?
? !
1 photo
Oakford Homes

Oakford Homes

4.6 from 53 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (12)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (12)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (12)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (12)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    5.0 (11)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    5.0 (11)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (8)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Alexandra McMahon

Alexandra McMahonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified

Oakford Homes - A wise choice!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob and Jen

Rob and JenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified

A Great Experience

published

a number of stages are critical to a successful and happy build, Oakford Homes in my opinion rated very good to excellent in all of them i.e.
1. display homes - genuine and understated if anything given they are capable of much more. Very Good
2. sales process - honest, reliable and do their best. Excellent
3. administration process - they struggle at times with workload, processes outside of their control and the obvious need to be accurate. Very Good
4. construction and supervision. Excellent.
5. post handover. only some very minor issues and done without any fuss. Excellent.

This was our seventh build and our second one with Oakford. It was our best experience in building so far.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
1 comment
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Upgraded shack

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
1 comment
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Oakford Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mikaela W

Mikaela WMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified

Quality Builder that you can trust

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
michaeljzab

michaeljzabMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified

Don't think twice, fantastic builder.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2017
1 comment
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stephen Griffiths

Stephen GriffithsSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great Experience from Start to Finish

published

Having had a nightmare experience with a previous builder I was apprehensive about building again. Oakford came highly recommended and certainly lived up to the recommendation. They have good processes in place that make building with them a very smooth experience. Every staff member I came in contact with was very helpful and professional and went out of their way to meet my needs. They use very good trades people who get it right the first time and provide you with a quality product. I am delighted with my new home which was on time and on budget. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Oakford Homes, I could not be happier.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
1 comment
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul Makin

Paul MakinSouthern and Hills, SA

  • Verified

Well done you guys

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony Agius

Tony AgiusSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Building Excellence

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
2 comments
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Tony Agius
Tony Agius

Thank you and we will certainly do our best to enjoy our new home for years to come.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bob

BobSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Excellent build and great service

published

Built with Oakford on our own block of land, using their design. The whole process was excellent and we were able to watch the home being constructed and speak with the various trades - all professional and taking pride in their work. Following hand-over, every minor defect was attended to promptly. There were no surprises or hidden costs, everything was documented and we have a beautiful home. Special thanks to Ron (sales), Juliette (selections) and Neil (supervior). No hesitation in recommending to anyone looking to build a new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Oakford Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified

Excellent Builder

published

We wanted a custom home with numerous changes to a standard design. We chose Oakford Homes because they offered that service and others had reported good outcomes. We were delighted with the whole process, from initial design, through council approval, then construction and final completion. The house was completed on-time and on-budget. The building supervisor paid close attention to detail and was a pleasure to deal with. We encountered some minor issues which Oakford resolved to our satisfaction. We would certainly recommend Oakford to others considering building a home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony R

Tony RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified

Fantastic Builder - Broke the stereotype for us

published

Oakford took over our build after the Homestead bankruptcy debacle, and I have to say it was a blessing in disguise.

Oakford's customer service is amazing, they are well organised, thorough and build a quality home that we are very proud of.

In addition to this, their post construction support has been second to none, attending to any issues that we have raised without a question. Our 3 month maintenance list was completed in full, and they were there to ensure we were happy. We did not expect to get this support and have to say that Oakford turned our biggest nightmare into a distant memory.

Not a bad word to say.

Thanks guys!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2018
1 comment
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ali

AliMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified

Fantastic house build experience.

published

Right from the initial saleswoman to the end building supervisor building our new home with Oakford was a great customer experience. Every representative of the company we came into contact with was friendly, helpful and professional. We felt valued and in great hands throughout the entire process. Our house is of a high structural quality and the finishes are also to a high standard. We lost count of the number of people in the industry who told us this about Oakford. The standard selections were contemporary, good quality and wide ranging. Chosen selection upgrades were not excessive in price. Six months in our new home and we remain thrilled with our decision to build with Oakford!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lew and Dee Pettet

Lew and Dee PettetSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Oakford Homes Your still the Best

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Oakford Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Norma Webb

Norma Webbasked

How can I obtain a ball park price on an Oakford design so that I will have some idea of what I can spend on a block of land..?

No answers
mvanderw

mvanderwasked

First time home builders and we are looking into Oakford homes but the quotes we are getting seem to be a lot cheaper than other companies which seems to worry me slightly. I was wondering if anyone has built with them and could give a rough idea of how much the final cost was compared to the starting quote? we are not looking for fancy high class products as we are young and would rather build within budget and upgrade latter where possible. Any help or advice would be very welcome. Thanks

2 answers
Paul
Paul

I wouldn't be too concerned with the price. We found oakford to be exceptional value and having built before understood all the different specs. They're specs are in most cases better than the others for a lot less. I'm not sure why, maybe ask them, but I suspect their margins are smaller and therefore you save.
The quality wasn't compromised either.
I think you will find building with them and very easy process.

Kelly
Kelly

Who did you end up building with? And what was your experience like?

Get an answer from our members and Oakford Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.