3 photos
Olay Whip
4.5 from 75 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Moisturisers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Olay

Pros

  • Lightweight moisturiser

  • Pleasant scent

  • Non-greasy and dries quickly

Cons

  • May cause rash

Reviews

4.1
21 reviews
Previous
Next

Allergic

published

Tried it three different times my face got swollen,red and hot lasted for three days. I don’t have sensitive skin I have never reacted to a product like this before. Very expensive to be throwing out. Keep your receipt.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation Yes
Nethmi A.
Nethmi A.South East Queensland, QLD

Red and irritating

published

After using the product for a few days, my skin was irritated, red and hot. When I touch my face it felt like it’s quite dry. It made me dissatisfied I loved the fragrance and it was easy to apply.

Purchased in April 2021 at Woolworths for $24.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Smell
4/5
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Cleona
CleonaPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

smooth and smells heavenly

published

One fact I love about this product is it does not feel greasy at all! I put this on top of another lightweight moisturizer and it does not feel heavy!

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Smell
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No
Marge85
Marge85South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

So light

published

Ive been using this for a few weeks now. It is a nice light product to apply & a little goes a long way. It doesn't leave my skin feeling all gross & greasy, instead it leaves it nice & soft.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love it. Will buy again!

published

It's a great light weight moisturizer but still really hydrating. I am quite impressed as I find it hard getting a good moisturizer for my oily skin. The silicone texture leaves hour face feeling smooth almost like you've applied a primer and makes your foundation go on and stay on nicely

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No
Cat Davies
Cat DaviesHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A new staple in my daily routine !!

published

I love the texture and feel of this product and will definitely purchase this ongoing.
I have always struggled with using skin care products and I hate the heavy feeling of creams that make my skin feel like it can’t breathe and I end up washing it off.

I have applied this product twice daily for the past week and can already feel my skin becoming softer and feels cleaner after my routine

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Dee
DeeVictoria

Amazing for oily skin types!

published

Very unique texture for a moisturiser, but I love it because it has that silicone feel which works an absolute treat in keeping my skin matte and smooth all day long. Super impressed and I can see it becoming a staple product in my skincare routine.

Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Skin TypeOily Skin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Three questions to ask to find the best moisturiser for you

When you have clear skin, it’s hard not to shout it from the rooftops. The right moisturiser can help give you that healthy glow. But with the army of lotions, creams and ointments on shelves, how do you know which one to pick? Everyone’s skin is different, so read on to discover the three questions to ask yourself to find the best moisturiser for you.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.6 July 2020
three-questions-to-ask-to-find-the-best-moisturiser-for-you
Next

Great product to refresh your skin!

published

Smells devine like a summers day! really light to apply and once it dries it feels like a soft cloud on your skin! This product will now be part of my daily skin routine!

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jacqui
Jacqui
  • 2 reviews

Impressive product

published

The packaging is beautiful and the cream looks so white and fresh. I think i got a bit excited and put too much on, and it felt a little thick and heavy at first but i was really amazed at how quickly my skin soaked it in and after just a few seconds of massage my face felt smooth and clean. So far I love this product.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Really enjoy this product

published

absolutely amazing non greasy formula, I’ll definitely be adding it to my facial regime. Also has fantastic scent can’t wait to try the other products. Packaging is also well designed

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No

Perfect cream for busy mums

published

I loved this cream, it wasn’t greasy and had a lovely smell to it. Easy to apply and a teal treat for my skin Highly recommend this cream try today

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No

Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Nicole
NicoleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Converted lover

published

As someone who has been sceptical of the legitimacy of the brand Olay, I was interested in trying some of there products to see what they are all about and I have to say....
the Olay Regenerist whip active moisturiser is AMAZING! I’ve been using it for a week and the texture is like buttered water! the word whip is a perfect example of the moisturisers texture as it feels like whipped water! I also struggle with eczema and my skin drinks this product up! I even got my sister to try it I am throughly enjoying it!

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $29.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
May B.
May B.Far North Queensland, QLD

is fantastic for the skin and was very refreshing too

published

Skin felt very soft after using it for one day, as my skin was very dry too. There was nothing to adverse the product, I have no scarring on my skin either. So it isn't relevant to me.

Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No

Questions & Answers

Marcie
Marcieasked
Regenerist Whip

Does this product with the Sunscreen feel the same. I could not decide which one to buy

1 answer
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlay

Hi Marcie, the Regenerist Whip is available in two variants, one of which is SPF30! Visit this link for more info:

https://www.priceline.com.au/brand/olay/olay-regenerist-whip-uv-50-g

Thank you

Get an answer from our members and Olay representatives

Olay Whip

Details

Olay’s Whip moisturiser range contains 3 products:

  • Total Effects
  • Regenerist
  • Luminous Whip

Features

  • Luminous Whip (white jar) helps nourish your skin and provide a velvety-smooth matte finish
  • Regenerist Whip (red jar) is perfect for anyone looking for a light-as-air cream to help erase pesky wrinkles
  • Total Effects Whip (yellow jar) helps reverse the seven signs of aging

What reviewers thought

It acts as a great base before applying foundation and provides luxurious moisturisation. It is lightweight and has a pleasant smell. It is non-greasy and dries quickly.

Some users have noted that the product makes their face red and irritated.

Compare all 3 Olay Whip
CategoryMoisturisersMoisturisersMoisturisers
Price (RRP) $48.99$48.99$48.99
Skin TypeAllAllAll
Day/Night UsageDayDayDay
Compare all 3 Olay Whip
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.