??!
5 photos
NutriBullet 1200

NutriBullet 1200 (page 3 of 9)

1200 Series, Pro 1200, Select 1200
4.0 from 173 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (33)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (34)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (34)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (35)
  • Safety
    3.7 (33)
Previous
Next
Kip

KipPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

The rubber seal not well made!

published

I bought this NutriBullet 1200 about 3 months ago. It blends well and really useful for protein shakes of diced fruit and crused ice.

One problem I have with it is the rubber seal ring around the blade/lid. It is not well made and does not stay in the position. I have to put it back into the position carefully and tightly when it came off. Despite not putting the content beyond the indicated Max line in the cup, if I don't keep an eye on it during the spin, pressure builds up can spill the content along the rim and having to clean up the mess.

I have been putting up with it ever since I bought it. But today I really could not tolerate the issue and have to write it up so share it with you.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Alex

Alex

  • 4 reviews

Nutribullet is great, mate

published

My nutribullet blends everything into a smooth pulp. The blender handles liquids extremely well but some solids it struggles... fruit is fine, veggies are not. I like that you can screw and unscrew the top and it has a lid, so you can take your smoothie to work.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Veta 14

Veta 14Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Waste of money the break easily

published

I bought my NutriBullet 1200W on 27/7/17 in June 2018 I could smell a burning smell coming from the machine, took it back on to myer on 8/7/18 & got a replacement as it was still under warranty but on 25/20/18 the same thing happens so it’s useless & have too throw it out as it doesn’t work!!! What a big waste oh $$$$ as it’s out of warranty

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 1200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justin

JustinPerth

Great health blender

published

Not just making milk shakes but cocktail drinks and veggie drinks ha been great! It smashes anything you put inside. The containers are slightly one cup and a bit so sometimes wast a bit. I also tried fome coffee and it worked really well. The basic instruction book also has about 20 recipes

Date PurchasedSept 2016
AcevedoJaeonna

AcevedoJaeonnaSaint Ives

Fresh juice is always available

published

Easy to use - simply load the container, place it on a high torque electric base, then twist and lock into place. Create the perfect smoothie every time without having to do anything.It breaks down the ingredients into a slurry free, delicious smoothness. It can break open seeds, cracks, remove tough skin and give full play to fruits and vegetables. The oversized capacity rainbow cup allows you to create larger, more durable smoothies or multiple supplies for the entire family.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Sav

SavSouth Australia, 5106

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Just like the old TV commercials

published

The NutriBullet is every thing they said it is in the old TV commercials. It blends, chips and whips any type of food even frozen stuff too! We've made many cocktail drinks and milk shakes. I've tried cheese but that was an epic fail but everything else grinds down really nicely

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Sir A

Sir ASydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good blender, for the most part

published

The blender has been great. Got this as a gift. Really is good for smoothies, shakes, ice coffee and soups. I have tried over ten different smoothie recipes including some with nuts and have not Had any issue with the blade or the motor so far. I would say it feels a bit on the cheap side for the money but so far works a treat.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
HoovlerOneill86

HoovlerOneill86Redbank

  • 3 reviews

Amazing

published

The machine is so easy to operate that it can mix almost anything. It has a variety of Settings, so you can get a mix of textures for your own needs, I like to use it to make smoothies or thick smoothies, and I also occasionally make healthy smoothies, which are very easy to clean. Products worth buying, support.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
CascoTaevin96

CascoTaevin96Kirribilli

  • 3 reviews

Kitchen helper

published

This mixer function a lot, appearance beautiful, the glass has a lot of weight, now use it to do the soya-bean milk, fruit juice, and the rice paste, soya-bean milk grinding very delicate fragrant, delicious, rice cereal and juice is very good also, have heat preservation function, to use small voice is not loud, grinding function is great, very good cleaning.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 1200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lachlanmcgil

LachlanmcgilMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Brilliant blender

published

So thrilled with my nutribullet that one purchased a second nutribullet for my daughter. Being a nurse she is thrilled with the convenience of being able to take a nutritional smoothie with her to work everyday in one of the provided carry cups. Mother/Daughter both enjoying the health benefits of the nutribullet... Win/Win!

