1 photo
Oakford Homes

Oakford Homes

4.6 from 54 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Oakford Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (16)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (15)
  • Timeliness
    4.4 (15)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (15)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (12)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (12)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (9)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Alexandra McMahon
Alexandra McMahonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Oakford Homes - A wise choice!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Rob and Jen
Rob and JenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

A Great Experience

published

a number of stages are critical to a successful and happy build, Oakford Homes in my opinion rated very good to excellent in all of them i.e.
1. display homes - genuine and understated if anything given they are capable of much more. Very Good
2. sales process - honest, reliable and do their best. Excellent
3. administration process - they struggle at times with workload, processes outside of their control and the obvious need to be accurate. Very Good
4. construction and supervision. Excellent.
5. post handover. only some very minor issues and done without any fuss. Excellent.

This was our seventh build and our second one with Oakford. It was our best experience in building so far.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Upgraded shack

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Mikaela W
Mikaela WMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Quality Builder that you can trust

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Oakford Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
michaeljzab
michaeljzabMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Don't think twice, fantastic builder.

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2017
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Stephen Griffiths
Stephen GriffithsSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great Experience from Start to Finish

published

Having had a nightmare experience with a previous builder I was apprehensive about building again. Oakford came highly recommended and certainly lived up to the recommendation. They have good processes in place that make building with them a very smooth experience. Every staff member I came in contact with was very helpful and professional and went out of their way to meet my needs. They use very good trades people who get it right the first time and provide you with a quality product. I am delighted with my new home which was on time and on budget. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Oakford Homes, I could not be happier.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Paul Makin
Paul MakinSouthern and Hills, SA
  • Verified

Well done you guys

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Tony Agius
Tony AgiusSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Building Excellence

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Tony Agius
Tony Agius

Thank you and we will certainly do our best to enjoy our new home for years to come.

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Started off great but unfortunately the process was not enjoyable at all.

published
Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Oakford Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bob
BobSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Excellent build and great service

published

Built with Oakford on our own block of land, using their design. The whole process was excellent and we were able to watch the home being constructed and speak with the various trades - all professional and taking pride in their work. Following hand-over, every minor defect was attended to promptly. There were no surprises or hidden costs, everything was documented and we have a beautiful home. Special thanks to Ron (sales), Juliette (selections) and Neil (supervior). No hesitation in recommending to anyone looking to build a new home.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Michelle M.
Michelle M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Oakfords have fixed my bricks

published

After consultations with Oakford management, they have fixed & replaced my cracked bricks & mortar in a very timely manner at no cost to me. Thanks to Tom & his team! Great service & much appreciated!

Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sascha
SaschaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Committed to client concerns

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Oakford Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David
DavidMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Excellent Builder

published

We wanted a custom home with numerous changes to a standard design. We chose Oakford Homes because they offered that service and others had reported good outcomes. We were delighted with the whole process, from initial design, through council approval, then construction and final completion. The house was completed on-time and on-budget. The building supervisor paid close attention to detail and was a pleasure to deal with. We encountered some minor issues which Oakford resolved to our satisfaction. We would certainly recommend Oakford to others considering building a home.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Tony R
Tony RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Fantastic Builder - Broke the stereotype for us

published

Oakford took over our build after the Homestead bankruptcy debacle, and I have to say it was a blessing in disguise.

Oakford's customer service is amazing, they are well organised, thorough and build a quality home that we are very proud of.

In addition to this, their post construction support has been second to none, attending to any issues that we have raised without a question. Our 3 month maintenance list was completed in full, and they were there to ensure we were happy. We did not expect to get this support and have to say that Oakford turned our biggest nightmare into a distant memory.

Not a bad word to say.

Thanks guys!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2018
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Minemi
MinemiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

My cracked bricks!

published
Customer Service
2/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2002
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes

Hi Michelle
Thank you for your subsequent Review regarding your fixed cracked bricks. We are glad to hear that the situation has been rectified and you can continue to enjoy your Oakford Home.

Questions & Answers

Norma Webb
Norma Webbasked

How can I obtain a ball park price on an Oakford design so that I will have some idea of what I can spend on a block of land..?

No answers
mvanderw
mvanderwasked

First time home builders and we are looking into Oakford homes but the quotes we are getting seem to be a lot cheaper than other companies which seems to worry me slightly. I was wondering if anyone has built with them and could give a rough idea of how much the final cost was compared to the starting quote? we are not looking for fancy high class products as we are young and would rather build within budget and upgrade latter where possible. Any help or advice would be very welcome. Thanks

2 answers
Paul
Paul

I wouldn't be too concerned with the price. We found oakford to be exceptional value and having built before understood all the different specs. They're specs are in most cases better than the others for a lot less. I'm not sure why, maybe ask them, but I suspect their margins are smaller and therefore you save.
The quality wasn't compromised either.
I think you will find building with them and very easy process.

Kelly
Kelly

Who did you end up building with? And what was your experience like?

Get an answer from our members and Oakford Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE