3 photos
Olay Whip
4.5 from 75 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Elizabeth C.
Elizabeth C.Perth, WA

Inflamed, Irritated and Rashy

published

After a couple of days of use, my skin is irritated and tight; hot, sensitive and red (like sunburn) and I have a rash-like breakout all over my cheeks and neck. Applies nicely but disappointed that it didn't turn matte like expected. Combination skin.

**UPDATE: turns out I have malassezia foliculitis (aka. fungal acne) and fatty acids/ oils are a big no-no for my skin. Still not sure about the hot inflammation... might've been a reaction to the fragrances?

Purchased in October 2020 at Priceline for $34.29.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationYes
1 comment
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlay
Deb
DebSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible rash

published

I was terribly disappointed after using olay regenerist whip, at first it felt beautiful and light on my skin... slowly, a mild tingly feeling developed over my cheeks. I woke up with a terrible face rash that lasted 3-4 days. I was so depressed during those days, needles to say I won’t be buying this product ever again.

Purchased in March 2020 at Woolworths for $50.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationYes
1 comment
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlay
Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kristelle
KristelleWestern Australia
  • 2 reviews

Feeling Fresh

published

I really liked that it wasn't thick or greasy. Felt really nice on the skin. I did have a few dry spots which is totally normal for me but I liked that it felt fresh.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationNo
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Loz
LozSouth Australia

Amazing

published

This product is well presented in it's packaging.
it's non greasy and application is extremely easy
my skin feels well hydrated and softer after my first week using
will definitely be recommending this product to my friends

my only negative is I couldn't see on the packaging that it's not tested on animals

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationNo
Leighan
LeighanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

This is such a great product, no oily residue after application and it really does bring better skin. So impressed!

published

Skin was softer, clearer and simply glowing. No oily residue and so light application. First product I'll go back and purchase again as I usually hate facial moisturizer. Highly recommend

Purchased in August 2019 at Priceline for $48.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationNo
Related Articles
Previous

Three questions to ask to find the best moisturiser for you

When you have clear skin, it’s hard not to shout it from the rooftops. The right moisturiser can help give you that healthy glow. But with the army of lotions, creams and ointments on shelves, how do you know which one to pick? Everyone’s skin is different, so read on to discover the three questions to ask yourself to find the best moisturiser for you.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.6 July 2020
three-questions-to-ask-to-find-the-best-moisturiser-for-you
Next
Bonnie S.
Bonnie S.
  • 2 reviews

Best moisturiser ever

published

Absolutely love this moisturiser. Never used a moisturiser before that makes my face not feel oily. Makes it feel smooth and soft. And it also last all day long. Even when applying at night time I wake up still feeling refreshed

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Debz
DebzSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

I can live without it

published

I've been using this and other olay products now for around 6 months. And I really don't see what the fuss is all about. For a high price I'm sorry I won't buy again. Yes it does feel alright on the skin, but so does other cheaper creams. Thought I'd give them all a go for 1 time.

Purchased in February 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationNo

Love it!

published

Love it! Lightweight but works really well as a day cream and works well with my foundation! Skin feel hydrated and soft after I wash my face at night!

Don't like the packaging, jar design feels unhygienic...

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationNo
Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Taylor
TaylorWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

I love this product! It’s so light & creamy, but doesn’t leave me feeling oily but its still super moisturising

published

My skin has been super hydrated and moisturised, which has made is super soft as well. This product is so light and creamy to touch but does not feel oily after application
I have not noticed it helping with scarring

Purchased in September 2019 at Social soup.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Reliable

published

I have always trusted Olay moisturisers. My mum uses Olay, my Nana used Olay. This product was no different - smooth, creamy and light. Hard to comment on any lasting difference in skin from a short trial period. Overall the product let my expectations for an Olay moisturiser.

Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationNo
Sonja
SonjaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Gentle on skin

published

Love the product! Very smooth and absorbs well. I can feel a slight film, but it's not greasy. Hasn't caused any clogged pores or breakouts - skin looks nice and healthy!

Ease of Application
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Smap
SmapSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Great texture

published

It's not greasy. Doesn't leave an oily sensation in the skin.
Has a light texture and feels nice in the skin.
Leaves skin smooth and ready for make up in the morning

Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationNo
Kirsty Hall
Kirsty Hall
  • 2 reviews

Silky smooth feeling

published

very nice silky smooth feeling. I like the way it this feeling last all day. this hasn’t reacted with my sensitive skin. but I still have dry spots. Would recommend

Purchased in September 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationNo
Eliza W.
Eliza W.Hunter Region, NSW

Love everything about it!

published

I love this product!! From the moment I opened it and first used it.
It smells amazing, is super light and not at all greasy. I am getting closer to 40 and it’s about time I started caring for my skin and I think I’ve found my go to product!
My skin has never felt amazingly soft.

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles for $50.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationNo
Other Moisturisers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
V. ELL
V. ELLGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lightest moisturiser

published

this is the lightest moisuriser i have used. its not greasy at all and it also smells amazing. I’ve added to my skincare regime and haven’t looked back. Great product

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationNo
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Olay Whip reviews

Questions & Answers

Marcie
Marcieasked
Regenerist Whip

Does this product with the Sunscreen feel the same. I could not decide which one to buy

1 answer
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlay

Hi Marcie, the Regenerist Whip is available in two variants, one of which is SPF30! Visit this link for more info:

https://www.priceline.com.au/brand/olay/olay-regenerist-whip-uv-50-g

Thank you

Get an answer from our members and Olay representatives

Olay Whip

Details

Compare all 3 Olay Whip
CategoryMoisturisersMoisturisersMoisturisers
Price (RRP) $48.99$48.99$48.99
Skin TypeAllAllAll
Day/Night UsageDayDayDay
Compare all 3 Olay Whip
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.