??!
1 photo
Olitech EasyTel Mobile Homephone OLT2017

Olitech EasyTel Mobile Homephone OLT2017

4.6 from 110 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

110 reviews
Previous
Next
Bill S.

Bill S.South East Queensland, QLD

Great alternative for the elderly.

published

My elderly mother was not comfortable with changing from her home phone to using a mobile phone. When her landline was going to be disconnected, we identified this as an alternative option.
The website was clear, ordering easy, delivery prompt and she transitioned to the new phone without any problems.
Service and support were excellent.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Nick S

Nick SHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Peace of mind for myself and my elderly mother.

published

I had been looking for a suitable mobile phone for my elderly and totally non tech savvy mother, but all the while not being convinced she would be able to adjust to one, however as soon as I became aware of the 'mobile homephone' I knew it was the best chance to give my mother backup communications.
From the assistance I received from Olitech prior to purchase, the delivery of the phone (and pendant), its easy setup and subsequent help from Olitech regarding a problem with the pendant we could not be happier.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Linda

LindaWestern District, VIC

Mum's new best friend

published

EasyTel Mobile is the best phone and telecommunication service for Mum. It's like a landline and mobile phone in one, without added nbn complications. It has taken away the stress of speaking with Mum on the phone because she can hear everything said and can use the phone with confidence. Mum had immense difficulty using ordinary mobile phones and never wants internet usage, so this phone is the perfect solution.

Purchased in December 2020 for A$189.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Phones

Find out how Olitech EasyTel Mobile Homephone OLT2017 compares to other Home Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alan S.

Alan S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great solution for the non-techies

published

My incapacitiated wife had no hope of using a normal mobile phone. The Oliphone seemed so similar to the office phone she used to operate that she now has no difficulty making and receiving calls. The abbreviated dialling is simple to use, and the emergency button, particularly combined with the pendant, gives us all great comfort and reassurance.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$212.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sooza

SoozaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Changed Mum's Life

published

Having access to this telephone has changed my Mum's life. She is now able to pick up a telephone and call her friends with ease. She had lost the ability to use a mobile phone.

Purchased in November 2020 at olitech for A$189.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Thomas C

Thomas CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great alternative to a mobile phone

published

We purchased this phone for an elderly relative living in a nursing home who had lost the ability to reliably charge and operate a mobile phone without inadvertently pressing the wrong buttons. No landline was offered at the facility. This phone's design is very good for this application.
Kristin was very helpful in assisting me through the process, and provides excellent support. Thank you.

Purchased in November 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
GUS

GUSGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great back up service

published

You may get a good deal anywhere but the support service is fantastic. had a problem with the sim card clip (my fault) and they fixed it in 2 minutes Great service
Graham W

Incentivised ReviewNo
Nards

NardsHunter Region, NSW

Perfect for elderly mum

published

This phone is easy to use and set up. Has the look of a normal phone but the convenience of a mobile. Large easy to use buttons for seniors to see and press.

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Gress

GressHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

The best phone for my elderly mum

published

My mum is elderly and has no trouble using this phone the numbers are big and everything is easy to use in the menu. Setting up the sim card was also easy

Purchased in October 2020 for A$189.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Phones

Find out how Olitech EasyTel Mobile Homephone OLT2017 compares to other Home Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

Bought one for my 92 year old Mum does it all

published

Solved all Mums telephone communication problems can hear every call now and the hand set pick up without buttons is great was really struggling with small mobile buttons and volumes. Great company to deal with prompt delivery and hooray a product that does as advertised

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Supermario

SupermarioSydney, NSW

Easy to use. Great phone.

published

Great looking phone, light weight, easy to set up. Large easy to use buttons, loud ring tone. Good sound quality in the ear piece. Decent speaker phone range and quality. Great for the elderly. Avoids the need expensive and difficult to use NBN connection. Highly recommended.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$189.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Perfect phone for what it was intended for.

published

Much easier to use than a actual mobile phone especially for someone in residential care. Good easy way for the family to keep in touch, especially during this covid pandemic. Olitech staff was excellent and the phone was dispatched and received within a couple of days. Phone is good, easy to set up and user friendly.

