??!
3 photos
NutriBullet RX 1700

NutriBullet RX 1700

MPNs: 36155544 and N17-1007M
4.3 from 46 reviews

See the Best Blenders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(27)
(11)
(4)
(3)
(1)
  • Used for:
    • Soups (3)
    • Smoothies (3)
    • Juices (2)
    • Dips & Condiments (2)
    • Nut Butters (1)
    • Cocktails (1)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (67%) · No (33%)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (1)
    • Several times a week (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Safety
    4.7 (3)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)

cws

cwsThe Mallee, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Easy healthier lifestyle

published

Very happy with the nutribullet. It blends everything you throw at it. From ice, to seeds and everything in between. The machine is very well built, and easy to clean. Makes smoothies or soups with ease. The only downside to this machine is that you need a little more liquid than expected to ensure you don't burn out the motor. We use the machine almost every day and had 0 issues.

Purchased in October 2017 at Harvey Norman for $248.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Elloke

Elloke

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

My second favourite bullet

published

Strong blending blade, easily seals with frozen fruits. Blended to perfection. Great portion size. Worth the additional few dollars when compared to very similarly named/looking products released afterwards from other brands

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kaleid11

Kaleid11Brisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best blender I've used

published

This is the third blender I've bought within four years and am astounded by its performance. I use it twice daily to blend frozen fruit, ice and almond milk into healthy smoothies and it delivers perfect results every time. It has the regular high speed option, plus a pulse option to use it as a food processor. It is very easy to dismantle the blender cup to wash after use and only two pieces need to be rinsed. I highly recommend it and would repurchase this model or similar in the future.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Mac

MacPreston

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

This superfood blender is amazing. It can even blend ice without destroying the blades. It’s also ea

published

There are many functions to this blender. It’s so easy to choose what you need blended. NutriBullet is an amazing product. I recommend buying it because you truly get what you pay for.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

no discount

no discountMelbourne

  • 16 reviews

NutriBullet RX there are other cheaper options on the market that do the same thing

published

NutriBullet RX, there are other cheaper options on the market that do the same thing. You will waste quite a bit of food before you get correct quantities or measurements to use your nutribullet rx. Top fill blenders are easier to add or remove drinks and food from. Nutribullet Rx is tedious, not as convenient as a top fill blender.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

HEATHER

HEATHERROUGHIT

  • 4 reviews

Life Changing!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

DJF657

DJF657Brisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

NutriBullet Rx 1700

published

By far the best blender I have ever bought and the soup blaster function is amazing. It is so powerful and easy to use, I definitely recommend you buy one!

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Rimma

RimmaPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Very Happy

published

I bought this product in 2017 for making smoothies every morning, with frozen berries and green leaf vegetable. I never try with ice because I had frozen berries. Made very quickly and easy as long you put some amount of liquid. Easy to clean and so far I'm very happy. One thing I don't try yet to make hot soup with it, will give review when I did.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Kylie P

Kylie PNSW, 2536

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great capacity and great for smoothies

published

I bought my RX 1700 for smoothies as I wanted to be able to do frozen fruit and fresh spinach...AND eat out of the container (not dirty another glass or anything). It's been great for that, although you can't overload with fresh greens early .....you need to have about 1/3 liquid already happening before it likes greens but it handles small ice cubes, frozen pineapple pieces and frozen berries just fine.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
CaramelLava

CaramelLavaCarlton

  • 4 reviews

The King Cobra of Nutribullets

published

I love making my health concoctions. I use geiger and beetroot and I have been let down by many blenders over the years. A amate has the Nutribullet and I liked it and was completely rapt when I found you can buy this, its powerful big brother. This ijust obliterates soft fruit and happily muches up all the hard stuff too. I haven't tried ice yet, Ill do that in summer but so far I am very happy. Oh one thing - you really need to chop the fruit and vegetables into small enough pieces o the blades can reach - then it works great.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

jloboy

jloboygriffith

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product

published

I bought this nutribullet a while ago.. it works very good .. im very happy with it and would recommend it to eveyone .. ... ...cleans very easy also ...

