2 photos
Omega OO652XN / OO652XR

Omega OO652XN / OO652XR

OO652XN, OO652XR
2.5 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wall Ovens in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Omega

Reviews

2.5
12 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Unhappy Owner
    Unhappy Owner
    • 3 reviews

    Worst Oven Ever

    published

    New Unit New Oven Have only managed to get it going twice in 3 weeks. Never buy a Unit with an Omega Oven. Have downloaded instructions waste of time. Have purchased 5 new Ovens in the last 5 years and never had a problem. How can it be legal to sell such rubbish in Australia.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016

    Oven was here when purchase the house 4 years old not used gone wrong twice element fan 400 dollars

    published

    Oven was here when purchase the house 4 years ago broken down twice only 4 years old not used it that much as have thurmomix & BQ the fan and element went different times 400 wasted won't buy omega again not happy ,,,l,,...microwave isn't much use same make don't use there make again looking for some think reliable .,,,,,,,.any idea

    Date PurchasedMar 2012

    Other Wall Ovens

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)

    Came with the apartment but doesnt work -

    published

    Still under warranty but company refuse to fix it because we are the second owners of the apartment. What a joke!

    We are now looking to replace this rubbish as it was impossible and costly to fix.

    Save yourself the drama and get it a reliable brand.

    It is not work the time or hassal.

    Rip off

    published

    It came with the apartment. If I didn't move out I would have replaced it. The manual is better used as packing. It took over a day just to turn the thing on. I've now spent 2 hours on the net trying to find a way to explain how to use it to the new tenants. Don't believe me do a search yourself.
    Anyone that gives more than 2 stars is working for the company

    Wall Ovens

    Find out how Omega OO652XN / OO652XR compares to other Wall Ovens

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    AmyM83
    AmyM83AU
    • 21 reviews
    • 9 likes

    Would not recommend Omega brand

    published
    jennytucker
    jennytuckerSouth East Queensland, QLD
    • 7 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Ordinary

    published

    We got what we paid for. Oven looks tidy in the hole it replaced. Oven is basic. Really noisy fan that clicks in once oven has warmed up. Fan continues to run after oven is turned off - for a really long time, until cooled down. Really disappointed as was highly recommended by saleman.
    Price point
    Really noisy fan

    One word - Avoid

    published

    This product is basically cheap rubbish - but then you get what you pay for.- it is confusing to use and a nightmare to clean. It'll smokes out your kitchen if you roast or grill meat unless you meticulously clean it after every use...The lack of a usable manual (the one supplied is not for this model) doesn't help and the Omega website is most unhelpful. Mine was already fitted in the home I purchased and I'm going to replace it with something that is "fit for purpose"..
    Looks pretty good and the glass door doesn't seem to get too hot.
    Cheap, confusing, difficult to clean, smoke when roasting or grilling meat

    Mick
    Mick

    Got to agree absolute bloody rubbish these ovens and Omegas website just as bad

    Related Articles

    Previous
    Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

    With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.15 Nov 2021
    smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
    The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
    How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

    The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.7 Dec 2021
    how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
    Next
    twoofus
    twoofusSydney
    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Disappointing and confusing

    published

    We purchased the Omega OO652XN 18 months ago.

    The oven door continually falls off when you open it, the oven only works when you have set the time and the oven occasionally beeps when you have finished cooking. I think it means it is cooling down but no mention of this in the manual. The manual is worse than useless as it is in 7 languages and very confusing. It also seems to be for the wrong model as the control panel shown in the manual does not match the device. Smeg/Omega really should do better than this.
    Clean lines
    Confusing manual and oven difficult to use.

    Paul Clark
    Paul Clark

    Other Wall Ovens

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)

    Questions & Answers

    John.H
    John.Hasked
    OO652XN

    Is the Omega oven hard wired or plug-in?

    No answers
    Mel A.
    Mel A.asked
    OO652XN / OO652XR

    how much generally is it to replce an element in this oven?

    No answers
    SCOUSEinOZ
    SCOUSEinOZasked
    OO652XR

    Is it possible to increase the volume of the alarm with this model? I've tried all combinations of button presses without success. I can hardly hear the alarm in its current setting.

    No answers
    See all Omega OO652XN / OO652XR questions

    Get an answer from our members and Omega representatives

    Omega OO652XN / OO652XR

    Details

    Compare both Omega OO652XN / OO652XR
    Omega OO652XN
    • Discontinued

    Omega OO652XN

    1.6
    (5)
    Omega OO652XR
    • Discontinued

    Omega OO652XR

    3.5
    (4)
    CategoryWall OvensWall Ovens
    Price (RRP) $679.00$849.00
    Oven FuelElectricityElectricity
    SizeSingleSingle
    Capacity58L58L
    FeaturesCooling Fan
    Dimensions 594 x 594 x 556 mm594 x 594 x 535 mm
    Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
    Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
    Release dateOct 2011
    Compare both Omega OO652XN / OO652XR

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.