3 photos
Olay Whip
4.5 from 75 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Moisturisers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Olay

Pros

  • Lightweight moisturiser

  • Pleasant scent

  • Non-greasy and dries quickly

Cons

  • May cause rash

Reviews

4.1
21 reviews
Previous
Next

Good and Bad

published

Loved my first jar, beautiful fragrance, texture is amazing and it created a flawless base for my foundation. However, just got a new jar and it’s a totally different texture product, it made my face all hot and red, my foundation caked and wouldn’t set and in the end I had to fully wash my face remove everything and start again with another moisturiser. Devastated :(

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $29.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation Yes

Allergic

published

Tried it three different times my face got swollen,red and hot lasted for three days. I don’t have sensitive skin I have never reacted to a product like this before. Very expensive to be throwing out. Keep your receipt.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation Yes

Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Nethmi A.
Nethmi A.South East Queensland, QLD

Red and irritating

published

After using the product for a few days, my skin was irritated, red and hot. When I touch my face it felt like it’s quite dry. It made me dissatisfied I loved the fragrance and it was easy to apply.

Purchased in April 2021 at Woolworths for $24.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Smell
4/5
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cleona
CleonaPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

smooth and smells heavenly

published

One fact I love about this product is it does not feel greasy at all! I put this on top of another lightweight moisturizer and it does not feel heavy!

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Smell
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alaina
Alaina
  • 4 reviews

fantastic moisturiser for me!

published

All my fellow mummas are swearing by this product & that was the time I convinced myself to get it. It is good and has accompanied through the summer & winter season. It is not so greasy and dries quickly. I can buy it everywhere and I shouldn't be worried about running out of it.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlay
Coco Bisk
Coco BiskSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Reacted

published

Got a slight tingling feeling when applied and thought it was normal, but it developed into little spotty itchy sensations. Discontinued right away. Not sure if it was caused by the cream or the spicy Indian food I had the night before.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation Yes
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlay
Marge85
Marge85South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

So light

published

Ive been using this for a few weeks now. It is a nice light product to apply & a little goes a long way. It doesn't leave my skin feeling all gross & greasy, instead it leaves it nice & soft.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No

Related Articles

Previous
Three questions to ask to find the best moisturiser for you

When you have clear skin, it’s hard not to shout it from the rooftops. The right moisturiser can help give you that healthy glow. But with the army of lotions, creams and ointments on shelves, how do you know which one to pick? Everyone’s skin is different, so read on to discover the three questions to ask yourself to find the best moisturiser for you.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.6 July 2020
three-questions-to-ask-to-find-the-best-moisturiser-for-you
Next

Immediate softness

published

whip texture was strange at first but actually ended up quite nicely. it absorbed well and my skin felt softer immediately. I like that it can also be used as a primer.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No

Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Fantastic moisturiser especially for the price point

published

The moisturiser is amazing on the skin, perfect for winter when your skin a dryer. It smells amazing and my skills looks positively glowy. My skin is visably brighter and feels smooth and fresh throughout the day. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love it. Will buy again!

published

It's a great light weight moisturizer but still really hydrating. I am quite impressed as I find it hard getting a good moisturizer for my oily skin. The silicone texture leaves hour face feeling smooth almost like you've applied a primer and makes your foundation go on and stay on nicely

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No
nblumen
nblumen
  • 5 reviews

Great product

published

The first time I put it on I was very nervous because I wasn't sure about my skins reaction. I have been pleasantly surprised. my skin feels soft and smooth.

Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No

Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Melissa
MelissaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

So nice and light

published

I like the feel of it. It's not to think and not to thin. I like that it's whipped. Not wastage from over using. Doesn't leave the skin greasy.. would buy again

Purchased in September 2019 at Priceline.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
4/5
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cat Davies
Cat DaviesHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A new staple in my daily routine !!

published

I love the texture and feel of this product and will definitely purchase this ongoing.
I have always struggled with using skin care products and I hate the heavy feeling of creams that make my skin feel like it can’t breathe and I end up washing it off.

I have applied this product twice daily for the past week and can already feel my skin becoming softer and feels cleaner after my routine

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dee
DeeVictoria

Amazing for oily skin types!

published

Very unique texture for a moisturiser, but I love it because it has that silicone feel which works an absolute treat in keeping my skin matte and smooth all day long. Super impressed and I can see it becoming a staple product in my skincare routine.

Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Skin TypeOily Skin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great product to refresh your skin!

published

Smells devine like a summers day! really light to apply and once it dries it feels like a soft cloud on your skin! This product will now be part of my daily skin routine!

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Marcie
Marcieasked
Regenerist Whip

Does this product with the Sunscreen feel the same. I could not decide which one to buy

1 answer
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlay

Hi Marcie, the Regenerist Whip is available in two variants, one of which is SPF30! Visit this link for more info:

https://www.priceline.com.au/brand/olay/olay-regenerist-whip-uv-50-g

Thank you

Get an answer from our members and Olay representatives

Olay Whip

Details

Olay’s Whip moisturiser range contains 3 products:

  • Total Effects
  • Regenerist
  • Luminous Whip

Features

  • Luminous Whip (white jar) helps nourish your skin and provide a velvety-smooth matte finish
  • Regenerist Whip (red jar) is perfect for anyone looking for a light-as-air cream to help erase pesky wrinkles
  • Total Effects Whip (yellow jar) helps reverse the seven signs of aging

What reviewers thought

It acts as a great base before applying foundation and provides luxurious moisturisation. It is lightweight and has a pleasant smell. It is non-greasy and dries quickly.

Some users have noted that the product makes their face red and irritated.

Compare all 3 Olay Whip
CategoryMoisturisersMoisturisersMoisturisers
Price (RRP) $48.99$48.99$48.99
Skin TypeAllAllAll
Day/Night UsageDayDayDay
Compare all 3 Olay Whip
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.