??!
10 photos
NutriBullet

NutriBullet (page 2 of 108)

600, Pro 900
4.1 from 2,157 reviews

See the Best Blenders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
992
4 star
728
3 star
217
2 star
84
1 star
136

MissV37

MissV37AU

  • 17 reviews
  • 14 likes

Quality is questionable

published

I owned a Nutribullet 600 for 3 years, paid for extended warranty and just as it went passed the expiry date a plastic part inside the machine broke so it was useless. Considering I couldn't get it replaced and not wanting to waste all the extra cups etc I decided to upgrade and buy the 900 Pro. To my surprise and disappointment the quality of the machine has dropped significantly. The blades don't sit as well so is sounds tinny, a foot was missing from the unit when I opened the box and the plastic containers just don't seem as good quality as they used to be. Wonder how long this one will last as I didn't bother with extra warranty. I bet it will be a few weeks passed the expiry date again.

Product is used: Daily

Rick

RickSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Bad product and worst customer service

published

I have bought it 7 months ago from big w . . Suddenly stopped working. I have contacted big w and nutribullet support center, both contacts was unsuccessful with no proper explanation.
My advice, don't buy it .

Purchased in November 2018 at Big W for $240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers
I.V.L.

I.V.L.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Not good

published

After a couple of months it started leaking from the cup into the motor. Then motor died. Returned and exchanged for Nutri Ninja. I had Nutri Ninja before and I threw it only because the cups changed color from using and could not wash them any more. If I knew that I could purchase Nutri Ninja cups before, I would not throw it. It was working spotless. And It had better, upward facing knives that pull vegetables from the top to the bottom, Nutribullet has flat knives. Nutribullet might have been good 10 years ago but not now. Several people I talked to had the same problem with Nutribullet, couple of them from my family too. They all returned them. Nutri Ninja over Nutribullet any time, until Nutribullet steps up their game.

Purchased in March 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Liza Ryan O.

Liza Ryan O.

  • 4 reviews

Great addition to our kitchen and diet.

published

Will blend larger chunks with ease. Quiet noisy but easy to clean and gets used regularly. Smoothies and healthy juices have now become a regular part of our family diet.

Purchased in May 2018 at eBay for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

Tui G.

Tui G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Quality blender and durable!!!

published

Strong and durable machine, cant live wihtout this machine. Very powerful and blenders foods quickly. best machine for the price that is asked!! Great machine that will make things easier and recommed!!!

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


shawry

shawryLaunceston, TAS

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

wicked

published

its easier to use than other brands and more powerful aswell than others and every one should buy one for there kitchen and shacks or more and 5 stars for the makers

Purchased in April 2017.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Pinkay

PinkayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 600
  • Verified purchase

Great Blender

published

Read a lot of great reviews for this blender before on product review before buying it and it really didn’t disappoint me. This blender blends food really well! It’s very powerful and it can also blend ice! Love it!

Purchased in October 2018.


Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Nearly 4 years old and still going strong

published

The nutribullet is awesome we use it very day and it does a brilliant job. I especially like how we can throw in anything out of the fridge, add berries, and have ourselves a tasty juice that the kids will smash. I've replaced blades and cups, but that's pretty understandable considering how much we use it. The main thing is that nearly 4 years later, the motor is still alive.

Purchased in November 2015 at The Good Guys for $168.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
hudo84

hudo84Perth, WA

Love it! Use it every day

published

Awesome blender! Use it at least once a day Disintegrates everything! i've used other blenders in the past and they really struggled with nuts and seeds, but this machine demolishes everything, I now have a much more healthy and consistent diet, I just wish it was a tad larger as I throw in so much stuff would like to add another 100-150ml of water, forgot to mention it kills it with frozen berries! all my old blenders would get stuck and it would be a whole lot of fun and games to get it going again

Purchased in August 2018 at Myer for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Amitesh N.

Amitesh N.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor quality and worse customer service

published

The quality of the Blender is not as good as the hype. A cheaper blender can do a much better job.
I bought the 900 series 1200w bullet for my mom. She used it on the first day and said it is rubbish and went back to her old blender. I emailed Nutrabullet asking if they have any customer guarantee/satisfaction policy that I could exercise to return this. After Multiple emails, I was basically told, nope, I am stuck with it.

Purchased in June 2019 at goodguys for $160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

Jane

JaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Problem

published

Bought the 900W in January this year. Used 2 - 3 times per day great. Last week or so sometimes would not work, today caput!!!! Bought from CHUAHBOONHO through Paypal $79.99 no receipt given can't find them on the net. Guess I'll have to replace but this time I will buy from a reputable high street dealer, at least I can get a replacement if necessary. Not happy.