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
JennyR

JennyR

  • 3 reviews

This is very convenient for my elderly mother in aged care

published

Happy to find a landline phone which works like a mobile phone but the elderly can use. My mother is finding it very convenient in the Residential Care as a mobile phone is beyond her comprehension, and in these Covid times of no visits is a fantastic way to keep in touch. Excellent service from the company and dispatched really quickly.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Superior product exceptional customer service

published

I purchased the EasyTel with the Eco Plan SIM plan. What a pleasure, the SIM card arrives already inserted in the phone. Activated the SIM through customer service by email on a Friday, plugged it in and presto - fantastic. You might get a SIM plan slightly cheaper than $14 pm (compared to $60 for landline) but I can assure you the convenience of having an all in one product and the 5 star service you get is worth every extra penny.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$189.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Incredible older people and Aged Care

published

We purchased this phone online, I also spoke with the company prior. I was looking for a better option for an aged relative in a nursing home that was struggling to use a normal mobile phone as it was too small and didn’t have volume control hearing. The company was very helpful and caring. They posted that day. The phone is a great size and the basic functions and ease of use for older people is perfect. It has given independence back in an aged care environment without having to have a landline. Very easy to set up, just plug in, put your Simcard in and that’s all is necessary. I would highly recommend this product.

Purchased in September 2020 at Olitech Burwood .

Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Phones

Find out how Olitech EasyTel Mobile Homephone OLT2017 compares to other Home Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jo Booth

Jo BoothSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Such a help and great customer service

published

Ordering was simple. Arrived in less than 48 hours. Initial phone was faulty but new on my doorstep the next morning. Amazing customer service. The product is great and uncomplicated.

Purchased in September 2020 at Olitech for A$200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Geri M

Geri MGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The perfect solution for access for our Mum in Aged Care .

published

The staff were fantastic and set up the phone for me.
It arrived in good time and it was easy for the office at the other end to show my Mother how to use it.
It gives her some independence and control.
Thanks.

Purchased in August 2020 at Fantastic Furniture NSW, Burwood for A$190.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Pauline

PaulineNew South Wales

Perfect for age care

published

Easy for age care residents with the advantages of being a mobile phone Age care manager has put this phone to other age care families for there family members in age care

Purchased in September 2020 for A$189.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
D.Hardeman

D.HardemanGippsland, VIC

I cannot rate this phone highly enough.

published

Saw this phone advertised and even though it sounded too good to be true I purcchased one for my husband who is in an aged care home. He was having so much trouble with a simple mobile phone and even the land line in his room. This phone is so easy to use, good for hearing impaired and sight impaired. Thank you Olitech for such a brilliant invention. You have reduced his "phone stress" to zero. Cannot rate it highly enough.

Purchased in August 2020 at Olitech for A$189.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Paul

PaulSouth West, WA

Awesome piece of equipment

published

Bought for my mother Just like a land line but with the agility of a mobile and the easy use functionality.
Best phone for impaired or aged people, with large numbers and a great volume range. Great value mobile plan available, certainly sticks it to the other mob.
Mum hasn't stopped using it she just loves it.
Best all round product on the market.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$185.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Page 1 of 4
See all Olitech EasyTel Mobile Homephone OLT2017 reviews

Questions & Answers

Linds

Lindsasked

Does the phone have a battery or is power required all the time. What I mean is "is it mobile"?

1 answer
Nita
Nita

Yes the phone has both battery and power.
It requires power to charge
As far as mobile it can be used on any power point. I love it.

danguilfoyle

danguilfoyleasked

incoming call lamp
top right hand corner does not ight up when call incoming

No answers
Izzy

Izzyasked

Mi Papa hard of heering. Papa has big shaky hard hands. He need to swipe or pres hard on buttons to work? How well wil work with and without hearing aids?
Mi apolojies for español is first language.

1 answer
smokey1
smokey1

he would have to be very deaf not to hear someone talking over the phone, perhaps the ringer would have to be at maximum setting but the phone is visual (lights up) when ringing. The phone appears sturdy enough for harder than normal use. It would be best to contact Olitech to find out how the contacts on the buttons work, if they operate on the same principal as buttons on a computer keyboard then there shouldn't be a problem.

Get an answer from our members and Olitech representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.