efficient and super effective. It comes with several cups plus main blender jug, pulls apart for simple cleaning and is so easy to use. Blending is a breeze, we just stop and give it a shake if it is struggling at all, which is rarely. My sons make mega smoothies before gym every day and they blend up dry oats before adding any fruit or liquid. It handles ice really well too.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails and Smoothies
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mod Blend Pro

Looking for Blenders?

Read the reviews for Mod Blend Pro

48 reviews
Ad
Santosh

SantoshAdelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worth the money!

published

No leaks and easy to use and easy to clean. It has got a practical design and doesn't really look bulky. Has the perfect amount of power to get through all my fruits and foods! Very happy with this purchase

Purchased at The Good Guys for $139.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Laurence

LaurenceGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Very smooth - No leaks and easy to use

published

Very smooth - No leaks and easy to use. The previous generation of blender was very hard to use. This release is simple to assemble and easy to use. No leaks. Easy to clean.

As of today 9th April 2021 the Unit packed up. Where the plastic container attaches to the base... the unit grinded away and you could hear the crunching of something. Stopped the unit and detached the top and ball bearings (little metal balls) started to come off and plastic was broken by the unit... Returning this to Myer to see what can be done... Still within warranty...

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer Online Store for $169.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices, Smoothies and Soups
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maddie D.

Maddie D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love this blender

published

This blender is a life saver it makes the morning rush super easy and fast! Has the perfect amount of power to get through all my fruits and foods! Very happy with this purchase

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forJuices, Smoothies and Soups
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 1200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Exploded in less than 3 months.

published

Nitri-Bullet used to be great until they started employing a brain malfunctioning Neanderthal to design their blades. Not even 3 months and I’ve got red berry “smoothie” exploding all up the walls and all over my brand new Winter White Knit (now a “Nutri-Berry Speckled Egg”).
Seriously Nutri-Bullet go shove your all your blades, all your products all your CEO’S where NOTHING SHINES! because you are absolutely, positively, seriously, diabolically sh*t!

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cara C.

Cara C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Cannot live without you Nutri

published

You cannot go wrong, smoothies everyday for breakfast juices , whipped cream the list goes on I mean. A bit bulky but we'll what isn't when it has that much power can crush ice like no one's business

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Meli

MeliSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Fantastic product

published

Absolutely amazing product, I use it every single day. The pulse button is definitely an added bonus. The blades are different to the last one I had, they are much better and having more attachments is definitely another added bonus.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kogan.com for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mod Blend Pro

Looking for Blenders?

Read the reviews for Mod Blend Pro

48 reviews
Ad
Roma

RomaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Product works well but customer service is poor

published

Blending and handling solids - good results when comparing to a food processor. The electrical smell it releases is a bit of a worry as you think there is an issue with the product until you realise that this is what it does. The seal does fall out (despite claims by the company that it does not)and it’s very expensive to replace -$39 with postage and difficult to replace due to out of stock and lengthy time for delivery despite high postage price.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Used forSmoothies
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Short lifespan

published

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices and Smoothies
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Teish

Teish

  • 5 reviews

Its great

published

I have had my Nutri Bulket for awhile now. What i love is how effective it works, just seconds and its done the job for me. Its easy to clean. Its main use is smoothies and baby purees and has done a great job.

Purchased at Target Australia.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 1200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt S.

Matt S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Changed my eating habits!

published

Very easy to use, portable, powerful and easy to clean.

Due to health issues, I regularly find myself needing to vitamise food. I bought this blender to make fast nutritional supplement and meal replacement smoothies. The NutriBullet is so easy to use, super important to me - I can easily set up and use this device one handed.

The NutriBullet is the most portable and reliable device I have owned for this purpose. As a dance teacher, I really appreciate being able to pre-pack my ingredients and NutriBullet to be able to keep myself fuelled on the go.

Most import to me, is how easy the NutriBullet is to clean efficiently, meaning I'm able to whip up a fast nutritious smoothies and clean and re-pack with my 15 minute break classes.

Purchased in November 2018 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very disappointing I returned it for a refund.

published

I purchased this one as a replacement for my old 1200. The blades are different and unfortunately did not blend up the chopped frozen fruit. The previous one had no problem, this blades have to much of a gap between them. Although I do not use it, it states on the box it blends hot liquid but in the instructions it says no hot liquid was a bit confused about that one as well.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MrJSingh

MrJSinghGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Using from more than year

published

This is great product, I am using it from more than a year. Works well. Great for smoothies, blending. We also use it for grinding herbs. Worth buying. Highly recommended.

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forJuices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mod Blend Pro

Looking for Blenders?

Read the reviews for Mod Blend Pro

48 reviews
Ad
Casey

CaseyNew South Wales

Love this product

published

I love this product and use it all the time. Makes the best smoothies but is also great for soup. Really durable as well - have recommended to friends and family.

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forJuices, Smoothies and Soups
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Isabel

IsabelSydney, NSW

1200 w Terrible

published

Just bought the 1200w last week it worse than a 15 blender a got from Kmart. After cut the fruit in small pieces it still leave big chunks . I am so disappointed with the product.

Purchased in October 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices and Smoothies
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all NutriBullet 1200 reviews

Questions & Answers

Diana S.

Diana S.asked

1200 Series

How much are replacement blades?

No answers
Christine N.

Christine N.asked

1200 Series

Just had to have our 1st Nutribullet replaced so wondering what can't be blended in these machines. My previous Magic Bullet was great with ice, herbs, veg, lemon & peel. Thanks Chris N

1 answer
Tracey
Tracey

Hi Chris we had the same problem, the issue appears to be the new blade the gap is to big. I took our back and got a refund

Anthony Marsden

Anthony Marsdenasked

1200 Series

Where do I get a/steel cups

No answers
See all NutriBullet 1200 questions

Get an answer from our members

NutriBullet 1200

Details

Compare all 3 NutriBullet 1200
CategoryBlendersBlendersBlenders
Price (RRP) $139.00$169.99$199.99
Capacity0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYesYes
BPA FreeYesYesYes
Number of Blades666
Number of Speed Settings122
Colour / FinishBrushed MetallicStainless SteelBrushed Metallic
Dimensions 231 x 285 x 270 mm422 x 375 x 171 mm402 x 290 x 285 mm
Power1,200 W1,200 W1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 3 NutriBullet 1200

  • GTIN12: 818049020930

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Mod Blend Pro

Mod Blend Pro

48 reviews
Ad