??!
3 photos
Omega Altise OAPC10

Omega Altise OAPC10 (page 2 of 3)

MPN: OMG-OAPC10
3.5 from 46 reviews

Portable Air Conditioners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of portable air conditioner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(12)
(17)
(7)
(4)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (4)
  • Room Type
    • Small Bedroom (4)
    • Large Bedroom (1)
    • Living/Dining Area (1)
    • Whole House (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (5)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.0 (5)
  • Portability
    4.2 (5)
Fatal

FatalTasmania

  • 9 reviews

Bring on the A/C

published

Very well priced item for functionality and options provided.
Run as a fan, dehumidifier or a portable a/c unit with temperature & fan speed control.
A/C compressor can be manually bypassed when it gets too cool or left running in automatic mode.
I have a Gym at home and on the stinking hot summer days it has never failed to keep the room more than cool enough even on the low settings, I was a bit skeptical when I purchased the item but after multiple uses of this unit I am more than impressed and would recommend it on a high note.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise
sunny

sunnySidaknee

  • 13 reviews

Great for a small room / unit, but a bit noisy

published

I bought one of these to cool my rented one bedroom unit on those extra hot days. It does a decent job of keeping the whole unit cool, but it is too noisy to have in the same room, so I put it in the kitchen and direct the stream of cold air into living area and bedroom. The exhaust duct is nice and long and the window vent easy to mount and use. When it's not in use, I roll it under the kitchen bench, out of the way. An economical solution when a split unit AC unit can't be installed, but just not as quiet or efficient.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Thanks for the review sunny,

Glad to hear that your OAPC10 is meeting your requirements , we will forward your review on to our marketing department.

Zekealot

Zekealot

  • 4 reviews

Good unit for medium room size

published

Works well but you need to keep in mind the size of the room. In my lounge (7m x 4m) it makes a difference to the temp and stops it getting hot but never gets all that cold. But in my bedroom (3m x 4m) it gets cold enough to wake you at night (which is a good thing).
It comes with a window install kit to vent the air but I made my own out of the box it came in. Its a bit loud if you're trying to watch TV, but to be fair, the thing is sitting right next to me which is bound to impact the noise levels. If I had to buy it again I would probably look at the next model up to get one rated for a bigger room but if this will suit your room size then I would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good afternoon Zekealot,
Glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase and the capabilities of the OAPC10 , if ever we can assist you please feel free to contact us.

The team at Altise.

Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Omega Altise OAPC10 compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KD

KD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Decent Unit

published

Bought this unit end of December while Sydney was sweltering somewhat. Have probably used it 7-8 times so far and have found it to be quite ok for a medium sized bedroom. I have read how people have mentioned that it doesnt cool but it is necessary to supplement this with a fan of some sort which can get the air circulating in the room. So far been quite satisfied with this unit.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning KD,
Good to hear that your OAPC10 got you through the Sydney heat wave, if ever you require assistance please contact us.

The team at Altise.

Mike and Nan Smith

Mike and Nan SmithBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great unit

published

Yes

Went to Harvey Norman where the prices were very competitive. We are very satisfied with the air con which can be moved around the house easily. Installation is easy and instructions make it better. We have it in the bedroom and the sound is fairly quiet and room is cool

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Hi Mike and Nan,
Great to hear that you are happy with your purchase and its flexibility. Should you ever need tips or assistance please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards the Altise team.

Annoying

published

Bought one to supplement our split system in an onsite caravan and hard annex. The air coming out of it is 12 degrees which is average but it is so BLOODY NOISY it drives me insane. Oh well you live and learn I suppose. Probably contact Harvey Norman and exchange it if they have something more suitable ie quieter!!!!!!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good afternoon,
If you could contact our customer service desk on 1300 739 033 one of our friendly team will be able to assist you with the features and benefits of this unit .

