3 photos
Olay Whip
4.5 from 75 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Moisturisers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Olay

Pros

  • Lightweight moisturiser

  • Pleasant scent

  • Non-greasy and dries quickly

Cons

  • May cause rash

Reviews

4.7
9 reviews
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Cleona
CleonaPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

smooth and smells heavenly

published

One fact I love about this product is it does not feel greasy at all! I put this on top of another lightweight moisturizer and it does not feel heavy!

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Smell
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No
Marge85
Marge85South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

So light

published

Ive been using this for a few weeks now. It is a nice light product to apply & a little goes a long way. It doesn't leave my skin feeling all gross & greasy, instead it leaves it nice & soft.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No

Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Immediate softness

published

whip texture was strange at first but actually ended up quite nicely. it absorbed well and my skin felt softer immediately. I like that it can also be used as a primer.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No

Fantastic moisturiser especially for the price point

published

The moisturiser is amazing on the skin, perfect for winter when your skin a dryer. It smells amazing and my skills looks positively glowy. My skin is visably brighter and feels smooth and fresh throughout the day. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love it. Will buy again!

published

It's a great light weight moisturizer but still really hydrating. I am quite impressed as I find it hard getting a good moisturizer for my oily skin. The silicone texture leaves hour face feeling smooth almost like you've applied a primer and makes your foundation go on and stay on nicely

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No
nblumen
nblumen
  • 5 reviews

Great product

published

The first time I put it on I was very nervous because I wasn't sure about my skins reaction. I have been pleasantly surprised. my skin feels soft and smooth.

Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No
Jacqui
Jacqui
  • 2 reviews

Impressive product

published

The packaging is beautiful and the cream looks so white and fresh. I think i got a bit excited and put too much on, and it felt a little thick and heavy at first but i was really amazed at how quickly my skin soaked it in and after just a few seconds of massage my face felt smooth and clean. So far I love this product.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No

Related Articles

Previous
Three questions to ask to find the best moisturiser for you

When you have clear skin, it’s hard not to shout it from the rooftops. The right moisturiser can help give you that healthy glow. But with the army of lotions, creams and ointments on shelves, how do you know which one to pick? Everyone’s skin is different, so read on to discover the three questions to ask yourself to find the best moisturiser for you.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.6 July 2020
three-questions-to-ask-to-find-the-best-moisturiser-for-you
Next

Really enjoy this product

published

absolutely amazing non greasy formula, I’ll definitely be adding it to my facial regime. Also has fantastic scent can’t wait to try the other products. Packaging is also well designed

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No

Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Perfect cream for busy mums

published

I loved this cream, it wasn’t greasy and had a lovely smell to it. Easy to apply and a teal treat for my skin Highly recommend this cream try today

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes Irritation No
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Marcie
Marcieasked
Regenerist Whip

Does this product with the Sunscreen feel the same. I could not decide which one to buy

1 answer
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlay

Hi Marcie, the Regenerist Whip is available in two variants, one of which is SPF30! Visit this link for more info:

https://www.priceline.com.au/brand/olay/olay-regenerist-whip-uv-50-g

Thank you

Get an answer from our members and Olay representatives

Olay Whip

Details

Olay’s Whip moisturiser range contains 3 products:

  • Total Effects
  • Regenerist
  • Luminous Whip

Features

  • Luminous Whip (white jar) helps nourish your skin and provide a velvety-smooth matte finish
  • Regenerist Whip (red jar) is perfect for anyone looking for a light-as-air cream to help erase pesky wrinkles
  • Total Effects Whip (yellow jar) helps reverse the seven signs of aging

What reviewers thought

It acts as a great base before applying foundation and provides luxurious moisturisation. It is lightweight and has a pleasant smell. It is non-greasy and dries quickly.

Some users have noted that the product makes their face red and irritated.

Compare all 3 Olay Whip
CategoryMoisturisersMoisturisersMoisturisers
Price (RRP) $48.99$48.99$48.99
Skin TypeAllAllAll
Day/Night UsageDayDayDay
Compare all 3 Olay Whip
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.