1 photo
OBD2

OBD2

2.4 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Car Accessories in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by OBD2

Reviews

2.4
25 reviews
Previous
Next

Very poor customer service.

published
Incentivised Review No
Chris
ChrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible item

published

I bought the tyre pressure sensors and am so disappointed.
I’ve spent 3 month traveling through the middle of Australia and over to the west . This time of year you get weeks of good sun all day . But apparently that’s not good enough to keep the battery charged .
Very disappointed, would never recommend this product to anyone .

Incentivised Review No

Other Car Accessories

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
A Brown
A BrownSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Pathetic customer service

published

Bought an OBD2 to KTM cable with tracked post but item never arrived and was "return to sender". Customer service couldnt be bothered to check with Auspost the reason why it was returned and just said call Auspost.. they then stated if I wanted it resent I have to pay $12 extra. LOL. I asked to cancel my order and they then said I would pay the $12 and an additional 10% cancel fee. Without me even confirming, this was actioned as a refund... Now going through paypal to claim my full refund as these people wont man up and acknowledge their mistake. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM. Look elsewhere even eBay/Amazon is better

Purchased in August 2021 for $28.00.

Incentivised Review No
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2
A Brown
A Brown
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2
Greg Ryan
Greg RyanHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Bad Customer Service

published

Purchased in June 2021 for $165.00.

Incentivised Review No
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2
Greg Ryan
Greg Ryan
Car Accessories

Find out how OBD2 compares to other Car Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Boost (psi ) reading wrong

published

Bhought this to check my boost level in my bmw 135i , the boost reading does not go past 2.9 psi ( this can’t be right as running much more boost probs round 18 psi , contacted obd2 never heard back form them

Purchased in May 2021 for $99.00.

Incentivised Review No
David
David New South Wales

One sensor wouldn’t pair.

published

One sensor wouldn’t pair , tried many times. Emails won’t send off their website and live chat drops out and won’t reconnect
One phone call would solve the problem but they don’t have a phone number
Very frustrating, wouldn’t use them again

Incentivised Review No
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2
Beno
BenoSouth East Queensland, QLD

Bad customer service - faulty product!

published

Purchased in June 2020 at eBay for $88.00.

Incentivised Review No
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2
Beno
Beno
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2

No customer service at all!

published

Purchased OBD2 Bluetooth scanner, used twice for less than 5 minutes and second time it killed the battery. Was using it to familiarise its operation only. Website now states it does not suit my vehicle but did not state this when purchased. Emailed 4 times regarding this issue but no reply whatsoever. Will never buy or recommend them. Be Warned !!

Purchased in April 2021 for $50.00.

Incentivised Review No
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2
Wazdog
Wazdog

Other Car Accessories

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
John
JohnFar North Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Item has not arrived - OBD2 fails to correspond

published

Hi,
ordered a scan tool through PayPal directly off your website last week, also allowing for quicker postage (3days) through express post however, nothing has arrived? ($488.90) .
have tried to send emails to OBD2 directly with no response and the live chat button has since disappeared from the phone that purchased the item. Tracking details have not been provided as promised on purchase either!
Is this a scam, cause I’m not feeling too impressed with OBD2 service at present! - considering taking this further if I don’t get a response

Incentivised Review No
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2
Car Accessories

Find out how OBD2 compares to other Car Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
aloevate
aloevateGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Worst Customer Service

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $57.90.

Incentivised Review No
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2
Goodo
GoodoGold Coast
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Trash

published

Crap product, Crap service, scum as people!!!
People of AUSTRALIA, don’t buy anything off these scum bags , please think twice and read all the fine print
Tyre pressure unit does not work and no refund apparently

Purchased in April 2021 for $68.00.

Incentivised Review No
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2

Other Car Accessories

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mat
MatPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

OBD2 TPMS Issues - Rude customer support

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $136.00.

Incentivised Review No
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2
Mat
Mat
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2
Car Accessories

Find out how OBD2 compares to other Car Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian
IanPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Really doesn't do the intended job - confronting customer 'Support'

published
Incentivised Review No
Sara A.
Sara A.
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Sold me a obd cable under false pretences

published

I bought one of their cables after I repeatedly asked if this cable would work on my car. I received it then found out it wont work for my year model after I made sure by asking them over and over and they reassured me that it would. Now they are saying they never said that. Bunch of lying thieves. Do not trust this mob they will lie to make a sale. Terrible customer service and very rude. Very hard to contact also as they have no phone number. I am royally peed off.

Purchased in February 2021.

Incentivised Review No
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2
  • Verified

Cheap Chinese Clones

published

Selling cheap Chinese clones the same ones you get on eBay for 10 bucks.

After sales support is non existent just gave me the muck around for 2 months.

Absolute con artists

BUYER BEWARE

Purchased in December 2020 at Obd2australia.com for $50.00.

Incentivised Review No
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2
Guy
Guy
OBD2
OBD2 AustraliaOBD2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and OBD2 representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.