Kind regards the Altise team

Ben

BenBrisbane

Noisy peice of crap

published

Changed a bedroom by maybe 2 degrees in an hour. The unit Is so loud!!! Got this unit for my daughtrs room, No way anyone could sleep with this running, so loud she was crying. I will be returning the unit to Harvey Norman and asking for a full refund.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
  • Verified purchase

Worked amazing for 3 months, now just blows out room temp air

published

The units cooling performance when it was new was great, my 3x3 room could get down to 18 degrees. Now only 3 months old it’s making clunking sounds and blowing warm air. It’s very noisy to use when you try to sleep. My biggest complaint is how can a brand new unit break after only 3 months? Will be returning it to Harvey Norman

Date PurchasedSep 2017
hallistick

hallistickhallistick@gmail.com

  • 8 reviews

Great little unit

published

I have had the unit in the bedroom since last summer and for the for amount of times its needed it does the job well. I probably expect too much of it (in that the room size is larger that whats recommended) but its done the job for me. I usually turn it on an hour or so before going to bed and it stays on whilst I'm asleep, so reasonably quiet. So far no water issues (like I haven't had to empty yet), remote works fine, would say good value.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Many thanks for your review. It is great to see you are having such wonderful results with the OAPC10.

Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Omega Altise OAPC10 compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
itsKTK

itsKTK

  • 14 reviews

Great for camping

published

We purchased this to use in our camper trailer over Christmas as I was pregnant and wanted to feel comfortable.

It didn’t take too long to cool the area down and it was surprisingly quiet.

We were on a powered site, so I am unsure on how much battery it consumed.

Was a great purchase and really ensured I enjoyed my holiday.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
2 comments
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise
Omega Altise
Everdure A.Omega Altise

q

Unexpected pleasant surprise

published

This unit is a fabulous addition to our home,its been a blessing setting it up in our bedroom,& being able to have a good night sleep. Which doesn't happening to often.. Fits nicely into the corner of the room,& is really easy to install into the window & isn't too noisy.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning,
Your positive feedback will be passed on to our marketing department.

Thank you.

Asef Ali

Asef AliWENTWORTHVILLE

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good for the money

published

Overall the unit is good. I am using it in a room slighty bigger than suggested but it cools the room nicely on average hot days. During this summer we had few extreme hot days when it was not enough but that was indeed extreme weather.

It is portable and easy to install.

It is not very loud but also not quite. It has make sound but you can talk on phone or watch tv while its on.

Overall I am happy considering it is the cheapest one in the market

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning Asef Ali,
Many thanks for keeping us updated. It is great to see you are having such pleasing results with the OAPC10.

The team at Altise.

Jayjay

JayjayCRANEBROOK

Purchased 2 units

published

Purchased 2 units,both stopped blowing cold air and started leaking water every where so I got both replaced. Within 1 month one of the units yet again has stopped blowing cold air and is leaking now have been told user error by the company... its not user error the water builds up too fast and hasnt got time to drain properly. So angry money wasted!

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning,
Our technical team would like to discuss this with you. Could you please contact us on 1300 739 033 and ask to be put through to technical for assistance.

Thank you.

Error?

published

I have an omega altise portable unit. My unit is not working and showing w.f error? What does that mean? We emptied the water and cleaned the unit. It still won't work? Any ideas? Has anyone else had this issue? Please help. I don't want to have to buy another one...

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning,
Please contact our customer service team on 1300 739 033 and they will assist with your enquiry and advise your nearest service centre.
Kind regards.

Constantly leaks

published

I have unit replaced twice now and still has same problem . Under hot humid conditions the water build up in top tray faster than it can drain out and is blown out of back causing lots of water to puddle around it . Definitely no good in a Queensland summer

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Omega Altise OAPC10 compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cooksie67

Cooksie67Sydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great for the bedroom

published

Brought this too cool down my room it does the trick so happy i brought this. Im getting a good night sleep dosent take long to cool the room and with sydney heat its been a blessing. Easy to instal Cons: is the noise of the unit but i can get past that as my snoring is probably louder lol

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning,

Thank you for your positive feedback, it will be passed on to our Marketing Department. We are glad to hear that this product has met your requirements.
Kind regards.

