??!
1 photo
Olitech Easy Mate+

Olitech Easy Mate+

MPN: OLT2914
4.3 from 46 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
25
4 star
13
3 star
6
2 star
1
1 star
1

Fiona T

Fiona T

  • 2 reviews

Great phone for my 86yr old mum with arthritic hands.

published

It would be an excellent phone for someone hard of hearing or sight. Even on quietest setting it's a bit loud for my mum with good hearing. Another drawback is Smart Text has no Abc option only ABC or abc (unless I'm missing an option somewhere). Otherwise, easy to use and good quality. Love the SOS button and torch options.

Purchased in September 2019 for $149.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life

mal

malGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

great phone

published

this phone of 87 year old lady in a nursing home and she can use it without a many problems
this is her 2nd easy mate phone we looked at many models but came back to to this phone

Purchased in August 2019 for $169.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Adam

AdamMid North Coast, NSW

Ideal mobile phone for an elderly loved one!!

published

Simple and straight forward design yet exactly what's needed for someone in their later years. The 'SOS' red button feature is particularly appreciated giving us all great peace of mind!

Purchased in August 2019 for $169.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mr and Mrs.

Mr and Mrs.

  • 2 reviews

Excellent pleasant service,very prompt help when needed.

published

Phone very easy to use.Not yet used the camera. Mostly used so my wife can keep track of where I am ! Would definitely recommend for the older person to use.

Purchased in August 2019 at Direct from Olitech.

Ease of Use

Lou

Lou

  • 2 reviews

Great mobile phone for my 91 year old father. He finds it very easy to use!

published

Dad doesn’t use the camera or any apps. He only uses it to make and receive calls which is all he wanted and for this function he finds it wonderful. He especially likes the big keypad and the screen. He said he would highly recommend this mobile.

Purchased in August 2019 for $169.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Hardware

TRIFFIC Phone

published

Don't use the Camera.
Display is great.
Just calling.
No Apps.
This is my fourth mobile phone. I have had a ZTE, a Motorola, an iPhone all of which gave me a headache.
This phone is great for me. So simple.

Purchased in July 2019 for $165.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life

Russell B

Russell BSALE

  • 3 reviews

Great phone for the elderly

published

Nice big buttons and simple to use. My Dad has no trouble with its use. It is now his only phone due to availability in his home. He doesn't do SMS and use the other features so they'll lie dormant.

Purchased in August 2019 at Direct from Olitech.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Wriggles

WrigglesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes

My elderly father found it quite easy to use.

published

As my father is in a nursing home and no longer ambulatory I needed to get him a simple phone to use with large buttons and a minimum of features. The easy mate plus has suited well and has the added benefit of being on a lanyard so he can wear it and it’s always in reach.

Purchased in August 2019 for $165.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Hardware
Software
Ruseell S

Ruseell SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Not so good for the over 80's

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $169.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Mel

MelCentral West, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Overall a good product for its function and cost..

published

Excellent for simplicity , easy to read instructions and set up.
Large , raised and light up buttons , voice prompted on digits pressed. Easy to see large digits pressed on screen. The overall screen size needs to be larger , would suggest a flip style instead for both screen size and to prevent pocket calling. Buttons are very sensitive.
Has good signal coverage , has good sound clarity and volume .
The camera is terrible day or night , lacks focus and clarity. A bit complicated to find and to use the camera . Does not have a simple one press camera botton.
Hard to open back case for battery/sim insert..
Can not comment on the emergency button as i have not set it up or needed to use it yet , though its a great idea for peace of mind .

Purchased in July 2019 for $169.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

Trev

TrevHunter Region, NSW

Extremely simple to use. All the settings are large and easy to select and use. Well worth the money.

published

Camera quality satisfactory. Excellent display with White on black Theme.
Besides messaging and calling, not that much really. Everything so far has run very smoothly.
Cannot use Voicemail though. According to tour technical folk, the problem should be rectified by August 26th at 5 pm. Sounds like a problem with the Telstra network.....Here's hoping.


