3 photos
Olay Whip
4.5 from 75 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Moisturisers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Olay

Pros

  • Lightweight moisturiser

  • Pleasant scent

  • Non-greasy and dries quickly

Cons

  • May cause rash

Reviews

4.6
25 reviews
Previous
Next
Cleona
CleonaPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

smooth and smells heavenly

published

One fact I love about this product is it does not feel greasy at all! I put this on top of another lightweight moisturizer and it does not feel heavy!

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Smell
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No
Marge85
Marge85South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

So light

published

Ive been using this for a few weeks now. It is a nice light product to apply & a little goes a long way. It doesn't leave my skin feeling all gross & greasy, instead it leaves it nice & soft.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No

Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kristelle
KristelleWestern Australia
  • 2 reviews

Feeling Fresh

published

I really liked that it wasn't thick or greasy. Felt really nice on the skin. I did have a few dry spots which is totally normal for me but I liked that it felt fresh.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Loz
LozSouth Australia

Amazing

published

This product is well presented in it's packaging.
it's non greasy and application is extremely easy
my skin feels well hydrated and softer after my first week using
will definitely be recommending this product to my friends

my only negative is I couldn't see on the packaging that it's not tested on animals

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Immediate softness

published

whip texture was strange at first but actually ended up quite nicely. it absorbed well and my skin felt softer immediately. I like that it can also be used as a primer.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No
Leighan
LeighanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

This is such a great product, no oily residue after application and it really does bring better skin. So impressed!

published

Skin was softer, clearer and simply glowing. No oily residue and so light application. First product I'll go back and purchase again as I usually hate facial moisturizer. Highly recommend

Purchased in August 2019 at Priceline for $48.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No

Fantastic moisturiser especially for the price point

published

The moisturiser is amazing on the skin, perfect for winter when your skin a dryer. It smells amazing and my skills looks positively glowy. My skin is visably brighter and feels smooth and fresh throughout the day. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No

Related Articles

Previous
Three questions to ask to find the best moisturiser for you

When you have clear skin, it’s hard not to shout it from the rooftops. The right moisturiser can help give you that healthy glow. But with the army of lotions, creams and ointments on shelves, how do you know which one to pick? Everyone’s skin is different, so read on to discover the three questions to ask yourself to find the best moisturiser for you.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.6 July 2020
three-questions-to-ask-to-find-the-best-moisturiser-for-you
Next

Love it. Will buy again!

published

It's a great light weight moisturizer but still really hydrating. I am quite impressed as I find it hard getting a good moisturizer for my oily skin. The silicone texture leaves hour face feeling smooth almost like you've applied a primer and makes your foundation go on and stay on nicely

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No

Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bonnie S.
Bonnie S.
  • 2 reviews

Best moisturiser ever

published

Absolutely love this moisturiser. Never used a moisturiser before that makes my face not feel oily. Makes it feel smooth and soft. And it also last all day long. Even when applying at night time I wake up still feeling refreshed

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Debz
DebzSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

I can live without it

published

I've been using this and other olay products now for around 6 months. And I really don't see what the fuss is all about. For a high price I'm sorry I won't buy again. Yes it does feel alright on the skin, but so does other cheaper creams. Thought I'd give them all a go for 1 time.

Purchased in February 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Ease of Application
3/5
Smell
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
nblumen
nblumen
  • 5 reviews

Great product

published

The first time I put it on I was very nervous because I wasn't sure about my skins reaction. I have been pleasantly surprised. my skin feels soft and smooth.

Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No

Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Love it!

published

Love it! Lightweight but works really well as a day cream and works well with my foundation! Skin feel hydrated and soft after I wash my face at night!

Don't like the packaging, jar design feels unhygienic...

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Taylor
TaylorWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

I love this product! It’s so light & creamy, but doesn’t leave me feeling oily but its still super moisturising

published

My skin has been super hydrated and moisturised, which has made is super soft as well. This product is so light and creamy to touch but does not feel oily after application
I have not noticed it helping with scarring

Purchased in September 2019 at Social soup.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Reliable

published

I have always trusted Olay moisturisers. My mum uses Olay, my Nana used Olay. This product was no different - smooth, creamy and light. Hard to comment on any lasting difference in skin from a short trial period. Overall the product let my expectations for an Olay moisturiser.

Ease of Application
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Sonja
SonjaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Gentle on skin

published

Love the product! Very smooth and absorbs well. I can feel a slight film, but it's not greasy. Hasn't caused any clogged pores or breakouts - skin looks nice and healthy!

Ease of Application
5/5
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Marcie
Marcieasked
Regenerist Whip

Does this product with the Sunscreen feel the same. I could not decide which one to buy

1 answer
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlay

Hi Marcie, the Regenerist Whip is available in two variants, one of which is SPF30! Visit this link for more info:

https://www.priceline.com.au/brand/olay/olay-regenerist-whip-uv-50-g

Thank you

Get an answer from our members and Olay representatives

Olay Whip

Details

Olay’s Whip moisturiser range contains 3 products:

  • Total Effects
  • Regenerist
  • Luminous Whip

Features

  • Luminous Whip (white jar) helps nourish your skin and provide a velvety-smooth matte finish
  • Regenerist Whip (red jar) is perfect for anyone looking for a light-as-air cream to help erase pesky wrinkles
  • Total Effects Whip (yellow jar) helps reverse the seven signs of aging

What reviewers thought

It acts as a great base before applying foundation and provides luxurious moisturisation. It is lightweight and has a pleasant smell. It is non-greasy and dries quickly.

Some users have noted that the product makes their face red and irritated.

Compare all 3 Olay Whip
CategoryMoisturisersMoisturisersMoisturisers
Price (RRP) $48.99$48.99$48.99
Skin TypeAllAllAll
Day/Night UsageDayDayDay
Compare all 3 Olay Whip
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.