Tracey

TraceyCharters Towers

We are now considered GLAMPERS - couldn't go camping in QLD without this now !!!

published

We bought this unit so that we can go camping with our camper trailer in the North Qld weather. It cools the entire tent of the camper wonderfully & makes sleeping so much better. We run it when using powered sites at caravan parks & also run it using a generator when we are out bush. It's a quiet unit & we just poke the vent out from under the tent door flap. When travelling it lays down in the camper trailer.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your positive feedback and product loyaly, we will pass it on to out Marketing department.

morjaytj1975

morjaytj1975Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

The Omega Altise Range is supberb

published

I have rented several brands of these air cons over the years and never been disappointed ever. Most of the ones i have are reverse cycle so its great for winter or summer and they suit my family as we rent a house. The install is so easy you dont need to attach it to the window

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning,'
Thank you for your positive feedback and product loyalty. Your review will be passed on to our Marketing department.

Crap product

published

We are on our 2nd unit now. The 1st unit said wf error. They replaced it. Now the 2nd unit is leaking water from underneath somewhere. This unit is only 7 months old. So now we are going to demand our money back from Harvey norman Browns plains. They will probably want 2 send it away 2 get it checked buy the manufacturer but it's a crap unit. So the moral of the story is don't buy cheap crap.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

Best buy for small room of around 350sqft

published

The AC unit is quite effective and cooles a small room within 10 mins. The instalment is very easy and can be done by self. Unit is actually not too loud. Probably like a reasonable size exhaust fan and that's expected. Usually you get used to that noise. It's not at all disturbing. Read lots of negative reviews but I bought this product and am happy to say it works perfectly in small rooms. Obviously a small portable AC can't replace 1 ton split ac so please bear this in mind. Overall good product and satisfied.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning,
Thank you for your positive feedback it has been passed on to our marketing team.

Page 2 of 3
See all Omega Altise OAPC10 reviews

Questions & Answers

Dr Nick

Dr Nickasked

Hi folks, I have the OAPC29 model which has been great thus far, however, the fan has stopped working. I have read the manual over and over, and tried everything. Any ideas or suggestions to reactivate the fan would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Nick

3 answers
goulash
goulash

Dismantle and see if the fans bearing is not clogged up, going further see the main board for any burnt capacitors or such.

Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Hi there Dr Nick , please give our customer care team a call and one of our friendly consultants will troubleshoot with you.Thanks the team at Altise.

Dr Nick
Dr Nick

Will do, thanks team, Cheers, Nick

Bernadette Ross

Bernadette Rossasked

When using the dehumidifier mode do I still need to have the air vent out the window ?

1 answer
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning Bernadette , the dehumidifier is one of the functions on this portable unit , so it will require to have the air vent out of the window as with all other functions . If you require further assistance please feel free to give us a call on 1300 739 033. The team at Altise.

Tanya

Tanyaasked

Hi I was told by the sales
Consultant you don’t need to empty the water from this u it. That seems incorrect with the comments above. Also the fan grate is only half of the unit the other half of the fan grate is solid why is this. I’m not very happy with this purchase from Good Guys

2 answers
goulash
goulash

Dehumidifier function will need water to be emptied, you will get a notification and unit shuts off..fan grille is designed for that specific airflow iam guessing.

Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Hi there Tanya , please see instructions below on emptying water from this unit if we can assist or troubleshoot with you please give us a call on 1300 739 033 The team at Altise.
This machine has an auto-water-evaporating system. Condensed-water
cycle is used to cool down the condenser, which not only improves
cooling efficiency, but also saves energy.
If inner water tank is full, “W.F” indicator will flashed on the screen, af ter 8
seconds the machine goes into standby mode, the buzzer beeps, the
compressor stops and all keys are invalid.
Pull out the plug to drain out water, power off the machine and restart it, the machine will run normall

Get an answer from our members and Omega Altise representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.