Maureen S

Maureen SSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great for Grannies

published

Hi being a true granny the only thing I use my phone for is to make and receive calls and receive and send text messages. Which is great for me works perfectly.

Purchased in June 2019 for $169.00.

Performance
Battery Life

Steve Goodwin

Steve GoodwinMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

This phone is perfect for my elderly Mother.

published

The technical assistance is second to none. An easy to set up and use phone for everyday use. It replaces the requirement for a home phone. The features are plentiful.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Better then my previous one

published

The phone was purchased for my wife who isn't tech savvy and therefore suited to the modern smart phones. She uses solely for a phone she uses when away from house. Her previous phone was thru Telstra and whilst adequate was cumbersome. She is very satisfied with this phone and also happy with the extra applications the phone has, such as speed dial. It is quite easy to use and is easy visible inside and outside alike.

Purchased in July 2019 for $169.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
jackie

jackieSydney, NSW

olitech easy mate mobile phone

published

i love this phone its so easy to use for my brother at the moment its mainly use for calling as hes learning to use in emergency and to call people in contacts if need too & people call him and so easy to know how to answer phone , plus when learning it actually talks to you ,he hasnt tried camera as yet needs to put sd card in there

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
MKBok

MKBokTamworth

This phone, easy for pensioners is great.

published

Satisfaction, could not be more than happy. We have two, when hubby saw mine he changed to the same. Congratulations to the Company for having the foresightedness to design a phone that us older people can readily use.

I must also congratulate the sales team as nothing was a trouble and were most professional. I can honestly recommend Olitech to anyone looking for a quality phone and great service.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Ann D

Ann DAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great little phone easy to use

published

Purchased for Mum who is in aged care with no fixed landlines, she is so happy to be able to communicate with friends again. Sits on a stand so looks like a landline, in the past she had a mobile & used to put it away so it would go flat. She is mainly using to make and receive calls, we have loaded contact details in the phone and demonstrated other features however it is a work in progress with lessons each time we visit. Would recommend & have noticed many other residents have the same phone

Purchased in July 2019 for $164.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Made my wife happy as i can now contact anytime.

published

Excellent little mobile as i brought for my wife who doesn't like technology!She loves to use it as it is straight forward and easy to use and operate.Well done to olitech!

Purchased in July 2019 at Online .

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Peter Keen

Peter KeenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

I am very happy with the service that I got, but a little disappointed with the phone and the website itself.

published

1. The Calendar option allows dates to be flagged but it does not save any content. This is a fault.
2. I want the input to be silent but setting it that way also stops the phone from ringing. These functions should be separated.
3. The phone cannot be carried in a handbag or pocket, even with a case, without the keys being pressed. If speed dialling is set, then this often results in the person being called unintentionally. The beeping is also embarrassing since the silent mode cannot be set (see 2. above)
4. The website is unfinished and little errors like the ".../30 words" at the bottom of this review have not been corrected. This does not give me confidence.

Purchased in July 2019 for $189.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
2 comments
Olitech
Olitech SupportOlitech
Peter Keen
Peter Keen

Linda

LindaSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Issues with calls dropping out all the time

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $169.00.

Ease of Use
1 comment
Olitech
Olitech SupportOlitech

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

lizardofoz6

lizardofoz6asked

please advise if you can supply cord to recharge Easy Mate on my computor?

No answers

Gary F.

Gary F.asked

Can I charge phone by using USB connection on top of phone

No answers

LSE

LSEasked

I read somewhere that 3G is being phased out soon. Does that mean that this phone will then no longer be usable?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Olitech representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $169
Charging Port USB-C
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Display
Screen Size 2.3"
Display TechnologyLCD
Build
Dimensions 120 x 59 x 13.3 mm
Weight99 g

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: OLT2914

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.