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Monika Bagby

Monika BagbyAuckland

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent so far.

published

Purchased for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Used for: Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

Emily

EmilyMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Huge motor and huge in size

published

Got this using my Flybuys points and have been impressed at the blending! Very powerful. Upgraded from a magic Bullet and the size difference is huge! I wish it was a tad smaller as the cup isn’t as convenient for on the go smoothies in the morning! So far very robust.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Adam

AdamFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Forget blending frozen stuff

published

I am quite disappointed with this poorly designed blender, it won't blend frozen bananas and other larger frozen fruits. The two blades point up are not vertical enough to get into frozen foods. Other than this it works fine. I've had much cheaper blenders that did a much better job....

Date PurchasedMar 2018
NiNES

NiNESAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Smelly soup Smelly Components

published

HM, the smoothie function is sensational, all done in 1 minute - however, the flange smells the blades stink the soup function is brilliant until you eat the soup - urgh, the stench was unbearable. Upon reading tips and tricks for the nutribullet, don't put in raw onions or garlic, any fermented raw vegetables will impact the smell, they need to be cooked.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Jane A

Jane ALismore

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

One of my kitchen essentials

published

This blender really knows how to blend. The powerful (if slightly noisy) motor ensures that my smoothies are actually smooth - no lumps, bumps or other surprises!! I haven't used it for soups, mainly because I'm not a fan. I also make my own salad dressings which it blends to creamy perfection. Another huge plus is that it's so easy to clean.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Mary. A

Mary. A

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Cant live without it!!!

published

Received this as a gift from a friend when I began “juicing” to lose weight. I never go a day without using it, and it pretty much useful for anything, from chopping up garlic to making a wonderful smoothie. I have taken it with me to barbecues and get togethers just because it’s so handy and also can be entertaining when mixing up drinks for others! Definitely worth every penny!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Geelong

GeelongGeelong

  • 16 reviews

Works too well

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015

Jean H

Jean HAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Best machine out there. I blitz everything! So easy when I was pregnant to drink blitzed fruit and veg into juices and drink. So hard to eat a handful of spinach, a carrort, an apple, an orange, a chunk of watermelon and chia seeds but blitzed th apple juice poof down the hatch! We freeze all fruits and make smoothies no worries!

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Jason G

Jason GHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic, powerful, blends anything

published

Turn on and it completes its blending itself
Have had for over 1 year and still works the same after our first use
Use for ice cream, juices and blending ingredients for recipes

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Anabel

Anabelasked

Can o put whole fruit skin & all is it equivalent to a juicer?

1 answer
Monika Bagby
Monika Bagby

Yes..mostly, i just cut it into pieces. Don't put in whole oranges though ..it will make it too bitter. It's not quite like a juicer...it will be a little thicker.. but should be totally smooth. And you get all the nutrients I the food you blend. You get a great recipe book with the rx and find more online.


Jane M

Jane Masked

Can u do dry food? Ie carrot zucchini almond meal?

1 answer
Jane A
Jane A

Don't know about carrot/zucchini as I've never tried. However, I do use my Nutribullet to grind flax seeds and that works just fine :)


peterh

peterhasked

MY nutribullet RX leaks through the bottom past the blade and into the base. I am sure that if I continue using it like this I will damage the motor. Is there any way to fix it? It is only a few months old. It is very good otherwise.

2 answers
Gwen
Gwen

I took delivery of the NutriBullet this morning. Tried it with a small amount of veggies. The result is excellent. Later I put the cold mix back in the NutriBullet on soup blaster mode. It caught my attention when it started to cycle for the third time and all the liquid leaked through the base onto the bench top. Seems like a similar seal problem to peterh on 25 August. My leak has rendered the machine unuseable

Monika Bagby
Monika Bagby

You must use the tool provided to tighten the blade...hand tightening just isn't enough...it's too powerful and the pressure forces liquid out if u don't tighten it with the spanner thingee and loosen it the same way.....unfortunatell even some online reviewers haven't a clue what the tool is for...and think it's actually for changing the blade itself. Nothe so...it's for tightening and loosening the base with the blade in it.


Get an answer from our members and NutriBullet representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.