Purchased in January 2019 for $79.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

SandyC

SandyCSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

High Power Blender

published

Great all round blender. Very powerful and looks good on the kitchen counter. The only thing I wish were different is that there was a timer instead of blending things to oblivion until you remove the container from the base.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Dips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers

no available

no availableGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

helping hand to digest hard fruits.

published

As a mature person, my mother at 87 years of age find most of the fruits are hard to bite and chew. The blender helps to chop them up she was able to drink it instead.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Juices
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dylan

DylanSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Greatest product

published

greatest blender i have ever used!
Smoothly blends my smoothies and purées. Very easy to clean and noise is very decent for a powerful blending machine. Would highly recommend this to friends!

Purchased in October 2018.

kidnerk

kidnerkFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Blades do not last and replacement blades are worse.

published

The unit blends well when it works.
It was fine when the original blade was operational but eventually after about a year the bearings go in it. I have now had 2 genuine replacement blades and they each only last 2 months which is pathetic for original parts.

Purchased in October 2016 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Carol Roebuck

Carol RoebuckPerth, WA

NutriBullet Pro 900 - 2 frequent issues

published

I previously had the 600 series and had no issues, so when it stopped working I was happy to replace it with the NutriBullet Pro 900 series.
Unfortunately this model has 2 frequent flaws:

1 - After blending you cannot remove the lid, known issue, advice from Nutribullet is wear a pair of rubber gloves and try to release it, so far this has worked for me each time.

2- After blending cup is stuck in the base, usually takes 2 people to release it, waiting to hear from Nutribullet if there is a top tip for dealing with this common issue.

My advice is to not buy this particular model. My daughter has the 1200 series and has no such problems.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Carol Roebuck
Carol Roebuck

Top Tip back from Nutribullet, when the cup is stuck in the base, give the base a bang on the countertop, and it will release. Tried this out as the cup was stuck again and yes it works. Again shouldn't need to, but it works.


Clicky

ClickyGippsland, VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great blender, innovative design, a bit smelly/smoky but ok

published

The idea behind this blender is great - pop a lid with blades onto your cup, pop it onto the base upside down, blends the smoothie, take it off and walk away. And it works exactly as advertised for the most part.
Sometimes smells a bit smoky after running, but this has largely disappeared after a few uses.
The plastic lugs on the cups are a bit sharp, you have to watch out for them.
Apart from a few minor niggles, this blender does everything that all the rave reviews say. It's certainly way better than having a truck-sized blender and then tipping it into a smoothie cup and having 5 things to wash instead of 1 or 2.
If the smoking comes back or the motor dies, I'll update the review.

Purchased in March 2019 for $66.93.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

Bridie

BridieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Inlove with mine

published

I use my nutri bullet ALL the time for everything smoothies, milkshakes, pureès, sauces, food processing, hair masks ect. I've owned my nutri bullet for about a year now and no signs of wear and tear still as good as new.

Purchased in November 2018 at Gumtree for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

CookingBunny

CookingBunnySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

NutriBullet

published

I have had mine for a while and I really love it , Its very powerful and will do everything you need inclding ice. It is a little loud but honestly I would take loud and powerful over something with less power and and quiet. I use mine for sauces , drinks puree and ice creams

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

Gordon L.

Gordon L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Great Addition to the Kitchen

published

Firstly, this particular version of the NutriBullet looks great (matte white finish). It performs very well and blends frozen fruit, protein shakes, small ice cubes (the same size you'd get in a bag bought from a petrol station) and makes light work of vegies and leafy greens. I've had to jiggle it around a bit so that anything particularly chunky gets sucked into the blades to be blended completely. I've rarely reached the "overheat" point, but it's something to be conscious of. Cleaning the unit is easy and fast - put some water and drop of dishwashing liquid and blend and rinse. Be sure to dry the unit right away though to avoid the plastic from becoming cloudy. Highly recommended if you're looking for a blender.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $85.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Cocktails and Smoothies
See all answers

Page 2 of 108

Questions & Answers

Matt T

Matt Tasked

Power button blinks 3 times and then goes off and doesnt work. Any ideas?

No answers

Paul R.

Paul R.asked

Hi, how many time can you use the NurtriBullet back to back. Does it need to rest and cool down in between uses.

I figure that whilst it's out I would make 4 drinks at times, meaning I would use it twice without a rest.

Is this ok. Thanks

4 answers
Johanna P.
Johanna P.

Yes definitely, using it 2-3 times consecutively is fine... It also depends on what you are blending and for how long. Normally when I make juice, I can use it 3 times in a row, but smoothies with ice will not be more than twice.

Andrew G.
Andrew G.

Hi Paul, I think for your intended use it would be absolutely fine. If you are giving it a 30 second rest or so between uses 2 times in a row shouldn't be a problem at all.

Kylie
Kylie

Hi Paul, i haven't used mine back to back. It leaks so often after one use, I worry it might be dangerous


Rowena S.

Rowena S.asked

I cannot remove my cup is stuck on the motor base, please help

No answers

Get an answer from our members and NutriBullet representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.