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Uniblues

UnibluesHawthorn

  • 4 reviews

Chose the more powerful model on purpuse

published

I love the Nutribullet but went the high power version as I need to puree food. It was the right choice. I can liquify fruit and even nuts. Perfect for baby food, perfect for making nut pastes. Easy to handle and easy to clean - its great.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Julien0398

Julien0398

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Blends everything extremely well!

published

I love to add vegetables into my smoothies and this blender just incorporates it seamlessly. No chunks of half blended spinach in your drinks! I also use it to puree my soups which it does incredibly well too. It blends extremely quick so it is perfect for a busy morning when you want to whip up something on the go. You can definitely use it to make dips and sauces as well.

Also, it is SO EASY to clean. Sometimes I might add dish soap and water and blend it up and then rinse, other times I can just do a quick rinse.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Shane

Shane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Nutri Bullet

published

Upgraded our blender for making soups, shakes, smoothies and even dips. The blender is very powerful and gives us very smooth results. We use it daily 2-3 times and excellent results. Stylish and cost effective and it lives on our bench. Inexpensive purchase

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Theda

ThedaQueens Park, Perth

  • 5 reviews

Can't start my day without it

published

A lot more grunt then my two first nutrition bullets with the 1200 I can make even smoother dips and not be affraid of what to put in it. Blends down a lot faster then the models before it. And my juice's are a lot more smoother to swallow as I can't stand the gritty texture to swallow from before . Love this 1200 model.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
NuttyNut

NuttyNutSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love it! Blends super fast and saves me time!

published

My favourite blender, I've been using this for years on a daily basis to make my breakfast smoothies and it takes seconds to blend! It's a life saver, so easy to use, time saving when I'm rushed to get to work in the morning and cleaning is so quick and easy!

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 1200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Grace

Grace

  • 5 reviews

Perfect love it

published

great product and having smoothie everyday. Keeps me healthy and able to ghave a protein shake every day for better health. Easy to use and small enough that doesnt take up space

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Ami

AmiPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best product

published

I have been using it from last 4 Years every single day. Love it. So easy to use. Easy to add nutrition to your family members. Specially kids love all kind of milk shakes.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Naomi

NaomiMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good machine, some reservations

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Candice

CandicePANANIA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

great product and having smoothie everyday but remember cannot use hot liquor. Read some accident report about hot liquor. Otherwise this is really good and strong enough. It can break nuts and all fruits

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Nick

NickGilles Plains, South Australia

  • 4 reviews

The cup on these are great

published

I've owned a few blenders in my time and must say the cup on the Nutri bullet 1200 is just great! Simply put in your health foods then blend and then drink! The handle on the cups is a great size and feels right in my hand! The cups also hold loads if like me you want a larger drink

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Page 3 of 9
See all NutriBullet 1200 reviews

Questions & Answers

Diana S.

Diana S.asked

1200 Series

How much are replacement blades?

No answers
Christine N.

Christine N.asked

1200 Series

Just had to have our 1st Nutribullet replaced so wondering what can't be blended in these machines. My previous Magic Bullet was great with ice, herbs, veg, lemon & peel. Thanks Chris N

1 answer
Tracey
Tracey

Hi Chris we had the same problem, the issue appears to be the new blade the gap is to big. I took our back and got a refund

Anthony Marsden

Anthony Marsdenasked

1200 Series

Where do I get a/steel cups

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 3 NutriBullet 1200
CategoryBlendersBlendersBlenders
Price (RRP) $139.00$169.99$199.99
Capacity0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYesYes
BPA FreeYesYesYes
Number of Blades666
Number of Speed Settings122
Colour / FinishBrushed MetallicStainless SteelBrushed Metallic
Dimensions 231 x 285 x 270 mm422 x 375 x 171 mm402 x 290 x 285 mm
Power1,200 W1,200 W1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 3 NutriBullet 1200

  • GTIN12: 818049020930

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.